Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
delachambre
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France
Old 04-16-2012 , 13:30   [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #1

Hello,

I don't say use
Code:
Steam_SetCustomSteamID
with steamtools...

Is it possible that I explained how to use this API?

Thanks in advance !
delachambre is offline
Smarmy
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 04-16-2012 , 16:27   Re: [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #2

Sure, go ahead and explain how to use it.
Smarmy is offline
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 04-16-2012 , 18:07   Re: [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smarmy View Post
Sure, go ahead and explain how to use it.
That's what he wanted to know.
Anyways, from what asherkin has told me, this native sets a custom steamid to a client, and you can use it instead of a client index, furthermore, this native can only be called OnClientPreConnect and with the Connect extension (obviously).
minimoney1 is offline
Zephyrus
Cool Pig B)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hungary
Old 04-17-2012 , 01:23   Re: [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #4

You don't want to use that function like ever, if you really want to fake ids you'd better just fake status else you mess up rank etc
__________________
Taking private C++/PHP/SourcePawn requests, PM me.
Zephyrus is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 04-17-2012 , 14:47   Re: [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #5

Moved the thread to the SteamTools forum.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zephyrus View Post
You don't want to use that function like ever, if you really want to fake ids you'd better just fake status else you mess up rank etc
That's exactly what this function doesn't do, it's nothing about setting a client's SteamID.
Helping without understanding doesn't help anyone.

Quote:
Originally Posted by minimoney1 View Post
That's what he wanted to know.
Anyways, from what asherkin has told me, this native sets a custom steamid to a client, and you can use it instead of a client index, furthermore, this native can only be called OnClientPreConnect and with the Connect extension (obviously).
This is mostly correct.

The comment about OnClientPreConnect and the Connect extension only applies to the DLC and Subscription functions.

Basically the idea is that you can do something like this:
PHP Code:
Steam_SetCustomSteamID("STEAM_0:1:13776935");
Steam_RequestStats(USE_CUSTOM_STEAMID);

...

public 
Steam_StatsReceived(client)
{
    if (
client == USE_CUSTOM_STEAMID)
    {
        new 
String:steamID[32];
        
Steam_GetCustomSteamID(steamIDsizeof(steamID));
        
PrintToChatAll("Got stats for %s."steamID);
    }

It might not work for all functions.
__________________
asherkin is offline
michalextaza
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 04-21-2013 , 12:23   Re: [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
Moved the thread to the SteamTools forum.


That's exactly what this function doesn't do, it's nothing about setting a client's SteamID.
Helping without understanding doesn't help anyone.


This is mostly correct.

The comment about OnClientPreConnect and the Connect extension only applies to the DLC and Subscription functions.

Basically the idea is that you can do something like this:
PHP Code:
Steam_SetCustomSteamID("STEAM_0:1:13776935");
Steam_RequestStats(USE_CUSTOM_STEAMID);

...

public 
Steam_StatsReceived(client)
{
    if (
client == USE_CUSTOM_STEAMID)
    {
        new 
String:steamID[32];
        
Steam_GetCustomSteamID(steamIDsizeof(steamID));
        
PrintToChatAll("Got stats for %s."steamID);
    }

It might not work for all functions.
Tell me please how to do this? In what files need to insert these lines?

And will it be modified steam _d displayed in "status"?

Last edited by michalextaza; 04-21-2013 at 12:23.
michalextaza is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 04-21-2013 , 12:26   Re: [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by michalextaza View Post
Tell me please how to do this? In what files need to insert these lines?

And will it be modified steam _d displayed in "status"?
http://www.english-online.org.uk/course.htm
__________________
asherkin is offline
michalextaza
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 05-02-2013 , 04:49   Re: [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
I know that I have a problem with english, but u understand me. Can you help me, please? I need help with my question.

Last edited by michalextaza; 05-02-2013 at 04:50.
michalextaza is offline
delachambre
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France
Old 04-21-2012 , 11:50   Re: [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #9

Possibly to set steam ID for bot ???
delachambre is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 04-21-2012 , 11:59   Re: [CSS] Steam_SetCustomSteamID with steamtools
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by delachambre View Post
Possibly to set steam ID for bot ???
Please go away and never come back.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode