Raised This Month: $168 Target: $400
 42% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 12-10-2005 , 18:23   Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1

DOWNLOAD AT: http://www.bailopan.net/stripper/
SNAPSHOTS AT: http://www.bailopan.net/stripper/snapshots/1.2/

This is a port of Botman's Stripper2 utility for Half-Life 1. You can add any type of entity - hostage, spawn point, physics prop, permanently to the map. You can also filter out entities for deletion, either by specific entries or regular expressions. As of version 1.1+, you can also search and modify entities. This new feature lets you replace, insert, or delete sets of properties based on the rules you set.

Stripper:Source lets you define global rules and per-map rules. It also lets other plugins (both SourceMM plugins and Server Plugins) use its API.

Some screenshots are here:
Hostage in de_dust spawn
Removing physics props
Removing physics props 2
Replacing garbage cans with hostages

This may seem cheesy at first but users of stripper2 know how powerful it can be. Personally, I dislike physics objects in CS:S, so I made this to strip them all out on all maps, as well as game objectives for CS:S DM.

There is one console command - stripper_dump - which will write all of the map entity properties to a file in addons/stripper/dump. This is extremely helpful for editing maps.

NOTE - REQUIRES MM:S 1.8 OR HIGHER

For documentation and examples, please see: http://www.bailopan.net/stripper/

Source code is available as Free Software: https://github.com/alliedmodders/stripper-source
__________________
egg

Last edited by psychonic; 02-01-2015 at 09:18. Reason: Updated source code link
BAILOPAN is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 12-10-2005 , 18:30  
Reply With Quote #2

Why do u always take credit for my work? <- gaben
Freecode is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 12-10-2005 , 18:33  
Reply With Quote #3

oh, sorry, I forgot to mention that freecode spent a whole 80 seconds making those screenshots ;)
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
sslice
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas, USA
Old 12-10-2005 , 19:56  
Reply With Quote #4

Very nice.
__________________
sslice is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 12-10-2005 , 20:01  
Reply With Quote #5

Finaly someone recognizes my hard, hard work
Freecode is offline
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 12-10-2005 , 20:31  
Reply With Quote #6

I was gonna comment on BAILOPAN needing a new GFX card, thats the worst CSS screenshot i have seen.
But i guess Freecode needs a new card aswell
EKS is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 12-10-2005 , 21:15  
Reply With Quote #7

Wat? My graphic card is good. Click on the hostage picture and read the message
Freecode is offline
Opossum
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: weedcheaters.com
Old 12-11-2005 , 07:32  
Reply With Quote #8

Hmmmmm, I like the idea and I think I'll give it a try
__________________
194.126.237.23:27015

194.126.237.23:27015
Opossum is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Opossum Send a message via AIM to Opossum Send a message via MSN to Opossum Send a message via Yahoo to Opossum
imported_davidov
Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: sur une chaise.
Old 12-11-2005 , 08:08  
Reply With Quote #9

works fine with linux
but don't try to load it before cssdm or you 'll get segmentation error at server start
imported_davidov is offline
geezer
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Scotland
Old 12-11-2005 , 09:08  
Reply With Quote #10

at first i thought hmmm what can i do with this then after looking at your examples i thought wtf hang on there lets see if i can do sommit with the redundant VIP maps i have with no freakin plugin released yet

It's not by anyway perfect as atm am just guessing ;) but i managed to remove the rescue point thats in the map and make the helicopter the new recuse point , then i shoved in a hostage but used the VIP model. Only one freakin problem he cant climb the ladder to get to the rescue zone LOL !


here's part of my as_italy.cfg

Code:
add:
{
"origin" "-584 -1800 -196"
"HostageType" "0"
"model" "models/testvip/vip.mdl"
"angles" "0 89 0"
"classname" "hostage_entity"
}

filter:
{
"classname" "func_hostage_rescue" // remove rescue point in the map
}

add:
{
"origin" "640 2112 256 1024 2368 448,0,-1"  // add new rescue point where helicopter is
"classname" "func_hostage_rescue"
}

Not sure if it will work as he cant climb the ladder am open to suggestions,help etc... and dont say JUST WAIT ON VIP MOD coz its taking ages since the big people got involved
geezer is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode