Raised This Month: $305 Target: $400
 76%   Almost there!

invalid entities


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Jasonbourne
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sydney , AUS
Old 12-08-2011 , 07:39   invalid entities
Reply With Quote #1

hello,

for the following code

Code:
if (client != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE)
{
    new iSpecModeUser = GetEntProp(client, Prop_Send,"m_iObserverMode");
}
generates the follwoing in sourcemod error logs

Code:
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:54: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:54: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:54: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:55: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:55: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:55: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:55: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:55: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:55: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:55: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:55: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:55: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:56: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:56: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:56: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:56: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:57: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:57: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:57: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:57: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:57: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:57: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:57: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:57: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:57: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:58: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:58: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:58: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:58: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:59: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:59: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:59: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:59: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:59: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:59: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:59: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:59: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:25:59: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:00: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:00: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:00: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:00: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:00: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:00: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:01: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:01: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cPMod.smx":
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:01: [SM]   [0]  Line 591, C:\Users\<user>\Desktop\sourcemod-1.4.0-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\cPMod.sp::Timer_UpdateHudHint()
L 12/08/2011 - 12:26:01: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 1 (1) is invalid
how can i fix this

im new to coding

ive tried searching the forums and google to no avail

that is only a small portion of the error logs which take up about 80 mb per day

the invalid entity also chnages // not always 1

Last edited by Jasonbourne; 12-08-2011 at 07:42.
Jasonbourne is offline
thetwistedpanda
Good Little Panda
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 12-08-2011 , 07:45   Re: invalid entities
Reply With Quote #2

Please provide the full code that is giving you that error; can't do anything with what you provided other than say dirty things about you .
__________________

Last edited by thetwistedpanda; 12-08-2011 at 07:46.
thetwistedpanda is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 12-08-2011 , 07:46   Re: invalid entities
Reply With Quote #3

PHP Code:
if(client != && IsClientInGame(client)) 
Try this
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
Jasonbourne
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sydney , AUS
Old 12-08-2011 , 08:05   Re: invalid entities
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
PHP Code:
if(client != && IsClientInGame(client)) 
Try this
thanks you will test it now

is there a way to limit the size of the log files sm makes ?

because its hard to handle these 50-mb + files

Last edited by Jasonbourne; 12-08-2011 at 08:05.
Jasonbourne is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 12-08-2011 , 12:33   Re: invalid entities
Reply With Quote #5

Better fix those errors, then you don't have to handle big log files... right ?
Still, what @thetwistedpanda mention, better show whole code, not a snip of that.
I hate guess answers because "error" could somewhere else also. (I hate english )
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 12-08-2011 at 12:33.
Bacardi is offline
Jasonbourne
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sydney , AUS
Old 12-08-2011 , 17:27   Re: invalid entities
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Better fix those errors, then you don't have to handle big log files... right ?
Still, what @thetwistedpanda mention, better show whole code, not a snip of that.
I hate guess answers because "error" could somewhere else also. (I hate english )
issue resolved

thanks for you help
Jasonbourne is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode