Raised This Month: $305 Target: $400
 76%   Almost there!

[FASTDL] Your map differs from the SERVER


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
NiceGuyx
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 01-14-2012 , 16:49   [FASTDL] Your map differs from the SERVER
Reply With Quote #1

Hello! everytime on my Server,
When downloading map with FASTDL i got this error:

Your map [maps/name.bsp] differs from the server.

But, before when i upload it on the FTP i don't have this error, but after
12H i got it again, and i have to re upload the map folder

The map is not different... he got the same size, and the map is the same when trying to play with Bots on Single Player

Anyone have a plugin? to Run a map if they are different or not..? This will resolve my problem i think
NiceGuyx is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 01-14-2012 , 16:50   Re: [FASTDL] Your map differs from the SERVER
Reply With Quote #2

Only post your topic once. Also, this topic does not belong in this section.
__________________
fysiks is offline
hornet
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Australia
Old 01-15-2012 , 00:25   Re: [FASTDL] Your map differs from the SERVER
Reply With Quote #3

A plugin can't do that, the map has to be the same for every player.

Are you sure you uploaded the same map to your server and to fastdl?
__________________
Quote:
vBulletin Tip #42: Not much would be accomplished by merging this item with itself.
hornet is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 01-15-2012 , 00:28   Re: [FASTDL] Your map differs from the SERVER
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by hornet View Post
A plugin can't do that, the map has to be the same for every player.

Are you sure you uploaded the same map to your server and to fastdl?
See his thread in Suggestion/Requests.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 01-15-2012 , 04:56   Re: [FASTDL] Your map differs from the SERVER
Reply With Quote #5

This here is due to the map file on the server getting corrupted.

I get this alot on my home server machine i think the computer is messed up.

I restart the WHOLE machine windows and all and it seems to fix this issue.
__________________

Last edited by Doc-Holiday; 01-15-2012 at 04:58.
Doc-Holiday is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode