Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.5.3, 2014-07-29)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
sinsic
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Plugin ID:
2982
Plugin Version:
1.5.3
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
Servers with this Plugin:
 
Plugin Description:
Randomly distributes players to teams. Swap players between teams or to Spectator.
Old 06-01-2012 , 02:39   [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.5.3, 2014-07-29)
Reply With Quote #1

THIS PLUGIN IS NO LONGER MAINTAINED
  • Description
I wrote this plugin for warmod servers. Generally choosing teams from a friend pool is a pain in the a.. so this selects random players from the server and adds them to teams. Other players remain at spec.
You can choose how many players will be distributed.
It doesn't force players to stay there. (Warmod does that)

Also you can switch players between teams or to spec.

  • Cvars
// Number of players to play. (0 means everybody will be assaigned a team.)
// -
// Default: "0"
sm_chooseforme_teamsize "0"
(Cfg will be created after first run of the plugin.)
  • Usage
sm_cfmswap <name|playerlist> , swaps player to other team.
sm_cfmspec <name|playerlist>, swaps player to spectator mode.

Writing "playerlist" instead of name will open a player list menu.

sm_chooseforme <player count|Optional>






Player Count:
  • x=0 Distribute every player to teams
  • x>0 Distribute x players to teams
  • without an argument (sm_chooseforme) uses the value in CFG
  • Admin Menu
this is what I use in my adminmenu_custom.cfg;

Code:
  "Randomize teams"
  {
   "admin" "sm_admin"
   "cmd"  "sm_cfmrandomize @1"
   "execute" "player"
   "1"
   {
    "type"   "list"
    "title"  "Players Count"
    "1"  "10"
    "1."  "10 players"
    "2"  "12"
    "2."  "12 players"
    "3"  "20"
    "3."  "20 players"
    "4"  "32"
    "4."  "32 players"
    "5"  "0"
    "5."  "Everyone"
   }
  }
  "Switch Player Team"
  {
   "admin" "sm_admin"
   "cmd"  "sm_cfmswap playerlist"
   "execute" "player"
  }
  "Switch to Spec"
  {
   "admin" "sm_admin"
   "cmd"  "sm_cfmspec playerlist"
   "execute" "player"
   }
  • Available Translations
    • English
    • Turkish
  • Changelog
    • V1.5.3, 2014-07-29
      • Updater fix
    • V1.5.2, 2013-04-18
      • Dropbox related updater fix
    • V1.5.1, 2012-08-30
      • Code Cleaning
      • Skin Related Code Adjustments
      • Translations Support
      • Added translation: Tr
      • Updater Support
    • V1.4, 2012-08-25
      • CS:GO support
      • Custom model friendly (server side models at CS:S)
    • V1.3, 2012-07-27
      • *Fixed model bug when alive targets are switched between teams.
    • V1.2, 2012-06-30
      • Round ends when last member of a team is switched.
      • If the terrorist with C4 is swithed to CT, drops the bomb first.
    • V1.1, 2012-06-27
      • Fixed switching Source Tv to team bug
      • Added internal player menu for swapping. (sm_cfmswap playerlist, sm_cfmspec playerlist)
    • v1.0, 2012-06-01
      • Initial release.
  • Installation instructions
Download the sm_chooseforme.zip and extract the contents to your sourcemod folder.

  • Dependencies
Updater
Hope it will be useful..
Live long and prosper!
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_chooseforme.sp - 987 views - 8.6 KB)
File Type: zip sm_chooseforme.zip (12.7 KB, 2617 views)
__________________

Last edited by sinsic; 12-29-2018 at 15:51.
sinsic is offline
Shotgun Jesus
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Toronto, Canada
Old 08-25-2012 , 06:42   Re: [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.4, 2012-08-25)
Reply With Quote #2

Thank you so much for this. This is exactly what I've been looking for on my CS:GO servers.

Tested, and working as advertised.

Last edited by Shotgun Jesus; 08-25-2012 at 06:43.
Shotgun Jesus is offline
sinsic
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 08-25-2012 , 09:39   Re: [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.4, 2012-08-25)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shotgun Jesus View Post
Thank you so much for this. This is exactly what I've been looking for on my CS:GO servers.

Tested, and working as advertised.
no problem Happy that it was useful.
__________________

Last edited by sinsic; 08-25-2012 at 09:47.
sinsic is offline
sinsic
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 08-29-2012 , 23:36   Re: [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.5.1, 2012-08-30)
Reply With Quote #4

  • Changelog
    • V1.5.1, 2012-08-30
      • Code Cleaning
      • Skin Related Code Adjustments
      • Translations Support
      • Added translation: Tr
      • Updater Support
__________________
sinsic is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 09-24-2012 , 00:24   Re: [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.5.1, 2012-08-30)
Reply With Quote #5

thanks
__________________
PresidentEvil is offline
PsyGaming
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Germany
Old 09-26-2012 , 06:13   Re: [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.5.1, 2012-08-30)
Reply With Quote #6

Can I use this plugin for auto teambalance or do I understand something wrong, reading its description and functionality?
PsyGaming is offline
sinsic
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 09-26-2012 , 06:28   Re: [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.5.1, 2012-08-30)
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by PsyGaming View Post
Can I use this plugin for auto teambalance or do I understand something wrong, reading its description and functionality?
writing "sm_chooseforme 0" will scramble teams. You can use this to balance teams (not auto) but it'll move afk's and specs to teams too so I don't advice. This was mainly for Warmod servers.
__________________

Last edited by sinsic; 09-26-2012 at 06:29.
sinsic is offline
insomnautik
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 10-29-2012 , 15:18   Re: [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.5.1, 2012-08-30)
Reply With Quote #8

The "choose for me" title gave me the wrong impression. I thought this would disable the team choose menu and force teams on join. That would be awesome in my FFA server but this was not what I expected.

Still useful for that annoying CS:GO bug where players cannot join a team after joining spectator (actually haven't tried to use it for this yet, but I'm guessing that command at least works as advertised in the description).

Last edited by insomnautik; 10-29-2012 at 15:18.
insomnautik is offline
sinsic
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 10-29-2012 , 19:25   Re: [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.5.1, 2012-08-30)
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by insomnautik View Post
The "choose for me" title gave me the wrong impression. I thought this would disable the team choose menu and force teams on join. That would be awesome in my FFA server but this was not what I expected.

Still useful for that annoying CS:GO bug where players cannot join a team after joining spectator (actually haven't tried to use it for this yet, but I'm guessing that command at least works as advertised in the description).
If I'm not mistaken there is already an approved plugin for what you are looking.
I wrote this for public warmod servers.

Edit: here is the approved plugin for what you want: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=59797
__________________

Last edited by sinsic; 10-29-2012 at 19:40.
sinsic is offline
sinsic
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 04-17-2013 , 17:10   Re: [CS:S & CS:GO] Choose for me (team randomizer) (V1.5.2, 2013-04-18)
Reply With Quote #10

  • Changelog
    • V1.5.2, 2013-04-18
      • Dropbox related updater fix
__________________
sinsic is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode