Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Do you use Pawn Studio?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
minimiller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Old 03-24-2010 , 10:45   Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #1

First off im not sure if this is the best place to put this, but seeing as though it is a code snippet and it is to do with coding ill whack it here anyway

Because i get really annoyed with the 'Code Explorer' and 'Code Inspector' appearing every time i open pawn studio, i made this mini autoit script
Quote:
AutoIt v3 is a freeware BASIC-like scripting language designed for automating the Windows GUI and general scripting. It uses a combination of simulated keystrokes, mouse movement and window/control manipulation in order to automate tasks in a way not possible or reliable with other languages (e.g. VBScript and SendKeys). AutoIt is also very small, self-contained and will run on all versions of Windows out-of-the-box with no annoying "runtimes" required!
Download Autoit here

How to do it:

1. Once youve installed autoit, right click on your desktop and chose "New > Autoit v3 Script"
2. Name the file whatever you want and hit return
3. Open the file and paste the code below into the text area
4. Change the first line of the script to the location of your "PawnStudio.exe"
5. Save the file and close the editor
6. Right click on the file and chose 'Compile Script'

What it does:

This will create an .exe (executable) file for you to run at your will
Note: You do not need the .au3 file anymore (unless you want to edit the source) so feel free to delete it

Now this .exe file will open pawn studio for you (maximized) and automatically close both the 'Code Explorer' and 'Code Inspector'.

The code:
PHP Code:
$loc "Z:\Program Files\Pawn Studio\PawnStudio.exe"

If Not WinExists("Pawn Studio"Then
    
If Not Run($loc"", @SW_MAXIMIZEThen
        MsgBox
(0"Error""Cannot find PawnStudio.exe")
        Exit
    Else
        
WinWaitActive("Pawn Studio")                ;Wait for the window to become active
        $x 
MouseGetPos()                            ;Get the original mouse position
        BlockInput
(1)                                ;Block mouse movements
        MouseClick
("primary"1303010)        ;Move to "View" and click
        MouseClick
("primary"13022010)        ;Untick "Explorer"
        
MouseClick("primary"1303010)        ;Move to "View" and click
        MouseClick
("primary"13024010)        ;Untick "Inspector"
        
MouseMove($x[0], $x[1], 0)                    ;Move mouse back to where it started
        BlockInput
(0)                                ;Allow mose movement again
        
Exit                                        ;Close the script
    
EndIf
Else
    
MsgBox(0"Error""Pawn Studio is already running!")
    Exit
EndIf 
Notes:

- This has only been tested on Windows 7 but in theory should work for any windows OS
- If anybody wants any other scripts similar to this, feel free to ask i and ill give it a shot
- Autoit can be used for bhops scripts (for CS) etc. but i will not support this

Credits:

-Kreation: Due to crazy and annoying control panel settings, left click wouldnt work properly

Hf <3
__________________

Last edited by minimiller; 03-24-2010 at 16:57. Reason: Updated teh code
minimiller is offline
Send a message via MSN to minimiller
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-24-2010 , 12:13   Re: Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #2

Pawn studio is buggy as hell.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
AntiBots
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 03-24-2010 , 12:26   Re: Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #3

I am creating my Own IDE.

If I finish I will release it.
__________________
AntiBots is offline
Send a message via ICQ to AntiBots Send a message via MSN to AntiBots Send a message via Skype™ to AntiBots
Kreation
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Illinois
Old 03-24-2010 , 15:56   Re: Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by minimiller View Post
ill whack it here anyway
LOL

And good job. I was meaning to ask you about this.
__________________
Hi.
Kreation is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 03-24-2010 , 17:58   Re: Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #5

Notepad++ FTW.
__________________
fysiks is offline
ehha
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sibiu
Old 03-24-2010 , 19:16   Re: Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #6

Personally I hate pawn studio, if there was no n++ I'd use amxx studio.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Notepad++ FTW.
Thanks to you!
__________________
ehha is offline
minimiller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Old 03-24-2010 , 19:20   Re: Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #7

i love the syntax highlighting of ps
n++ looks too weird to me
__________________
minimiller is offline
Send a message via MSN to minimiller
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 03-25-2010 , 08:40   Re: Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #8

AMX Mod X Studio FTW :-B
__________________
Bugsy is online now
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 03-25-2010 , 12:41   Re: Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #9

Notepad++ with no highlighting.

Also, that code looks like it's written in VB
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
AntiBots
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 03-25-2010 , 12:47   Re: Do you use Pawn Studio?
Reply With Quote #10

I'm Using wxWidgets to create the IDE.

With Pawn Studio if I have large code they bug, an sometimes they close.
__________________
AntiBots is offline
Send a message via ICQ to AntiBots Send a message via MSN to AntiBots Send a message via Skype™ to AntiBots
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode