Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

TF2 Fun Cvar Settings


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
nizoo
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 12-27-2007 , 01:03   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #21

hello I want to be able to set sm_mprst to 0 but I want it to be a setting that is always on or something... like I thought of putting it into server.cfg but I thought maybe ask before... sorry I am pretty new to SM


any answers would be awesome.

Cheers!!
__________________
nizoo is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 12-27-2007 , 03:35   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #22

Put sm_mprst 0 in your sourcemod.cfg in your cfg/sourcemod folder.
DontWannaName is offline
nizoo
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 12-27-2007 , 06:31   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #23

awesome thanks
__________________
nizoo is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 12-27-2007 , 14:42   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #24

no problem, i tried server.cfg at first but its executed before sourcemod I think.
DontWannaName is offline
Conker
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 12-28-2007 , 02:20   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #25

Hello,

Is it possible to configure respawn times per team where Red's respawn time could differ from Blu's respawn time?

Thanks,
Conker
Conker is offline
theSwak
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 12-30-2007 , 20:25   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by gnumsploitz View Post
Hi Wild,

"sm_mprst <time>" is not working on maps like tc_hydro.

This is from the source of your plugin:

Code:
g_Cvar_RSTime = FindConVar("mp_respawnwavetime");
AFAIK, mp_respawnwavetime will only work on ctf_2fort and maps with only the "logic_auto" entity (I'll explain more below). This includes most customs, and some capture point maps that don't have different respawn times depending on time left for each team and/or which team you're playing.

I've played with the *.bsps using Ented.

This is 2fort's "logic_auto" entity:

Code:
{
"origin" "-48 84 617"
"spawnflags" "1"
"classname" "logic_auto"
"hammerid" "741865"
"OnMapSpawn" "tonemap_global,SetAutoExposureMin,.8,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tonemap_global,SetAutoExposureMax,1.1,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tonemap_global,SetBloomScale,.5,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,SetBlueTeamGoalString,#2fort_blue_setup_goal,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,SetRedTeamGoalString,#2fort_red_setup_goal,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,SetStalemateOnTimelimit,1,0,-1"
}
Now, this can be edited to turn just ctf_2fort into an instant respawn map by adding:

Code:
 {
"origin" "-48 84 617"
"spawnflags" "1"
"classname" "logic_auto"
"hammerid" "741865"
"OnMultiNewRound" "tf_gamerules,setblueteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"OnMultiNewRound" "tf_gamerules,setredteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"OnMultiNewMap" "tf_gamerules,setblueteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"OnMultiNewMap" "tf_gamerules,setredteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,setblueteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,setredteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tonemap_global,SetAutoExposureMin,.8,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tonemap_global,SetAutoExposureMax,1.1,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tonemap_global,SetBloomScale,.5,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,SetBlueTeamGoalString,#2fort_blue_setup_goal,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,SetRedTeamGoalString,#2fort_red_setup_goal,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,SetStalemateOnTimelimit,1,0,-1"
}
"OnMultiNewRound" "tf_gamerules,setblueteamrespawnwavetime, 0,0,-1"
"OnMultiNewRound" "tf_gamerules,setredteamrespawnwavetime,0 ,0,-1"
"OnMultiNewMap" "tf_gamerules,setblueteamrespawnwavetime, 0,0,-1"
"OnMultiNewMap" "tf_gamerules,setredteamrespawnwavetime,0 ,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,setblueteamrespawnwavetime, 0,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "tf_gamerules,setredteamrespawnwavetime,0 ,0,-1"

The above part in bold is added to the code snippet.

This can mostly be disregarded, because "mp_respawnwavetime" takes care of instant respawn on maps like 2fort. It works. So adding

Code:
  "tf_gamerules,setblueteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
and
Code:
 "tf_gamerules,setredteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
..is redundant.

Now..

tc_hydro is different.

This is it's "team_round_timer" entity:

Code:
{
"origin" "96 0 832"
"timer_length" "480"
"targetname" "timer_central"
"StartDisabled" "0"
"start_paused" "1"
"show_in_hud" "1"
"auto_countdown" "1"
"classname" "team_round_timer"
"hammerid" "183233"
"OnFinished" "master_control_point,SetWinner,0,0,-1"
"On4MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addblueteamrespawnwavetime,-4,0,-1"
"On3MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addblueteamrespawnwavetime,-8,0,-1"
"On2MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addblueteamrespawnwavetime,-12,0,-1"
"On4MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addredteamrespawnwavetime,-4,0,-1"
"On3MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addredteamrespawnwavetime,-8,0,-1"
"On2MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addredteamrespawnwavetime,-12,0,-1"
"OnRoundStart" "tf_gamerules,setredteamrespawnwavetime,10,0,-1"
"OnRoundStart" "tf_gamerules,setblueteamrespawnwavetime,10,0,-1"
}
From what I can tell from that code snippet, the default respawn time for each team is 10 seconds. It's modified depending on time left. For example, if you're on blue with 3 minutes remaining, the respawn time is modified by 8 seconds. The negative value doesn't really make sense to me, unless it actually adds time, because I definitely recall seeing 18 second respawn times on tc_hydro while using this plugin and having "sm_mprst 0".

Instant respawn on tc_hydro can be achieved by changing to values to '0' like so:

Code:
"On4MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addblueteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"On3MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addblueteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"On2MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addblueteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"On4MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addredteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"On3MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addredteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"On2MinRemain" "tf_gamerules,addredteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"OnRoundStart" "tf_gamerules,setredteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
"OnRoundStart" "tf_gamerules,setblueteamrespawnwavetime,0,0,-1"
This is the method I used to use to make all of my server maps have instant respawn. I rent a gameserver, so it was rather tedious editing every single map and having to upload to the ftp, making sure the old maps were overwritten. (Not to mention, it took a long time to upload, because some of the core 6 maps are over 60mb.)

The reason I'm making this post is that "mp_respawnwavetime" and having "sm_mprst" set to "0" does not seem to have any effect on maps, like tc_hydro, that have the "team_round_timer" entity!

Is this something that can painlessly be added to a plugin, or fixed? There are workarounds, but I love being able to use SourceMod plugins, just because they're so simple and easy to use. People on my TF2 server are a bit spoiled by the instant respawn times, so they tend to freak out when we play a map with "team_round_timer" and they have to wait 18 seconds to respawn.

Please let me know if I need to make anything more clear.

Btw, I should credit this thread:
http://forums.joe.to/viewtopic.php?f...ddea03afa462a5

Without googling and finding that topic, I wouldn't have a clue about Ented and how to edit the maps so that respawn is instant.
it took a while but i got the new maps uploaded. so far everything seems to have instant respawn but when i was playing with our server last night. i noticed a few times randomly i would have like a 10 second respawn how does this happen. it doens't happen oftern but it happens still.
theSwak is offline
[NATO]Hunter
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany, NRW, Oberhausen
Old 01-06-2008 , 06:43   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #27

To implement the above thing into a plugin, you could loop through all entities, search for the tf_gamerules entity by classname "CTFGameRulesProxy" and then add those Outputs with DispatchKeyValue().
__________________

[NATO]Hunter is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 01-08-2008 , 02:17   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #28

Can someone edit this plugin and make it possible for different respawn times for Red and Blue teams? My Dustbowl server isnt even enough when red respawns so fast that Blue can never win
DontWannaName is offline
SaintK
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 05-18-2008 , 01:58   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #29

Hi,

Would it be possible if someone could update this beauty of a plugin and make the respawn wave adjuster work for tc_hydro and pl_goldrush?

Cheers,
SaintK is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 05-18-2008 , 02:32   Re: TF2 Fun Cvar Settings
Reply With Quote #30

This plugin is not needed. You can use mp_respawnwavetime. It seems though that you cant edit respawnwavetime on Goldrush.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode