Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Smoke plugin problem


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
abecee
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2022
Old 05-03-2022 , 04:28   Smoke plugin problem
Reply With Quote #1

Hi. I currently use a extra smoke puff plugin, and recently discovered a BUG. When the player is at the edge of it (smoke), I get the name of the player. Is there any possibility to fix this ? From what I've heard from someone, it might be possible to fix this with a plugin that detects when it's smoke and when it's not .
I'll attach a picture of this bug.
Here is the picture - https://imgur.com/a/WCNM4hn

#include <amxmodx>
#include <fakemeta>
#include <reapi>

const SmokeCount = 3;

public plugin_init()
{
register_plugin("SmokeEX", "0.1", "d3m37r4");
RegisterHookChain(RG_CGrenade_ExplodeSmokeGre nade, "CGrenade_ExplodeSmokeGrenade_Post", true);
}

public CGrenade_ExplodeSmokeGrenade_Post(const ent)
{
new Floatrigin[3];
get_entvar(ent, var_origin, origin);

new m_usEvent = get_member(ent, m_Grenade_usEvent);

for (new i; i < SmokeCount; i++)
{
engfunc(EngFunc_PlaybackEvent, FEV_GLOBAL, 0, m_usEvent, 0.0, origin, Float:{0.0, 0.0, 0.0}, 0.0, 0.0, 0, 1, 1, 0);
}

return HC_CONTINUE;
}

Last edited by abecee; 05-03-2022 at 05:34.
abecee is offline
tarsisd2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: brazil
Old 05-03-2022 , 05:00   Re: Smoke plugin problem
Reply With Quote #2

mp_playerid 1?
tarsisd2 is offline
abecee
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2022
Old 05-03-2022 , 05:22   Re: Smoke plugin problem
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by tarsisd2 View Post
mp_playerid 1?
0 = everyone
1 = only teammates
2 = disabled.
I want to see enemy's name too...
abecee is offline
deprale
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Leeds
Old 08-01-2022 , 04:46   Re: Smoke plugin problem
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by abecee View Post
0 = everyone
1 = only teammates
2 = disabled.
I want to see enemy's name too...
Sorry for reviving a somewhat old thread but mp_playerid should be on 2 on every single PUG server. I don't know why you would want such a 'cheaty' feature for a competitive gamemode, most configs use hud_drawid 0 or whatver's the clientside command for it I forgot.
__________________
deprale is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode