Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Map Radar


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Zyten
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 07-19-2018 , 18:39   Map Radar
Reply With Quote #1

Hi guys today i did download a map from workshop i did like it so i decided to put it into test.

I noticed the radar and download screen show the map picture, but when i put them into my server no radar .Anyone can help me out to have the radars on my server, Thank you
Zyten is offline
LenHard
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 07-19-2018 , 19:49   Re: Map Radar
Reply With Quote #2

That's the map's fault, we cannot fix that through plugins. Contact the author of the map and ask him for the correct files.
__________________
LenHard is offline
Zyten
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 07-19-2018 , 20:36   Re: Map Radar
Reply With Quote #3

which make me wondering is when i go other server he has same map as i do but he has the radar and i dont


also this snippet someone send me once dont know if its helps

/********************************************* ******/
FormatEx(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/resource/overviews/%s.txt", map);
if(FileExists(buffer))
{
ReplaceString(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/", "");
AddFileToDownloadsTable(buffer);
}
FormatEx(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/resource/overviews/%s_radar.dds", map);
if(FileExists(buffer))
{
ReplaceString(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/", "");
AddFileToDownloadsTable(buffer);
}
FormatEx(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/resource/overviews/%s_radar_spectate.dds", map);
if(FileExists(buffer))
{
ReplaceString(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/", "");
AddFileToDownloadsTable(buffer);
}
/********************************************* ******/

Last edited by Zyten; 07-19-2018 at 20:41.
Zyten is offline
LenHard
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 07-19-2018 , 22:01   Re: Map Radar
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zyten View Post
which make me wondering is when i go other server he has same map as i do but he has the radar and i dont


also this snippet someone send me once dont know if its helps

/********************************************* ******/
FormatEx(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/resource/overviews/%s.txt", map);
if(FileExists(buffer))
{
ReplaceString(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/", "");
AddFileToDownloadsTable(buffer);
}
FormatEx(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/resource/overviews/%s_radar.dds", map);
if(FileExists(buffer))
{
ReplaceString(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/", "");
AddFileToDownloadsTable(buffer);
}
FormatEx(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/resource/overviews/%s_radar_spectate.dds", map);
if(FileExists(buffer))
{
ReplaceString(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "../csgo/", "");
AddFileToDownloadsTable(buffer);
}
/********************************************* ******/
He's trying to allow the clients to download the map's overview files, well from my knowledge, the map already makes you download its components by default. However, I'm not too sure.
__________________
LenHard is offline
Zyten
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 07-27-2018 , 13:08   Re: Map Radar
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by LenHard View Post
He's trying to allow the clients to download the map's overview files, well from my knowledge, the map already makes you download its components by default. However, I'm not too sure.
You cant download as default.

I do actually need that snippet as plugin anyone can do it?
Zyten is offline
LenHard
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 07-28-2018 , 08:38   Re: Map Radar
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zyten View Post
I do actually need that snippet as plugin anyone can do it?
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools_stringtables>

#pragma semicolon 1
#pragma newdecls required

public void OnMapStart()
{
    
char[] sMap = new char[100];
    
GetCurrentMap(sMap100);
    
    
char[] sBuffer = new char[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH];
    
FormatEx(sBufferPLATFORM_MAX_PATH"resource/overviews/%s.txt"sMap); 
    if (
FileExists(sBuffer)) AddFileToDownloadsTable(sBuffer); 
    
    
FormatEx(sBufferPLATFORM_MAX_PATH"resource/overviews/%s_radar.dds"sMap); 
    if (
FileExists(sBuffer)) AddFileToDownloadsTable(sBuffer); 
    
    
FormatEx(sBufferPLATFORM_MAX_PATH"resource/overviews/%s_radar_spectate.dds"sMap); 
    if (
FileExists(sBuffer)) AddFileToDownloadsTable(sBuffer); 

__________________
LenHard is offline
Zyten
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 07-28-2018 , 10:04   Re: Map Radar
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by LenHard View Post
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools_stringtables>

#pragma semicolon 1
#pragma newdecls required

public void OnMapStart()
{
    
char[] sMap = new char[100];
    
GetCurrentMap(sMap100);
    
    
char[] sBuffer = new char[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH];
    
FormatEx(sBufferPLATFORM_MAX_PATH"resource/overviews/%s.txt"sMap); 
    if (
FileExists(sBuffer)) AddFileToDownloadsTable(sBuffer); 
    
    
FormatEx(sBufferPLATFORM_MAX_PATH"resource/overviews/%s_radar.dds"sMap); 
    if (
FileExists(sBuffer)) AddFileToDownloadsTable(sBuffer); 
    
    
FormatEx(sBufferPLATFORM_MAX_PATH"resource/overviews/%s_radar_spectate.dds"sMap); 
    if (
FileExists(sBuffer)) AddFileToDownloadsTable(sBuffer); 

Shows its downloading but its dosent really i think its because valve banned it specially the .txt file
Zyten is offline
_GamerX
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Fun Server
Old 07-28-2018 , 14:00   Re: Map Radar
Reply With Quote #8

this files you must create ...
__________________

Last edited by _GamerX; 07-28-2018 at 14:01.
_GamerX is offline
Send a message via ICQ to _GamerX Send a message via Skype™ to _GamerX
Zyten
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 07-28-2018 , 19:34   Re: Map Radar
Reply With Quote #9

i did but not downloading them its just shows download. i found way to put the files inside the bsp which slove my problem
Zyten is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 07-28-2018 , 21:22   Re: Map Radar
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zyten View Post
i did but not downloading them its just shows download. i found way to put the files inside the bsp which slove my problem
VIDE?
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode