Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
LividBunny
Member
Join Date: Mar 2021
Old 09-30-2022 , 07:19   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1811

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey83 View Post
LividBunny, as far as I know, usually env_player_blocker is used for this.

P.S. Although sometimes these can be brushes that are one with the map
Any idea how I would use it with stripper?
LividBunny is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 09-30-2022 , 17:47   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1812

Not recommended at all as a lot of times these walls are used to seal off the map. You would be running a big risk of creating memory leaks.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
LividBunny
Member
Join Date: Mar 2021
Old 09-30-2022 , 18:09   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1813

Quote:
Originally Posted by LividBunny View Post
Any idea how I would use it with stripper?

Well I found how and managed to do it

Here's what I did: (L4D2)
Code:
ent_remove_all env_player_blocker
ent_remove_all env_physics_blocker
ent_remove_all func_playerinfected_clip
ent_remove_all trigger_hurt
There's sure to be some other env/func/triggers around that impedes you from touching or climbing anything.

Use at your own risk.

EDIT: Learning to Edit maps and reworking the l4d1 and 2 original campaigns with no Player Blocking

Last edited by LividBunny; 10-02-2022 at 07:22.
LividBunny is offline
ZBzibing
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 10-13-2022 , 14:19   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1814

Quote:
Originally Posted by finishlast View Post
Hi,

how to spawn an entity on a certain event.
Let's say spawn a gnome when the elevator reached the botton.

In the obove case the gnome is always there, is there a way to only create it when the elevator reached the bottom?
Code:
modify:
{
	match:
    {
   "model" "*39"
    }
	insert:
	{
	"OnPressed" "ZB_T,SpawnZombie,Tank Tank,50,1"
	}
}
//特感出生位置
add:
{
"origin" "13436 15218 475"
"targetname" "ZB_T"
"classname" "commentary_zombie_spawner"
}
This is the tank I generated in the elevator. I wonder if it will enlighten you
__________________
Please forgive, If I'm not describing it accurately. I use google translate
Functional tests are all from L4D1, and are only keen to solve and fix various bugs of L4D1:
ZBzibing is offline
lippnc
Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 11-13-2022 , 00:17   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1815

Here are some stripper map cfgs from our server and various other sources. Stock and custom campaigns. For coop only. For instance, on Dark Carnival Remix, ferris wheel map, the ferris wheel cannot be stopped and everyone can ride. Mo Mercy elevator fix. Dead Vacation finale glitches fix. Blah blah blah.
Attached Files
File Type: zip stripper.zip (214.9 KB, 265 views)

Last edited by lippnc; 11-13-2022 at 00:19.
lippnc is offline
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 11-13-2022 , 23:08   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1816

Is it possible that if you add too many new stuff with stripper source, that some stuff become invisible because the engine can not follow ? Real question.
JLmelenchon is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 11-15-2022 , 15:07   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1817

Haven't had stuff becoming invisible, however using wrong classname for the entity did result in that outcome.

If its a prop_static that doesn't spawn, then I recommend you change it to prop_dynamic.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
ZBzibing
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 11-30-2022 , 04:07   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1818

Have you ever tried the camera movement angle that rewritten the long animation, I wrote some new things and wanted to use the new camera to open the angle of the motion trajectory
__________________
Please forgive, If I'm not describing it accurately. I use google translate
Functional tests are all from L4D1, and are only keen to solve and fix various bugs of L4D1:
ZBzibing is offline
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 01-22-2023 , 16:57   Add breakable to all prop_door_rotating?
Reply With Quote #1819

I would like a stripper rule that adds the breakable property to all
prop_door_rotating

These doors give the bots serrious trouble and I would rather have them break them instead of getting stuck all the time.

tx
Austin is offline
Voltron
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Above the battlefield.
Old 01-23-2023 , 01:59   Re: Add breakable to all prop_door_rotating?
Reply With Quote #1820

This will remove them:

filter:
{
"classname" "prop_door_rotating"
}
__________________
Voltron is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode