Raised This Month: $168 Target: $400
 42% 

Can't make metamod work in cs go (strugglin with it)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
tigerx
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: arg
Old 11-02-2015 , 19:32   Can't make metamod work in cs go (strugglin with it)
Reply With Quote #1

Good evening/morning/night depending on ur time zone xD

I'm tryng to install metamod Source 1.10.6. i was watching a youtube tutorial about it.
failed at it. then i researched google for about 1 hour searching in forums without finding anything useful. all i've tried has failed so i'm desesperated D:
so basically it was this.

1 Download metamod last dev build (done)
2 Then extract last sourcemod Dev Build (Done)
3 generate your Vdf with cs go at metamod's page (Done)
4 moving the stuff to csgo folder (done)
5 Starting the game then checking with meta and plugin_print (X)
I'm getting ''unknow command'' and ''empity list"

so now to the details and extra info for this issue.

- I'm tryng to install it in a client Side cs go for offline modding (bots)
- i'm using windows x64 bits ultimate 16 gb ram. network 4.5 installed all the good stuff ok.
- Yes i can play with bots normally but i can't get the cs.go to reconogize the Metamod
-i'm using cs 1.35.0.9 metamod 1.11.0 (snapshot) along with sourcemod 1.8 - build 5757
- no antivirus on. permissions OK and tried about 10 different VDF Configurations.



i know there's a lot of Posts about this on allied forums. but they're from 2012 - 2014 i can't found anything that can help me now.
i'm sorry if there's posts like this but i don't know what else to do than asking the community for help .

Thank you for your time and reading
tigerx is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 11-02-2015 , 21:50   Re: Can't make metamod work in cs go (strugglin with it)
Reply With Quote #2

Metamod does not load on clients, it only works on dedicated servers (clients).

It MIGHT load if you launch your game with the -insecure launch parameter.
Potato Uno is offline
tigerx
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: arg
Old 11-03-2015 , 13:31   Re: Can't make metamod work in cs go (strugglin with it)
Reply With Quote #3

Okay so i tested what you said. it worked xD it loaded the metamod but now when i'm tryng to play offline with bots im getting the error ''You cannot play on secure servers. Vac has been deactivated please remove -insecure from your parameters etc etc " ._. i know i can't join secure servers but i can't even play with bots. any ideas?

ps thank you potato uno for your help )
tigerx is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 11-03-2015 , 14:28   Re: Can't make metamod work in cs go (strugglin with it)
Reply With Quote #4

Are you joining a dedicated server with it? (Even if it's on your own PC?) You can't join VAC secured servers with -insecure mode.

If you are joining a server being ran on your PC launch it with -insecure as well.

I don't play csgo so I don't have any idea past that.

Last edited by Potato Uno; 11-03-2015 at 14:29.
Potato Uno is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode