Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Creating menu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ben_yaa
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 03-22-2011 , 10:25   Creating menu
Reply With Quote #1

how can i create a SIMPLE MENU that include only some words about that mod?
thanks all!
ben_yaa is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 03-22-2011 , 10:28   Re: Creating menu
Reply With Quote #2

doh... doesnt anyone look or use the search? In the post right below this...
__________________
Silvers is offline
ben_yaa
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 03-22-2011 , 10:37   Re: Creating menu
Reply With Quote #3

yeah..
i tried to learn from that:
http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Menu_API_...eMod)#Examples
but still,
didnt get it \=
ben_yaa is offline
ben_yaa
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 03-23-2011 , 01:05   Re: Creating menu
Reply With Quote #4

anyone?
ben_yaa is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 03-23-2011 , 02:46   Re: Creating menu
Reply With Quote #5

look at some plugins with menus to see how it work
__________________
Leonardo is offline
ben_yaa
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 03-23-2011 , 08:57   Re: Creating menu
Reply With Quote #6

i only succeed to create menu with automatic numbers...
i want it without numbers..
ben_yaa is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 03-23-2011 , 11:40   Re: Creating menu
Reply With Quote #7

PHP Code:
#define ITEMDRAW_DEFAULT        (0)        /**< Item should be drawn normally */
#define ITEMDRAW_DISABLED        (1<<0)    /**< Item is drawn but not selectable */
#define ITEMDRAW_RAWLINE        (1<<1)    /**< Item should be a raw line, without a slot */
#define ITEMDRAW_NOTEXT            (1<<2)    /**< No text should be drawn */
#define ITEMDRAW_SPACER            (1<<3)    /**< Item should be drawn as a spacer, if possible */
#define ITEMDRAW_IGNORE    ((1<<1)|(1<<2))    /**< Item should be completely ignored (rawline + notext) */
#define ITEMDRAW_CONTROL        (1<<4)    /**< Item is control text (back/next/exit) */

AddMenuItem(hMenu"itemN""I'm an Item N"ITEMDRAW_DEFAULT);
// change ITEMDRAW_DEFAULT to another one from above 
Leonardo is offline
ben_yaa
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 03-23-2011 , 15:27   Re: Creating menu
Reply With Quote #8

great!!!!
but only one problem:
i wrote it like this:
PHP Code:

public Action:Command_CTRUL(clientargs)
{
    new 
Handle:menu CreateMenu(MenuHandler1);
SetMenuTitle(menu"CT Rules:");
    
AddMenuItem(menu"rule1""You cant give commands in the cells(like you cant jump, you cant stand)"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
    
AddMenuItem(menu"rule2""You cant give to any teror weapon for killing the other ct(unless the teror won in the lr or the other ct is fk)"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
    
AddMenuItem(menu"rule3""If you do game like last reagent(aharon she megiv) so you need choose one ct who talk"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
    
AddMenuItem(menu"rule4""You cant 'revenge' a teror just beacuse he cheated in lr in previous round or something like that"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
    
AddMenuItem(menu"rule5""The teror ALLWAYS drop or start first in lr(like gun toss, s4s and like this)"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
    
AddMenuItem(menu"rule6""If you see teror who try to escape you can kill him"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
    
AddMenuItem(menu"rule7""You cant give time for teror for dropping or somthing else in the lr"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
    
AddMenuItem(menu"rule8""Commands you gave in last round not valid(takef) in the next round"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
    
AddMenuItem(menu"rule9""You can command that no one can talk unless there less then five teror"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
    
SetMenuExitButton(menufalse);
    
DisplayMenu(menuclient20);
 
    return 
Plugin_Handled;

and it showing up like this:

know why?
thx!!

Last edited by ben_yaa; 03-23-2011 at 15:31.
ben_yaa is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 03-23-2011 , 15:48   Re: Creating menu
Reply With Quote #9

some limit of chars is reached?
Leonardo is offline
ben_yaa
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 03-23-2011 , 16:09   Re: Creating menu
Reply With Quote #10

dont know :S
is there a limit?
ben_yaa is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode