Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.7


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Chocolate Factory
Old 08-03-2016 , 22:29   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.5
Reply With Quote #331

Quote:
Originally Posted by jking View Post
Hi, yes not sure what to tell you, other than it just doesn't want to work. I put in original plugin, put .txt file in /gamedata and that works, do the same for yours, doesn't work and not doing anything differently.
Give me the errors you get.
cravenge is offline
jking
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 08-04-2016 , 11:37   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.5
Reply With Quote #332

Quote:
Originally Posted by cravenge View Post
Give me the errors you get.
Well I would but now it appears to be working, not sure what I was doing or what was causing it to 'not' work but now it seems fine, thanks for staying in touch on this.

Edit: Now it's back to not working, it appears to be intermittent when entering into the server which as I said automatically is set up to boot to VS mode. When I use the original plugin, it always goes into ZCS mode, but with yours it's so intermittent and often doesn't do it. Now when I read your reply above, I deleted the gamedata .txt, plugin and reinserted both of yours, just pure luck that it worked straight up. The second time after exiting after that it didn't work and after a few more successive tries it didn't work so I dunno, hopefully you can help find in your code etc. what might be the culprit. I should also note, about all I change in the .cfg is enabling the HUD and changing the key to ZOOM (CTRL in my case) and btw there aren't any error logs for this oddly enough.

Last edited by jking; 08-04-2016 at 12:38.
jking is offline
The Legend
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Wonderland
Old 12-12-2016 , 13:52   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.6
Reply With Quote #333

Merudo,cravenge,[X]BetaAlpha
Still have the same error.
Quote:
L 12/12/2016 - 18:59:09: [SM] Native "AcceptEntityInput" reported: Entity -1 (-1) is not a CBaseEntity
EDIT: Fixed, thanks to Accelerator74 and Visual77.

Last edited by The Legend; 12-13-2016 at 21:07.
The Legend is offline
Accelerator
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Russia
Old 12-13-2016 , 03:06   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.6
Reply With Quote #334

Quote:
Originally Posted by extrav3rt View Post
Code:
L 09/13/2014 - 09:00:38: Info (map "c11m4_terminal") (file "errors_20140913.log")
L 09/13/2014 - 09:00:38: [SM] Native "AcceptEntityInput" reported: Entity 158 (158) is not a CBaseEntity
L 09/13/2014 - 09:00:38: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_zcs.smx":
L 09/13/2014 - 09:00:38: [SM]   [0]  Line 1150, /home/forums/content/files/5/8/6/7/7/124381.attach::Sub_DetermineClass()
L 09/13/2014 - 09:00:38: [SM]   [1]  Line 641, /home/forums/content/files/5/8/6/7/7/124381.attach::Timer_CheckPlayerGhostDelayed()
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Legend View Post
Merudo,cravenge,[X]BetaAlpha
Still have the same error
Fix this errors:

Code:
AcceptEntityInput(MakeCompatEntRef(GetEntProp(Client, Prop_Send, "m_customAbility")), "Kill");
Replace on:
Code:
new cAbility = GetEntPropEnt(Client, Prop_Send, "m_customAbility");
if (cAbility > 0) AcceptEntityInput(cAbility, "Kill");

Last edited by Accelerator; 12-13-2016 at 03:07.
Accelerator is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 12-13-2016 , 13:03   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.6
Reply With Quote #335

Quote:
Originally Posted by Accelerator74 View Post
Fix this errors:

Code:
AcceptEntityInput(MakeCompatEntRef(GetEntProp(Client, Prop_Send, "m_customAbility")), "Kill");
Replace on:
Code:
new cAbility = GetEntPropEnt(Client, Prop_Send, "m_customAbility");
if (cAbility > 0) AcceptEntityInput(cAbility, "Kill");
Or stay with orginal code.
Code:
		
new cAbility = MakeCompatEntRef(GetEntPropEnt(Client, Prop_Send, "m_customAbility"));
if (cAbility > 0) AcceptEntityInput(cAbility, "Kill");

Last edited by Visual77; 12-14-2016 at 02:58. Reason: GetEntPropEnt
Visual77 is offline
Accelerator
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Russia
Old 12-14-2016 , 00:06   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.6
Reply With Quote #336

Quote:
Originally Posted by Visual77 View Post
Or stay with orginal code.
Code:
		
new cAbility = MakeCompatEntRef(GetEntProp(Client, Prop_Send, "m_customAbility"));
if (cAbility > 0) AcceptEntityInput(cAbility, "Kill");
No. This does not solve the problem with this error.
Code:
[SM] Native "AcceptEntityInput" reported: Entity 158 (158) is not a CBaseEntity
Accelerator is offline
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Chocolate Factory
Old 12-14-2016 , 00:30   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.6
Reply With Quote #337

Quote:
Originally Posted by Accelerator74 View Post
No. This does not solve the problem with this error.
Code:
[SM] Native "AcceptEntityInput" reported: Entity 158 (158) is not a CBaseEntity
+1 because "m_customAbility" is a property of an entity inside an entity, thus GetEntPropEnt(client, Prop_Send, "m_customAbility") is the solution.

Last edited by cravenge; 12-14-2016 at 03:01.
cravenge is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 12-14-2016 , 02:53   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.6
Reply With Quote #338

Quote:
Originally Posted by cravenge View Post
+1 because "m_customAbility" is an property of an entity inside an entity, thus GetEntPropEnt(client, Prop_Send, "m_customAbility") is the solution.
Ok.

Last edited by Visual77; 12-14-2016 at 02:58.
Visual77 is offline
africanspacejesus
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Bay Area, CA
Old 02-19-2017 , 16:24   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.6
Reply With Quote #339

How are you able to find the class names for the zombies?
__________________
Taking paid plugin requests
africanspacejesus is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 02-19-2017 , 18:14   Re: [L4D1/2] Zombie Character Select v0.9.6
Reply With Quote #340

Special infected don't use classnames their class name is just "player"

use entprops
GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_zombieClass")

here are the defines i use to see which class is what

//l4d2
#define ZOMBIECLASS_SMOKER 1
#define ZOMBIECLASS_BOOMER 2
#define ZOMBIECLASS_HUNTER 3
#define ZOMBIECLASS_SPITTER 4
#define ZOMBIECLASS_JOCKEY 5
#define ZOMBIECLASS_CHARGER 6
#define ZOMBIECLASS_TANK 8

//l4d1
#define ZOMBIECLASS_SMOKER 1
#define ZOMBIECLASS_BOOMER 2
#define ZOMBIECLASS_HUNTER 3
#define ZOMBIECLASS_TANK 5
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode