Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Disguise Jutsu (3.0) [6/22/13]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Sheepdude
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chicago
Old 01-12-2013 , 22:42   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.2) [1/8/13]
Reply With Quote #21

Is MDL supposed to be an array of strings? Right now it looks like all clients are forced to use the same model.

For optimization in OnGameFrame, instead of calling GetEntityFlags four times per client, it might be better to call it once and reference it with a static variable?
__________________
Sheepdude is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 01-13-2013 , 14:25   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.2) [1/8/13]
Reply With Quote #22

Should be an array of strings. I don't know why i defined it on top because i did it on client connect. It's suppose to be the default model when a client joins the server so it isn't an empty model.

Also, i'm not sure how to set up a static variable in my case.
__________________
Chaosxk is offline
snelvuur
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Netherlands
Old 01-17-2013 , 10:11   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.2) [1/8/13]
Reply With Quote #23

@chaosxk: i have a modified version of this which we also used for vsh, but we didn't want people to be "scared" by hale, but sadly that broke. However it does include all the sound files to make any class "laugh" when they are in the barrel might be nice to put that in here too. I'll upload it when back at my regular pc.
__________________
Arguing with a fool only proves there are two
snelvuur is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 01-17-2013 , 12:04   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.2) [1/8/13]
Reply With Quote #24

Code:
new String:MDL[MAXPLAYERS + 1] = "models/props_farm/wooden_barrel.mdl";
must be
Code:
new String:MDL[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH] = "models/props_farm/wooden_barrel.mdl";
or
Code:
new String:MDL[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH][MAXPLAYERS + 1] = { "models/props_farm/wooden_barrel.mdl", ... };
(I'm not sure about last one)
Leonardo is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 01-17-2013 , 13:51   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.2) [1/8/13]
Reply With Quote #25

Oh, thanks.

And snelvuur, i'll update the changes whenever you get it to me.
__________________
Chaosxk is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 01-31-2013 , 19:37   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.3) [2/1/13]
Reply With Quote #26

Fixed the issue with model being forced to clients.

2.3 -
- Fixed Players not able to attack due to OnPlayerRunCmd when not disguised
- Fixed Model being forced to all clients
- Uses a static variable to check for crouching
- No longer uses OnGameFrame, uses a 0.1 second timer instead
- Added Monoculus model
- Added Ghost model (Known issue: particle effect does not go away)
- Added Merasmus
- Added Horsemann
- Added Jacko' Latern
- Added Ammo Kit
- Added Med kit
__________________
Chaosxk is offline
snelvuur
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Netherlands
Old 02-01-2013 , 02:58   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.3) [2/1/13]
Reply With Quote #27

I've uploaded the one i had, just note that the hook for player scare is taken out because it crashes the server on our end.

I've got this on our saxton server, but when "hale" rages, you get the spooky icons above your head and if your in a barrel it would give away your position which you dont want. If you can find a way around this that would be nice.

You can make the laughs optional, they are all defined in the top so its a easy copy paste if you want to use them.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (ninjutsu_barrel.sp - 232 views - 24.7 KB)
__________________
Arguing with a fool only proves there are two

Last edited by snelvuur; 02-01-2013 at 02:59. Reason: p.s. yes i forgot about it..
snelvuur is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 02-01-2013 , 12:36   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.3) [2/1/13]
Reply With Quote #28

Thanks for sharing. I will add the sounds to the next version.
I also think i have an idea on blocking hale rages but i'll add that as optional too.

Edit:
Updated

2.4 -
- Added sounds on disguise(Thanks to snelvuur)
- Added a fade effect from original author
- Added an option to block stun effects on saxton/ff2
- Added 3 cvars to control the sounds and stun
* - Note: Not sure if it will completely block the stun effect for saxton as i think the saxton rage stun is different from the Stun Player plugin i used to test. Saxton stun seems to be able to stun and allow the player to crouch while a regular stun from a bat will not allow you to crouch.
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 02-01-2013 at 13:48.
Chaosxk is offline
Mr. Man
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Huh?
Old 02-09-2013 , 20:48   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.4) [2/1/13]
Reply With Quote #29

The plugin seems to not be functioning after the last TF2 update. However, when I type !disguiseme, I still see the notification with !dmenu. There are no errors thrown in /log.

Last edited by Mr. Man; 02-09-2013 at 20:54.
Mr. Man is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 02-09-2013 , 23:12   Re: [TF2] Disguise Jutsu (2.4) [2/1/13]
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Man View Post
The plugin seems to not be functioning after the last TF2 update. However, when I type !disguiseme, I still see the notification with !dmenu. There are no errors thrown in /log.
If the update did break it, that was fast...

I'll look into it, meanwhile thanks Sheepdude for the approval.
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 02-09-2013 at 23:12.
Chaosxk is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode