Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Automatic knife duel


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MikeR
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 69.90.34.110:27035
Old 01-23-2006 , 13:15  
Reply With Quote #111

Quote:
[AMXX] Function is not present (function "Announcement") (plugin "automatic_knife_duel.amxx")
093:43 L 01/16/2006 - 093:25: [AMXX] Run time error 10 (plugin "automatic_knife_duel.amxx") - debug not enabled!
093:43 L 01/16/2006 - 093:25: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add "debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
093:43 Last man bets version 0.9.3 initialized.

Here is the error in debug mode...



Quote:
01/16/2006 - 09:40:58: [AMXX] Function is not present (function "Announcement") (plugin "automatic_knife_duel.amxx")
09:41:17 L 01/16/2006 - 09:40:58: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "automatic_knife_duel.amxx")
09:41:17 L 01/16/2006 - 09:40:58: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "set_task")
09:41:17 L 01/16/2006 - 09:40:58: [AMXX] [0] automatic_knife_duel.sma::plugin_init (line 304)
09:41:17 Last man bets version 0.9.3 initialized.
Any ideas?
MikeR is offline
Send a message via AIM to MikeR
MikeR
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 69.90.34.110:27035
Old 01-31-2006 , 19:50  
Reply With Quote #112

No help?
MikeR is offline
Send a message via AIM to MikeR
crazydog115
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 02-05-2006 , 06:01  
Reply With Quote #113

spam bug just started for me...
crazydog115 is offline
sickness
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-26-2006 , 19:03  
Reply With Quote #114

how do i add to plugins.ini it keeps saying unknown unknown help..
sickness is offline
Brad
AMX Mod X Team Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 03-26-2006 , 19:28  
Reply With Quote #115

If you want to stop the (usually) every 5 minute spam, remove the following lines from the end of the plugin_init function:
Code:
    new Float:maptime = get_cvar_float("mp_timelimit")     if (maptime == 0.0)         maptime = 15.0     new Float:anntime = 60.0 * 5.0 // 5 minutes     if (maptime < 5.0)         anntime = maptime / 3.0     set_task(anntime, "Announcement", 0, "", 0, "b")
Alternately, if you want it to make the announcement but only something like 3 times, then you can replace the above code with this (note the last argument in the set_task function is how many times it should be announced):
Code:
    new Float:maptime = get_cvar_float("mp_timelimit")     if (maptime == 0.0)         maptime = 15.0     new Float:anntime = 60.0 * 5.0 // 5 minutes     if (maptime < 5.0)         anntime = maptime / 3.0     set_task(anntime, "Announcement", 0, "", 0, "a", 3)
For those of that are getting a "bad load", make sure you have enabled the fun and fakemeta modules in your modules.ini file.

Finally, MikeR... You must've changed something in your script as the "Announcement" function is defined in it unless you changed it.
Brad is offline
sickness
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-26-2006 , 19:58  
Reply With Quote #116

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brad
If you want to stop the (usually) every 5 minute spam, remove the following lines from the end of the plugin_init function:
Code:
    new Float:maptime = get_cvar_float("mp_timelimit")     if (maptime == 0.0)         maptime = 15.0     new Float:anntime = 60.0 * 5.0 // 5 minutes     if (maptime < 5.0)         anntime = maptime / 3.0     set_task(anntime, "Announcement", 0, "", 0, "b")
Alternately, if you want it to make the announcement but only something like 3 times, then you can replace the above code with this (note the last argument in the set_task function is how many times it should be announced):
Code:
    new Float:maptime = get_cvar_float("mp_timelimit")     if (maptime == 0.0)         maptime = 15.0     new Float:anntime = 60.0 * 5.0 // 5 minutes     if (maptime < 5.0)         anntime = maptime / 3.0     set_task(anntime, "Announcement", 0, "", 0, "a", 3)
For those of that are getting a "bad load", make sure you have enabled the fun and fakemeta modules in your modules.ini file.

Finally, MikeR... You must've changed something in your script as the "Announcement" function is defined in it unless you changed it.

Yeh im getting a bad load.. how do i enable i go to to modules and then what..?
sickness is offline
DaSilva
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Germany
Old 03-27-2006 , 03:16  
Reply With Quote #117

And how can I edit the plugin to announce only for the last two players?
__________________
Please remember: English is NOT my native language!
DaSilva is offline
organizedKaoS
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 03-27-2006 , 03:37  
Reply With Quote #118

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaSilva
And how can I edit the plugin to announce only for the last two players?
register_event("DeathMSG", "your_func", "a") in your_func, filter out when there are only two players left alive. Then when that situation is fullfilled, set the announce task on those two players
organizedKaoS is offline
DaSilva
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Germany
Old 03-27-2006 , 10:07  
Reply With Quote #119

Sorry but this helps me nothing at all!
__________________
Please remember: English is NOT my native language!
DaSilva is offline
m@tte
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-30-2006 , 22:02  
Reply With Quote #120

What's wrong when I get this error in console:
Load fails: Plugin file open error (plugin "automatic_knife_duel")

I have compiled the sma and it doesn't complain.
__________________
/m@tte
m@tte is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode