Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
NATroutter
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Old 02-28-2017 , 22:53   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #141

Can anyone help me please i can't not get my plugin working
when i'm compiling it does not give any errors and when i'm going to game and type something to chat
it's normal csgo chat my plugin idea is basically if player has some flag he chat is colored

For example, when you have
if you have "z" flag your name and message color is red
if you have flag "o" your name and message color is lime green
if you have flag "p" your name color is yellow and message color is default (white)
and if you don't have any of this flags your name color is gray and message color is default (white)

Code what i'm trying to use
PHP Code:
public Action CP_OnChatMessage(intauthorArrayList recipientschar[] flagstringchar[] namechar[] messageboolprocesscolorsboolremovecolors)
{
    if (
GetUserFlagBits(author) & (ADMFLAG_ROOT) == (ADMFLAG_ROOT))
    {
        
Format(nameMAXLENGTH_NAME" {red}%s"name);
        
Format(messageMAXLENGTH_MESSAGE"{red}%s"message);
        return 
Plugin_Changed;
    }
    else if (
GetUserFlagBits(author) & (ADMFLAG_CUSTOM1) == (ADMFLAG_CUSTOM1))
    {
        
Format(nameMAXLENGTH_NAME" {lime}%s"name);
        
Format(messageMAXLENGTH_MESSAGE"{lime}%s"message);
        return 
Plugin_Changed;
    }
    else if (
GetUserFlagBits(author) & (ADMFLAG_CUSTOM2) == (ADMFLAG_CUSTOM2))
    {
        
Format(nameMAXLENGTH_NAME" {yellow}%s"name);
        
Format(messageMAXLENGTH_MESSAGE"{default}%s"message);
        return 
Plugin_Changed;
    }
    else
    {
        
Format(nameMAXLENGTH_NAME" {grey}%s"name);
        
Format(messageMAXLENGTH_MESSAGE"{default}%s"message);    
        return 
Plugin_Changed;
    }

NATroutter is offline
schwarz
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: under your bed
Old 03-03-2017 , 08:47   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #142

hello

i have remplace with this plugin by SCP .

!credits (from store zeph) broken , i guess need code store for SCP to CP ?
and !place (GameMe) broken too ..

please how fix? thanks
__________________
schwarz is offline
shanapu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: .de
Old 03-03-2017 , 10:24   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #143

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwarz View Post
hello

i have remplace with this plugin by SCP .

!credits (from store zeph) broken , i guess need code store for SCP to CP ?
and !place (GameMe) broken too ..

please how fix? thanks
Store: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...postcount=1098
__________________
coding & free software
shanapu is offline
pcmaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 03-03-2017 , 14:06   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #144

Also getting reports of !place not working anymore.
__________________
Stopped hosting servers as of November 2018, no longer active around here.
pcmaster is offline
schwarz
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: under your bed
Old 03-04-2017 , 05:18   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #145

Quote:
Originally Posted by shanapu View Post
i seen , always not fixed with !credits , but only fixed with tag , message color etc .

noname : i can confirm with you about !place ..
__________________
schwarz is offline
ichiballs
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Old 03-04-2017 , 10:22   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #146

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwarz View Post
i seen , always not fixed with !credits , but only fixed with tag , message color etc .

noname : i can confirm with you about !place ..
In my case, the store update only added options for chat things in store but didnt really work, colors and tags didnt appear in chat.
ichiballs is offline
slampemil
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 03-04-2017 , 10:34   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #147

This doesn't seem to work on Insurgency or am I missing something?
[chat-processor.smx] Error parsing the flag message formatting config for game 'insurgency', please verify its integrity.
The file itself is in it right place. I am no coder either.. Thanks in advance.
__________________

Last edited by slampemil; 03-04-2017 at 10:34.
slampemil is offline
mrkos9i4ok
Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Russia,Moscow
Old 03-04-2017 , 17:29   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #148

L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] Exception reported: Invalid convar handle 0 (error 4)
L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] Blaming: chat-processor.smx
L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] [0] GetConVarInt
L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] [1] Line 214, chat-processor.sp::OnSayText2

Game CS:GO

Last edited by mrkos9i4ok; 03-04-2017 at 17:39. Reason: fix
mrkos9i4ok is offline
shanapu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: .de
Old 03-04-2017 , 17:40   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #149

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrkos9i4ok View Post
L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] Exception reported: Invalid convar handle 0 (error 4)
L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] Blaming: chat-processor.smx
L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] [0] GetConVarInt
L 03/05/2017 - 01:23:16: [SM] [1] Line 214, chat-processor.sp::OnSayText2
some posts above.... ~ "Basecomms is required to run for it to work"
__________________
coding & free software
shanapu is offline
Papero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Italy
Old 03-07-2017 , 08:08   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #150

Maybe someone know why if I you lastest version of chat processor all the players can't chat (CS:GO) now i'm using chat-processor 1.0.2and It works well.
__________________
My Plugins
SPCode


Steam: hexer504
Telegram: Hexah
Discord: Hexah#6903

If you like my work you can donate here!

Last edited by Papero; 03-07-2017 at 08:09.
Papero is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode