Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 08-27-2017 , 10:30   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #21

Alright, there's a new update.

amxxpawn.compiler.executablePath, amxxpawn.compiler.includePaths and amxxpawn.compiler.outputPath now support variable substitution. You can use the same ones that are defined HERE except ${cwd} and ${lineNumber}. Is that what you needed?

Here's a full changelog:
Code:
## [Version 0.3.0] - 2017-08-27
## Added
- Substitution variables are now allowed in settings containing paths
- More diagnostics to the **#include** statement parser

## Fixed
- **#include** statements parser now provides links and diagnostics with a correct character range
klippy is offline
Hedgehog Fog
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-27-2017 , 14:56   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #22

KliPPy
Works for compiler, but doesn't work for include.

PHP Code:
{
    
"amxxpawn.compiler.includePaths": [
        
"${workspaceRoot}/compiler/include",
        
"${workspaceRoot}/src/include"
    
],
    
"amxxpawn.compiler.executablePath""${workspaceRoot}/compiler/amxxpc.exe"

Attached Images
File Type: jpg 21321321.jpg (46.2 KB, 257 views)
__________________

❄️ CS Snow Wars - Mod based on snowballs fights
🧟 CS Zombie Panic - A port of HL Zombie Panic!
🎃 CS Halloween Mod - Completely new gamemode for Halloween Holidays
📦 AMXXPack - CLI and build system for amxx projects
🔧 Custom Entities API - API to register custom entities

Last edited by Hedgehog Fog; 08-27-2017 at 15:01.
Hedgehog Fog is offline
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 08-27-2017 , 15:50   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #23

Aye, totally forgot about the parser. I've pushed an update, should be good now. Keep in mind that includePaths will only support ${workspaceRoot} and ${workspaceRootFolderName} (and any future workspace variables), as the language server has no knowledge of what file is currently open/focused.

Code:
## [Version 0.3.1] - 2017-08-27
### Added
- Reparses open documents when configuration changes

### Fixed
- The parser now substitutes variables in `amxxpawn.compiler.includePaths` too

Last edited by klippy; 08-27-2017 at 15:51.
klippy is offline
Hedgehog Fog
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-27-2017 , 17:30   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #24

KliPPy
It works, thanks.
I use "Ctrl + Mouse Click" to go to definition, but it opens documentation after click, can you add option to disable this?
__________________

❄️ CS Snow Wars - Mod based on snowballs fights
🧟 CS Zombie Panic - A port of HL Zombie Panic!
🎃 CS Halloween Mod - Completely new gamemode for Halloween Holidays
📦 AMXXPack - CLI and build system for amxx projects
🔧 Custom Entities API - API to register custom entities
Hedgehog Fog is offline
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 08-27-2017 , 17:49   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #25

You can use F12 to go to or Alt+F12 to peek definition too. But yeah, I don't like that links and definitions are "clashing" either, I've been thinking a about a solution to that.
I guess I can add a setting in the next update, but I won't be pushing an update for that feature only. I hope you can live with it for a day or two.

Anyway, what are your overall thoughts? You've provided a great deal of feedback already and thank you for that. :^)
klippy is offline
Hedgehog Fog
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-27-2017 , 18:00   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
You can use F12 to go to or Alt+F12 to peek definition too.
I know.

Quote:
I guess I can add a setting in the next update, but I won't be pushing an update for that feature only. I hope you can live with it for a day or two.
Sure.

Quote:
Anyway, what are your overall thoughts? You've provided a great deal of feedback already and thank you for that. :^)
Thank you for this great extension. I tried to do it myself, but I didn't have enough time and I abandoned it.

Also I wrote simple plugin for gulp to compile sma and I using it in my project, so now I need only autocompletion.
https://www.npmjs.com/package/gulp-sma

P.S
__________________

❄️ CS Snow Wars - Mod based on snowballs fights
🧟 CS Zombie Panic - A port of HL Zombie Panic!
🎃 CS Halloween Mod - Completely new gamemode for Halloween Holidays
📦 AMXXPack - CLI and build system for amxx projects
🔧 Custom Entities API - API to register custom entities

Last edited by Hedgehog Fog; 08-28-2017 at 16:11.
Hedgehog Fog is offline
voed
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-28-2017 , 18:36   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #27

Can we disable this messages? Its using so much space. Thank you.
voed is offline
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 08-29-2017 , 06:02   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by voed View Post
Can we disable this messages? Its using so much space. Thank you.
...
I'm really failing to see how they take too much space, but sure, I'll add a setting for that.
klippy is offline
voed
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-29-2017 , 09:44   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by KliPPy View Post
I'm really failing to see how they take too much space
Like this:
http://i.imgur.com/fArRHWS.png

Also, is that possible to highlight warnings/errors right in code window? Like in sublime text:
voed is offline
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 08-29-2017 , 09:58   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by voed View Post
I am fully aware of what messages you are talking about, but what I said is that I'm failing to see how they take "so much space". What's more, I find them quite useful so you can easily spot mistakes in the compiler configuration (the printed process arguments) and tell when the compiler exited or perhaps if the process hanged.

Quote:
Originally Posted by voed View Post
Also, is that possible to highlight warnings/errors right in code window? Like in sublime text:
I don't quite remember ST3 having that functionality. Is that a plugin? Link me to whatever it is so I can inspect it and see what you are precisely talking about.
klippy is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode