Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Messagemode white space


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Syturi0
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Your mom house -Portugal
Old 04-19-2016 , 19:22   Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #1

When using messagemode, for example:

PHP Code:
register_clcmd("test1","Cmd_Test"
Is it possible to add white spaces between words, like this:

PHP Code:
register_clcmd("test1 test2","Cmd_Test"
When i use normal space it it only appears "test2"..

Is there any method or invisible character that i can use as a white space?
Syturi0 is offline
EFFx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Old 04-19-2016 , 19:26   Re: Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #2

For what do you want that? What's your idea for use this?
__________________
• Ranking System • AutoMix 5vs5 System
• Web Ban System • Plugins for free

____________________________________________
For private works:
• Discord: EFFEXo#8850 • Steam: EFFEXo
EFFx is offline
Syturi0
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Your mom house -Portugal
Old 04-19-2016 , 19:27   Re: Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by EFFx View Post
For what do you want that? What's your idea for use this?
I want to use 2 words in messagemode, with a space betwen them, i know i can use like this "test1_test2", but it looks bad, iam just wondering if its possible to use a space betwen the words and still work properly.
Syturi0 is offline
EFFx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Old 04-19-2016 , 19:36   Re: Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #4

Do you tryed with ; ??
__________________
• Ranking System • AutoMix 5vs5 System
• Web Ban System • Plugins for free

____________________________________________
For private works:
• Discord: EFFEXo#8850 • Steam: EFFEXo
EFFx is offline
Syturi0
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Your mom house -Portugal
Old 04-19-2016 , 19:39   Re: Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by EFFx View Post
Do you tryed with ; ??
Yes, doesnt work.
Syturi0 is offline
EFFx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Old 04-19-2016 , 19:44   Re: Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #6

idk if is that - https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=105126 or https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...43&postcount=9
__________________
• Ranking System • AutoMix 5vs5 System
• Web Ban System • Plugins for free

____________________________________________
For private works:
• Discord: EFFEXo#8850 • Steam: EFFEXo

Last edited by EFFx; 04-19-2016 at 19:49.
EFFx is offline
Syturi0
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Your mom house -Portugal
Old 04-19-2016 , 19:56   Re: Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #7

Using % also doesnt work.
Using conor ^"...^" method also doesnt work properly.

Last edited by Syturi0; 04-19-2016 at 20:06.
Syturi0 is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 04-19-2016 , 20:36   Re: Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #8

I think that the underscore is your best option.
__________________
fysiks is offline
siriusmd99
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Republic of Moldova
Old 04-20-2016 , 00:55   Re: Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #9

Easy as hell:
PHP Code:

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
 
#define PLUGIN "Read argv"
#define VERSION "1.0"
#define AUTHOR "siriusmd99"
 
public plugin_init() {
     
    
register_plugin(PLUGINVERSIONAUTHOR)
     
    
register_clcmd("test1","test_cmd")
}
public 
test_cmd(id){
     
    new 
arg1[12]
    
read_argv(1,arg1,11)
   if(
equal(arg1,"test2"))
   {
  
// your code

  
}
     return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED;
   


Last edited by siriusmd99; 04-20-2016 at 08:25.
siriusmd99 is offline
Syturi0
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Your mom house -Portugal
Old 04-20-2016 , 12:22   Re: Messagemode white space
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by siriusmd99 View Post
Easy as hell:
PHP Code:

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
 
#define PLUGIN "Read argv"
#define VERSION "1.0"
#define AUTHOR "siriusmd99"
 
public plugin_init() {
     
    
register_plugin(PLUGINVERSIONAUTHOR)
     
    
register_clcmd("test1","test_cmd")
}
public 
test_cmd(id){
     
    new 
arg1[12]
    
read_argv(1,arg1,11)
   if(
equal(arg1,"test2"))
   {
  
// your code

  
}
     return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED;
   

What?
Syturi0 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode