Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Overflow scenario?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Depresie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 06-29-2016 , 13:20   Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #1

If i would send all the players ( all being unasigned ) in teams at the same times will this cause overflow?
__________________
Depresie is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 06-29-2016 , 13:41   Re: Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #2

an overflow of what?
Mitchell is offline
Depresie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 06-29-2016 , 13:44   Re: Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #3

SZ_get_space overflow etc... like it does when you set the models on many players at the same time ( without a delay )
__________________
Depresie is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 06-29-2016 , 14:24   Re: Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #4

This is because there is a bug in the engine.

Either use nbex module (search) to increase some network buffers in the engine, or use Amxx dev version where such natives have been fixed in a way to not trigger the bug.
__________________

Last edited by Arkshine; 06-29-2016 at 14:24.
Arkshine is offline
Depresie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 06-29-2016 , 14:52   Re: Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #5

Im using the dev build but Isn't the fix only for the cstrike native -> cs_set_user_model ?

What i want to do is this, but i don't know if this would cause overflow
PHP Code:

public function()
{
         
loop through all players
         
{
                  
engclient_cmd(id"jointeam""5")
                  
engclient_cmd(id"joinclass","5")
         }

__________________

Last edited by Depresie; 06-29-2016 at 14:57.
Depresie is offline
Craxor
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Romania
Old 06-29-2016 , 14:59   Re: Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #6

Move all players om a team?( i don't think so ...but if yes ) - why not using cs_set_user_team? ( Only once not twice times ).
__________________
Project: Among Us
Craxor is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Craxor
Depresie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 06-29-2016 , 15:03   Re: Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #7

What i'm trying to do

In the first 30 seconds from map change all the players that join will be unasigned and will not be able to select a team ( solved this part )

After those 30 seconds passed, i want to send all the players in CT/T teams equally ( but i don't know if sending them at the same time to teams will cause overflow )
__________________
Depresie is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 06-29-2016 , 19:31   Re: Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Depresie View Post

What i want to do is this, but i don't know if this would cause overflow
PHP Code:

public function()
{
         
loop through all players
         
{
                  
engclient_cmd(id"jointeam""5")
                  
engclient_cmd(id"joinclass","5")
         }

That is not related to any natives for switching teams and should not cause any bugs to be triggered. It will be as if the player is sending those two command really really fast.

Have you tried it to see if it works at all? even on one player?
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 06-29-2016 at 19:39.
fysiks is offline
Destro-
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: $me->location();
Old 06-29-2016 , 20:42   Re: Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #9

team change not is the problem, the problem is the model change when you change teams


Quote:
Originally Posted by Depresie View Post
What i want to do is this, but i don't know if this would cause overflow
PHP Code:

public function()
{
         
loop through all players
         
{
                  
engclient_cmd(id"jointeam""5")
                  
engclient_cmd(id"joinclass","5")
         }

this will cause overflow with more than 14~18 players
__________________

Last edited by Destro-; 06-29-2016 at 20:55.
Destro- is offline
Depresie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 06-30-2016 , 03:53   Re: Overflow scenario?
Reply With Quote #10

It does work fysiks... but what i was afraid of is the overflow bug on model change triggered by join team/class, because i want to set team/class for 32 players at the same time...
Quote:
this will cause overflow with more than 14~18 players
Any idea how to avoid the overflow in this case?
__________________

Last edited by Depresie; 06-30-2016 at 03:54.
Depresie is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode