Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Orpheu: problem with slot change


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
G[o]Q
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Poland (Malopolska)
Old 08-31-2010 , 09:34   Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #1

Hi
I found script by Arkshire but when i compile and enable this plugin
i have error in logs

Code:
L 08/31/2010 - 15:14:45: [ORPHEU] Class doesn't have it's virtual table pointer set
L 08/31/2010 - 15:14:45: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "awp_slot.amxx")
L 08/31/2010 - 15:14:45: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "OrpheuGetFunctionFromClass")
L 08/31/2010 - 15:14:45: [AMXX]    [0] awp_slot.sma::plugin_precache (line 16)
my code
Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <orpheu>

#define PLUGIN "New Plug-In"
#define VERSION "1.0"
#define AUTHOR "author"


public plugin_init() {
    register_plugin(PLUGIN, VERSION, AUTHOR)
    
    
}
public plugin_precache(){
    new OrpheuFunction:hook = OrpheuGetFunctionFromClass( "weapon_awp", "GetItemInfo", "CBasePlayerItem" )
    OrpheuRegisterHook( hook, "OnGetItemInfoAWP", OrpheuHookPost );
} 
public OnGetItemInfoAWP( const item, const itemInfo) {
    OrpheuSetParamStructMember( 2, "iSlot", 5 ); 
}
my signature
Code:
{
     "name"      : "GetItemInfo",
     "class"     : "CBasePlayerItem",
     "library"   : "mod",
     "arguments" :
     [
         {
             "type" : "ItemInfo *"
         }
     ],
     "return" :     {
         "type" : "int"
     },
     "indexes" :
     [
         {
             "os"    : "windows",
             "mod"   : "cstrike",
             "value" : 61
         },         {
             "os"    : "linux",
             "mod"   : "cstrike",
             "value" : 63
         }
     ] 
}
can you say me what is wrong

//sorry 4 my English
G[o]Q is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 08-31-2010 , 09:55   Re: Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #2

The code is right and it works for me. But I don't know about the error.

Tested under windows ? Linux ? cs, cz ? You have the latest orpheu version ?
__________________

Last edited by Arkshine; 08-31-2010 at 09:59.
Arkshine is offline
G[o]Q
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Poland (Malopolska)
Old 08-31-2010 , 10:02   Re: Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #3

i have version 4 march 2010
tested on linux server (cs 1.6)

if my version isn't latest can you give me link to new version

Edit i don't have file "mod" in orpheu mods ,this file must be

Last edited by G[o]Q; 08-31-2010 at 10:11.
G[o]Q is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 08-31-2010 , 10:22   Re: Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #4

Make sure you have uploaded all the files from the package. So, yes, you should have orpheu/mods/ if not it means you don't have installed correctly Orpheu.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 08-31-2010 , 10:26   Re: Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by G[o]Q View Post
if my version isn't latest can you give me link to new version
Non-steam?
__________________
xPaw is offline
G[o]Q
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Poland (Malopolska)
Old 08-31-2010 , 10:28   Re: Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #6

hmm i download this http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=116393

i copy this to folder with the same name and signature i upload to configs/orpheu/virtualFunctions/CBasePlayerItem

CBasePlayerItem i created because it's not exist signature's name is GetItemInfo

xPav steam i tested with non dproto and with dproto :/ in plugins.ini metamod i have only amxmodx and podbots

Last edited by G[o]Q; 08-31-2010 at 10:32.
G[o]Q is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 08-31-2010 , 11:06   Re: Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #7

If you are sure you have uploaded all the files from the package and you have created correctly at the right place the signature. I don't know what is the problem. I'm going to ask Joaquim to come here.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
G[o]Q
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Poland (Malopolska)
Old 08-31-2010 , 13:06   Re: Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #8

hmm i sure but other plugins can be bad work with my(your) plugin can somebody check this plugin
G[o]Q is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 08-31-2010 , 13:09   Re: Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #9

The plugin, again, is fine. I've tested and it's working. You could try to move the hook into plugin_init() but I doubt it will change something.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
G[o]Q
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Poland (Malopolska)
Old 08-31-2010 , 13:15   Re: Orpheu: problem with slot change
Reply With Quote #10

i try but no efect :/
G[o]Q is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode