Raised This Month: $9 Target: $400
 2% 

Bug Report TF2 Error Connecting [after today's update]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 09-20-2021 , 14:33   Re: TF2 Error Connecting [after today's update]
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by CryWolf View Post
Your web files for SteamBans/include/SourceQuery the file SourceQuery.php modify it's contents with [...]
Thanks so much for posting that.
I had tried applying the updated SourceQuery.php from that GitHub that was linked, and it just threw different errors. The cut-and-paste you provided is working well for me!

__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter
Weasel is offline
CryWolf
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Old 09-20-2021 , 17:41   Re: TF2 Error Connecting [after today's update]
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weasel View Post
Thanks so much for posting that.
I had tried applying the updated SourceQuery.php from that GitHub that was linked, and it just threw different errors. The cut-and-paste you provided is working well for me!

It's because you copyed code from there, but that's only a portion of code witch only retrives data, it needs to be merged with actual code, i only give acompleted edit, thanks goes to DJ Tsunami, since i didn't know for that autor has updated SourceQuery outside SourceBans.

I recived a lot o PM's to gived them the code in private, don't understand why, we should all share, not keeping for ourselfs.
__________________
I dont walk trough this world with fear in my heart.
www.dark-arena.com L4D, CS1.6, CZ Servers
CryWolf is offline
Send a message via MSN to CryWolf Send a message via Yahoo to CryWolf
AI_
Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Canada
Old 09-20-2021 , 23:45   Re: TF2 Error Connecting [after today's update]
Reply With Quote #13

If you have updated to the newer commits off the SBPP repository that stopped bundling the dependencies in favor of using Composer, you can try patching it manually like this if you are stuck with PHP 7.3:

https://github.com/sbpp/sourcebans-p...ment-923559082
__________________

Last edited by AI_; 09-21-2021 at 00:06.
AI_ is offline
SmackDaddy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 09-30-2021 , 15:48   Re: TF2 Error Connecting [after today's update]
Reply With Quote #14

Is there an upgrade script for some of us folks to upgrade to this newest iteration of Sourcebans? I have a current database with accumulated data since somewhere around 2010 and didn't want to lose the information if possible - or do I have to start from scratch?
SmackDaddy is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode