Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

"SetEntProp" instead of "SetEntData"


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Tauphi
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Germany
Old 12-31-2008 , 10:11   "SetEntProp" instead of "SetEntData"
Reply With Quote #1

quota from SetEntProp:
Quote:
Sets an integer value in an entity's property. This function is considered safer and more robust over SetEntData, ...
sounds nice ... but how do I code the following line with SetEntProp?

PHP Code:
SetEntData(client,FindSendPropOffs("CTFPlayer","m_iAmmo")+4,200,4); 
Any help would be cool
__________________
Tauphi is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Tauphi Send a message via Skype™ to Tauphi
FeuerSturm
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 12-31-2008 , 10:21   Re: "SetEntProp" instead of "SetEntData"
Reply With Quote #2

I think you cannot use SetEntProp for DataTables (like m_iAmmo).
FeuerSturm is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 12-31-2008 , 12:01   Re: "SetEntProp" instead of "SetEntData"
Reply With Quote #3

If you have to use a member offset (adding/subtracting from a found offset), you can't use Get/SentEntProp, you have to do what you're doing.
bl4nk is offline
Tauphi
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Germany
Old 12-31-2008 , 12:22   Re: "SetEntProp" instead of "SetEntData"
Reply With Quote #4

ah ok ... thanks
__________________
Tauphi is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Tauphi Send a message via Skype™ to Tauphi
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode