Raised This Month: $535 Target: $400
 133% 

Solved Cant get Sourcemod and Metamod running(Yes, again)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
RichardHafer
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Old 12-07-2020 , 11:43   Cant get Sourcemod and Metamod running(Yes, again)
Reply With Quote #1

Ok, so im trying to install SourceMod and MetaMod for Half-Life 2 Deathmatch. Its basically the exact same thing like installing both for CS:GO except you need to download the VDF file for Hl2 DM.
But when i open the console, and type in sm or meta, nothing happens. Here are some screenshots:

https://imgur.com/a/e8MdgXw

Are all the files in theyre right place?

Last edited by RichardHafer; 12-07-2020 at 12:46. Reason: link
RichardHafer is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 12-07-2020 , 12:31   Re: Cant get Sourcemod and Metamod running(Yes, again)
Reply With Quote #2

You shouldn't be downloading any VDF files, follow the install instructions on the wiki: https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Installing_Metamod:Source

Your issue is that you've "installed" a bunch of Metamod:Source source code, rather than using the downloads from the website: https://www.sourcemm.net/downloads.php?branch=stable
__________________
asherkin is offline
RichardHafer
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Old 12-07-2020 , 12:43   Re: Cant get Sourcemod and Metamod running(Yes, again)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
You shouldn't be downloading any VDF files, follow the install instructions on the wiki: https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Installing_Metamod:Source

Your issue is that you've "installed" a bunch of Metamod:Source source code, rather than using the downloads from the website: https://www.sourcemm.net/downloads.php?branch=stable
Oh, thanks! I have another problem, when i download newest metamod source stable build, nothing happens. I click on it, chrome says its downloading something but after 0,2 sec its gone. Im Going to try to download it on my phone or something else and then put it on my computer.
RichardHafer is offline
RichardHafer
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Old 12-07-2020 , 12:46   Re: Cant get Sourcemod and Metamod running(Yes, again)
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardHafer View Post
Oh, thanks! I have another problem, when i download newest metamod source stable build, nothing happens. I click on it, chrome says its downloading something but after 0,2 sec its gone. Im Going to try to download it on my phone or something else and then put it on my computer.
Problem solved!
RichardHafer is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode