Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Zombie Gravity Issue

Post New Thread Reply   

Secretnature
Old 07-04-2010 , 04:01   Zombie Gravity Issue
Reply With Quote #1

Hello everyone, I'm new to the Zombie:Reloaded world as many others, due to the infamous CS:S Update. I've read through most of my problems with this mod. However, I have yet to see a thread about gravity issues.

When we start out as Humans, we can jump regularly with the right amount of gravity (800). But when someone gets turned into a zombie, it is as if the zombies have higher gravity. They can still jump the same height as the humans, but they come down to earth at record speeds. I was wondering if/ and how I could fix this problem.

-Thanks in advance

Oh and Happy 4th of July everyone!
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Old 07-04-2010 , 04:45   Re: Zombie Gravity Issue
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Secretnature View Post
Hello everyone, I'm new to the Zombie:Reloaded world as many others, due to the infamous CS:S Update. I've read through most of my problems with this mod. However, I have yet to see a thread about gravity issues.

When we start out as Humans, we can jump regularly with the right amount of gravity (800). But when someone gets turned into a zombie, it is as if the zombies have higher gravity. They can still jump the same height as the humans, but they come down to earth at record speeds. I was wondering if/ and how I could fix this problem.

-Thanks in advance

Oh and Happy 4th of July everyone!
This would be a *feature* of using the current speed method found on the Stable branch, if you were to set your speed to a more normal value you'd find you wouldn't fall as fast. From my current understanding the new speed code is going to be rolled into the Stable branch soon.
Greyscale
Old 07-04-2010 , 04:53   Re: Zombie Gravity Issue
Reply With Quote #3

Happy 4th to you too