Raised This Month: $106 Target: $400
 26% 

Hats


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ViBE
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Somewhere over the...
Old 07-23-2011 , 22:14   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #711

idiot bkzwl...
ViBE is offline
Send a message via ICQ to ViBE
DeLiriuM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 07-28-2011 , 06:17   Re: Hats All In One Pack
Reply With Quote #712

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyeffect View Post
* UPDATED 06/09/2010 *

.
.
.
.
Any chance of fixing the amx_removehats command?
Also, players can't remove their own hats, by choosing 1 (None) in /hats menu.
__________________
DeLiriuM is offline
malisa
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-12-2011 , 10:30   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #713

Quote:
Originally Posted by sgtbane View Post
This plugin will allow you to customize your player with a hat/accessory to make them look different then everyone else.

Code:
Commands:
	say /hats		  Bring up the hat menu...
	amx_givehat <name> <hat#> Set a hat manually on someone.
	amx_removehats		  Remove everyone's hat. (Note. Simply disabling the plugin will not remove the hats from the players)
Code:
CVars:
	hat_adminonly	1|0	If set to 1, Only admins can use hats. (Modify the plugin to change the flag required to use them when enabled. Default ADMIN_CHAT)
	hat_adminhats	1|0	If set to 1, if specified in the .ini, certain hats will be admin only. I added this as a cvar so you can setup admin-only hats, and toggle the ability for others to use them easily.
	hat_random	1|0	Randomly pick a hat for people as they join the server.
	hat_bots	1|0	Randomly pick a hat for bots joining the server.
	hat_force	0|#	If set, this will be the model number of the hat that will be forced on everyone in the server. Set to 0 to disable
	hat_glow	0|1|2	If set to 0, no hat glowing will be done by the plugin. If set to 1, the hat will take on the glow color of the player. If set to 2, the hat will glow the color of there team (T=Red, CT=Blue)
And for anyone who is running this mod on there servers, I ask that you please don't go changing names of hats. I have joined a lot of servers that like to rename everything to something like CLANNAMEdunce.mdl and GeorgesPirateHat.mdl and crap like that. If you didn't make the model, don't change its name. It just makes people have to download things they already have just for the namechange. Also, if you don't have a content host, either get one, or please start using less or smaller file sized models...


[Plugin Updated 01/06/2009]

crazyeffect has created a nice compilation of currently created hats in this post if you would like to save time digging through here to find them...

Thanks to strika for noticing, and fysiks for repairing a major flaw in the plugin. Attached is his fixed version.
malisa is offline
Mack
Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 11-29-2011 , 05:40   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #714

If player choose "none" from /hats then next round he still has hat :/ How to fix that?
Mack is offline
hed of
Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 12-18-2011 , 12:32   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #715

some hats glow how to unabl it ????????

Last edited by hed of; 12-18-2011 at 12:37.
hed of is offline
Dnsss
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 12-19-2011 , 00:10   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #716

how to use this plugin?? im new member here i need help....
Dnsss is offline
Brandon B
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 12-19-2011 , 17:49   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #717

hey, i installed the plugin for my server but when i use the "hat_bots" command none of the bots have any of the hats on. also i am using podbot.. does it work for podbot??

please reply
Brandon B is offline
Gam3ronE
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 12-19-2011 , 18:38   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #718

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dnsss View Post
how to use this plugin?? im new member here i need help....
The same way as always really: put the .amxx plugin file into the plugins folder and then add the plugin name with the .amxx file extension into your plugins.ini configuration file. Change map to apply changes and the plugin should be working if you have done this correctly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon B View Post
hey, i installed the plugin for my server but when i use the "hat_bots" command none of the bots have any of the hats on. also i am using podbot.. does it work for podbot??

please reply
Write:
hat_bots "1"

In your amxx.cfg file, change map and then your bots should have hats on.

Last edited by Gam3ronE; 12-19-2011 at 18:39.
Gam3ronE is offline
Old 12-23-2011, 17:34
hed of
This message has been deleted by hed of.
Old 12-23-2011, 17:35
hed of
This message has been deleted by hed of.
hed of
Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 12-23-2011 , 17:36   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #719

Quote:
Originally Posted by hed of View Post
some hats glow how to unabl it ????????
f*** help meee!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hed of is offline
ANTICHRISTUS
kingdom of weird stuff
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: My kingdom is not in thi
Old 12-23-2011 , 19:05   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #720

Quote:
Originally Posted by hed of View Post
f*** help meee!!!!!!!!!!!!!
read the main post in the first page again.
in your amxx.cfg add this:
Code:
hat_glow 0
ps. this plugin is bugged, there are some features which are not working.
__________________
ANTICHRISTUS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode