Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS:S] Timer 1.0.7


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
alongub
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Israel
Old 07-11-2012 , 13:55   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
It's should not be configured by cvar, it's default feature for all timers.
What's wrong with a cvar? I don't want it in my server.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
Reduce delay for PlayerTracker from 0.2 to 0.1 for better precision and use H:M:S.thousands for all times except HUD display.
I don't really see the point in doing that, as it's very unlikely that two people get to the end of the map in the same second. Can you further explain?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
If you are a new client that connecting to server you will get NULL difficulty(same as medium) if you removed Easy and Medium difficulty from cfg file. Enable Normal difficulty by default for all players.
You can change the default difficulty in the cfg:

Code:
"1"
{
	"name"			"Normal"
	"default"		"1"
	"stamina"		"-1.0"
	"gravity"		"1.0"
	"prevent_ad"		"0"
}

Last edited by alongub; 07-11-2012 at 14:02.
alongub is offline
Glite
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ukraine
Old 07-11-2012 , 15:05   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by alongub View Post
What's wrong with a cvar? I don't want it in my server.
Maybe you should enable this by default.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alongub View Post
I don't really see the point in doing that, as it's very unlikely that two people get to the end of the map in the same second. Can you further explain?
There is some maps that can be completed in 1-15 seconds and this thousands of second will play the game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alongub View Post
You can change the default difficulty in the cfg:

Code:
"1"
{
    "name"            "Normal"
    "default"        "1"
    "stamina"        "-1.0"
    "gravity"        "1.0"
    "prevent_ad"        "0"
}
Yea it helped. Sorry, i didn't see that before.


Add jump count to WR menu. (got MySQL database )

Don't record records with 0 jumps. (noclip lol)

Don't start timer if map zones didn't set. (Start, End)

Add chat and voice message that will notify all players that new map record was added. (bot/great.wav)

Add support for Russian translations in menus by using %T instead of %t.

Teleport to the center of start zone when using !restart.

In Record Info doesn't properly show Physics Difficulty. It shows w-only(insane) but need to show Normal.

Add possibility to stop pre-speeding in start zone, maximum horizontal velocity that can be reached with scout is 288.x(use 290) and teleport player back to the place where he was. I think it was the main reason why you don't want remove this cvar timer_resetbeforestart. (DISABLE this feature by default)

And really don't record worst records or add some support for uploading results to web interface(like WR menu but much more expanded with all info).

Getting this right after server restart until i set any time on this map:
Code:
L 07/12/2012 - 09:46:39: "zzzzz<2><STEAM_0:0:xxxxxxxx><CT>" say "!wr"
L 07/12/2012 - 09:46:40: [SM] Native "DisplayMenu" reported: Menu handle 24d01e2 is invalid (error 3)
L 07/12/2012 - 09:46:40: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "timer-worldrecord.smx":
L 07/12/2012 - 09:46:40: [SM]   [0]  Line 391, timer-worldrecord.sp::CreateWRMenu()
L 07/12/2012 - 09:46:40: [SM]   [1]  Line 347, timer-worldrecord.sp::MenuHandler_Difficulty()
Add current rank to the finish message like:
"{1} has finished the map in {2}! Rank: current/total."

Add optional blockage of IN_BACK, like prevent_ad, for better difference between W-only and SW-only.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
Add ability to remove single player's record from current map. And all records from all maps. (cheat or rcon or root flag required)
Add command override for adding map zones(cheat, rcon or root)

I will try to find more bugs and give more suggestions but that's all for this post and current plugin version.

Last edited by Glite; 07-13-2012 at 06:01.
Glite is offline
zrayz
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Old 07-11-2012 , 15:16   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #23

Need to add cvars for enable or disable this plugin.
__________________

zrayz is offline
Glite
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ukraine
Old 07-11-2012 , 15:29   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by zrayz View Post
Need to add cvars for enable or disable this plugin.
It's modular, why you need it?
Glite is offline
alongub
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Israel
Old 07-11-2012 , 16:05   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by zrayz View Post
Need to add cvars for enable or disable this plugin.
sm plugins (un)load timer-core

Last edited by alongub; 07-11-2012 at 16:05.
alongub is offline
nynCuKaH
Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: void
Old 07-12-2012 , 05:12   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #26

nice plugin ^_^
nynCuKaH is offline
sNeeP
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Israel
Old 07-12-2012 , 10:06   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #27

Epic plugin, I am definitely gonna use this!
Smooth and simple to use ;)
sNeeP is offline
alongub
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Israel
Old 07-13-2012 , 15:10   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
Maybe you should enable this by default.
Will do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
There is some maps that can be completed in 1-15 seconds and this thousands of second will play the game.
Good reason, I will add it in the upcoming version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
Add jump count to WR menu. (got MySQL database )
It's already when there when you click on a record.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
Don't record records with 0 jumps. (noclip lol)
What about cvars of minimum jumps and time to finish a map?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
Don't start timer if map zones didn't set. (Start, End)
It shouldn't start if there are no map zones (unless there are other plugins that force to start it).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
Add chat and voice message that will notify all players that new map record was added. (bot/great.wav)
Good idea.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
Add support for Russian translations in menus by using %T instead of %t.
Yeah, I will fixed that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glite View Post
Teleport to the center of start zone when using !restart.
I can do that as an optional feature.
alongub is offline
alongub
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Israel
Old 07-13-2012 , 15:15   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by away000 View Post
Can u add a new feature?

Use Frags for time of the player (and stop frag count with his best time after he finish the map) and use deaths in the same way for jumps....

Maybe the "star" from MPV can be used to show the rank of a player....
What happens if the rank of the player > 5?
alongub is offline
Glite
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ukraine
Old 07-13-2012 , 15:37   Re: [CS:S] Timer (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by alongub View Post
What about cvars of minimum jumps and time to finish a map?
I think it not needed, only 0 jumps.
Quote:
Originally Posted by alongub View Post
It shouldn't start if there are no map zones (unless there are other plugins that force to start it).
For example you are settings map zones on new map, you set start zone and timer starts, then you are going to the end of map, setting the end zone and it writes that you complete the map.
Quote:
Originally Posted by alongub View Post
It's already when there when you click on a record.
I mean something like that:


What about anti-prespeeding feature? I think it's good idea.

Last edited by Glite; 07-13-2012 at 15:43.
Glite is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode