Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

[ANY] Store by Zephyrus [1.1 - 03.01.2016]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
inzane23
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 04-28-2022 , 17:37   Re: [ANY] Store by Zephyrus [1.1 - 03.01.2016]
Reply With Quote #1961

So my staff team stumbled upon an interesting bug.

When a player has a pet equipped and they are in spectate mode, the pet still appears. Posted below is a pretty hilarious example of a player noclipping in spectate with their bird. Is there any known fix for this issue?

https://medal.tv/games/csgo/clips/jj...EsMTM4Mzc2Nzgs
inzane23 is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 04-28-2022 , 19:38   Re: [ANY] Store by Zephyrus [1.1 - 03.01.2016]
Reply With Quote #1962

Quote:
Originally Posted by inzane23 View Post
So my staff team stumbled upon an interesting bug.

When a player has a pet equipped and they are in spectate mode, the pet still appears. Posted below is a pretty hilarious example of a player noclipping in spectate with their bird. Is there any known fix for this issue?

https://medal.tv/games/csgo/clips/jj...EsMTM4Mzc2Nzgs
First of all, we can't deny it, it's a very interesting and fun bug.

About the bug, what version of the plugin are you using?

Check this version, most up to date, various new features and bug fixes.

https://github.com/nuclearsilo583/ze...iew-new-syntax

If you already have this version, the best thing would be to report this bug in the project issues.

https://github.com/nuclearsilo583/ze...-syntax/issues
paulo_crash is offline
azalty
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: France
Old 05-05-2022 , 09:47   Re: [ANY] Store by Zephyrus [1.1 - 03.01.2016]
Reply With Quote #1963

@paulo_crash thanks for sharing this project's link. I'll try it, and try to discuss with the owner of the repo about changes, since they're not really well documented.

Seems like this version also fixes the exploit where you could duplicate your credits. (As always I won't go into too much details but if your server crashes from time to time, you might be exposed by this exploit. Not much people know about it and I prefer it staying that way for the sake of server owners.)

EDIT 2022-05-28: I confirm this project fixes the exploit. I joined this project and I'll help with the development!
__________________

Last edited by azalty; 05-28-2022 at 10:34.
azalty is offline
EE171799845
Member
Join Date: Mar 2022
Old 06-16-2022 , 06:00   Re: [ANY] Store by Zephyrus [1.1 - 03.01.2016]
Reply With Quote #1964

Quote:
Originally Posted by nuclear silo View Post
NVM i have my problem solved since the plugin's already supported itself
Key for late user to found my reply: multiple skins in a single model, call multiple skin in 1 mdl
PHP Code:
public PlayerSkins_Config(&Handle:kvitemid)
{
    
Store_SetDataIndex(itemidg_iPlayerSkins);
    
    
KvGetString(kv"model"g_ePlayerSkins[g_iPlayerSkins][szModel], PLATFORM_MAX_PATH);
    
KvGetString(kv"arms"g_ePlayerSkins[g_iPlayerSkins][szArms], PLATFORM_MAX_PATH);
    
g_ePlayerSkins[g_iPlayerSkins][iSkin] = KvGetNum(kv"skin");
    
g_ePlayerSkins[g_iPlayerSkins][iTeam] = KvGetNum(kv"team");
    
g_ePlayerSkins[g_iPlayerSkins][bTemporary] = (KvGetNum(kv"temporary")?true:false);
    
    if(
FileExists(g_ePlayerSkins[g_iPlayerSkins][szModel], true))
    {
        ++
g_iPlayerSkins;
        return 
true;
    }
    
    return 
false;

And the edit for calling it remember the start value on store is 0 but on model viewer shown as 1
PHP Code:
"Mini Touhou Skin 1 "
                
{
                    
"model" "models/player/custom_player/uuz/newbone/yukistea/minitouhou_fix.mdl"
                    "arms" "models/player/custom_player/uuz/newbone/yukistea/minitouhou_santa_arms.mdl"
                    "team" "4"
                    "type" "playerskin"
                    "unique_id" "mini_touhou_skin1"
                    "price" "1"
                    "skin" "0"
                
}
                
    
"Mini Touhou Skin 3 "
                
{
                    
"model" "models/player/custom_player/uuz/newbone/yukistea/minitouhou_fix.mdl"
                    "arms" "models/player/custom_player/uuz/newbone/yukistea/minitouhou_cirno_arms.mdl"
                    "team" "4"
                    "type" "playerskin"
                    "price" "1"
                    "skin" "2"
                    "unique_id" "mini_touhou_skin3"
                

Here the proof: https://youtu.be/kjSUpTo7aEU
The details of the two in one modification of the outer mold of the hand mold are as follows.



Note: the hand model refers to the first person model, i.e. the gun model; External model refers to the third person model, namely you! Model seen by TP

Before consolidation


After consolidation




Effect: after the hand mold and external mold are combined, the number of model files can be reduced from 4+3=7 to 4, which paves the way for adding more models to the server later (in fact, the skin is too much, and the server can't be filled, so we have to find a way to make room)

After merging, 3 file spaces can be reduced. Will not affect any use and use effect



Disadvantages: there are no known major disadvantages. In some cases, the character will become a hand model after death √

But a new problem arises. I don't know how to call the hand model and the character model after they are merged. In the past, I could call the body model and the arm model respectively, but now the two model files are merged into one model file. If I directly adjust the model, I will only get the arm model. I wonder if anyone can tell me, What should I do to call the model of the body and arm separately from a model file,
Directly calling the model file gets the sub model 1 in the model, that is, the arm model. How can I call the sub model 2 body model in the model? I don't know how to do this. I am a novice and can't speak English. I use google translate. Please forgive me for the possible mistakes in the syntax

Previously, the body model and the arm model were used separately

"Kancolle-Kamikaze"
{
"model" "models/player/custom_player/toppiofficial/kancolle/kamikaze.mdl"
"arms" "models/player/custom_player/toppiofficial/kancolle/kamikaze_arms.mdl"
"team" "4"
"price" "5001"
"type" "playerskin"
}

Now I use this method after merging the body and arm models, but there is a problem. I don't know if I have written some less code. It is displayed like this after use

"Kancolle-Kamikaze"
{
"model" "models/player/custom_player/toppiofficial/kancolle/kamikaze.mdl"
"arms" "models/player/custom_player/toppiofficial/kancolle/kamikaze.mdl"
"team" "4"
"price" "5001"
"type" "playerskin"
}


The following is a model path of my store plug-in. I don't know how I can call two models from one model file. Can anyone who knows tell me what to do


This is something in QC. I don't know how to use it

// Created by Crowbar 0.71

$modelname "player/custom_player/2022x/le_malin_c3/le_malin_c3.mdl"

$bodygroup "body"
{
blank
studio "edu_ref1.smd"
}
$bodygroup "sleeve"
{
studio "edu_arms_ref.smd"
studio "edu_ref2.smd"
}

Last edited by EE171799845; 06-18-2022 at 03:31.
EE171799845 is offline
Destinyy
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2022
Old 08-30-2022 , 18:23   Re: [ANY] Store by Zephyrus [1.1 - 03.01.2016]
Reply With Quote #1965

Hello, I am trying to make a model available for both teams. I found an answer telling to use "team" "4" but when I set it to that the models don't work at all. They work when I set my team to "2" or "3" though. Any ideas?
Destinyy is offline
azalty
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: France
Old 08-30-2022 , 19:41   Re: [ANY] Store by Zephyrus [1.1 - 03.01.2016]
Reply With Quote #1966

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destinyy View Post
Hello, I am trying to make a model available for both teams. I found an answer telling to use "team" "4" but when I set it to that the models don't work at all. They work when I set my team to "2" or "3" though. Any ideas?
By looking at the code, sorry, there doesn't seem to be a way to do that. You'll have to create 2 different entries (one for each time).

However, "team" "4" works if you use the maintained zephyrus store fork: https://github.com/nuclearsilo583/ze...iew-new-syntax

It fixes a lot of zeph store bugs, adds new features (like temporary items), contains more modules, and is actively maintained. It is compatible with the old database data, but it'll convert your old one to a new scheme, so back it up in case something goes wrong!
__________________
azalty is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode