Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

No walking


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
PM
hello, i am pm
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canalization
Old 03-18-2004 , 01:35   No walking
Reply With Quote #1

How would i make it so you cant walk? right now i have:
Code:
public stop_player( id) {     set_user_maxspeed( id, 0.0) }     register_event("ResetHUD", "stop_player", "a")     register_event("CurWeapon", "stop_player", "a")

but it doesn't work.
Thanks in advance
__________________
hello, i am pm
PM is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 03-18-2004 , 01:37  
Reply With Quote #2

like this I think
Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <fun> public plugin_init() {     register_event("ResetHud", "stop_player", "a")     register_event("CurWeapon", "stop_player", "a") } public stop_player( id) {     set_user_maxspeed( id, 0.0) }
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
CheesyPeteza
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Old 03-18-2004 , 06:49  
Reply With Quote #3

Why ResetHUD and CurWeapon? I'm not questioning the code, I'm just curious to know.
__________________
YO|Cheesy Peteza

[email protected]

CheesyPeteza is offline
MagicShot
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MN
Old 03-18-2004 , 08:53   Re: No walking
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by amxer
How would i make it so you cant walk? right now i have:
Code:
public stop_player( id) {     set_user_maxspeed( id, 0.0) }     register_event("ResetHUD", "stop_player", "a")     register_event("CurWeapon", "stop_player", "a")

but it doesn't work.
Thanks in advance
Hmm, how do you mean Can't walk? Do you mean can't move or just "walk"?
__________________
|v|agic$hot
.
Without a Sound
MagicShot is offline
Send a message via MSN to MagicShot Send a message via Yahoo to MagicShot
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 03-18-2004 , 09:24  
Reply With Quote #5

Maxspeed changes on those two events
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
MagicShot
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MN
Old 03-18-2004 , 10:20   Yeah i know that
Reply With Quote #6

Yeah i know that Bail, but itsn't there a way to detect when the +walk binded key is pushed on the client..

If not Is there a way to impletment something like that?
__________________
|v|agic$hot
.
Without a Sound
MagicShot is offline
Send a message via MSN to MagicShot Send a message via Yahoo to MagicShot
PM
hello, i am pm
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canalization
Old 03-18-2004 , 11:59  
Reply With Quote #7

BAIL that is the same code you gave me before, it doesn't work.
__________________
hello, i am pm
PM is offline
PM
hello, i am pm
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canalization
Old 03-18-2004 , 14:09  
Reply With Quote #8

with the script you gave me BAILOPAN, i just tried it again, i could walk and stuff, but i couldn't hear the footsteps
__________________
hello, i am pm
PM is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 03-18-2004 , 15:54  
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by amxer
with the script you gave me BAILOPAN, i just tried it again, i could walk and stuff, but i couldn't hear the footsteps
change the flag to "b"
Freecode is offline
QwertyAccess
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Enjiru Layer
Old 03-19-2004 , 02:38  
Reply With Quote #10

ooo isnt b infinite that would fix it O_o
__________________
QwertyAccess is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode