Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

SourceBot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Tominator
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 03-05-2011 , 07:02   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #151

This is so cool !!

Couple of suggestions: give the bot some logic please like:

"What is 5+5?" answer is "Its 10!"

Look at this plugin if you could merge this to do maths!
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1271449

Maybe also a dictionary like:
"What is a cat?"
"It's an warm blooded animal, has fur, and humans keep it as a pet."
(suppose can do all this in custom responses , but it would take some time )

And guys here are model files for the sourcebot if you don't have them! (CS:S and other I'm not sure about other mods)

Have fun and enjoy!!
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sourcebot model files.zip (316.8 KB, 254 views)
Tominator is offline
Tominator
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 03-05-2011 , 09:10   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #152

Guys I know in my previous post I said I'm lazy

But I want to start something! Its going to be sourcebot Very basic logic!
And we can use this plugin's bot_customresponses to give logic answers like basic math! We can do this until author (or other awesome scripter) creates flexible logic to the sourcebot! (we have a fixed logic since we have a question and then an answer and it can only be triggered by typing in the exact phrase!)

So it will be like this (bot_customresponses.txt):

//Add your own statement triggers and responses here. Follow the examples.
"Vault"
{
"What is 1+1?" "Its 2"
}

Thats the layout! I have started with this, here my one so far(not really far but hope people can add to this! remember to post it )

Again thanks author for awsome plugin take a look at my suggestions!
Cheers!
Attached Files
File Type: txt bot_customresponses.txt (2.9 KB, 220 views)
Tominator is offline
PAL-18
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 04-15-2011 , 16:59   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #153

The bot doesnt work anymore in Garrys Mod because of the April 14th update.

I get the following errors on plugin startup:

Quote:
L 04/15/2011 - 16:56:05: [SM] Native "HookEntityOutput" reported: Entity Outputs are disabled - See error logs for details
L 04/15/2011 - 16:56:05: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "SourceBot.smx":
L 04/15/2011 - 16:56:05: [SM] [0] Line 73, S:\Garrys Mod TTT\addons\sourcemod\scripting\sourcebot.sp:: OnPluginStart()
I'm using Sourcemod 1.4.0-hg3259 and Metamod Source 1.9.0-hg746
PAL-18 is offline
SpaceBass
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: U.S. , TX
Old 04-16-2011 , 15:17   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #154

Did you try updating the sdkhooks extension and re-compiling the script?

sdkhooks: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=106748
SpaceBass is offline
Koga73
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: 🍩
Old 05-03-2011 , 21:18   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #155

I'm having an CS:S Server.

Could you make it so it could answar people in other languages?
For example, i changed all the bot answars too Danish,
but i'll have too talk english too it before it wants too answar /=
- i can translate it into Danish for you if you'll be needing it.
Oh, and the custom phrase thingy for the bot isnt working for meh.

Oh and i dont know if theres something wrong with the bot,
but when i write: how are you (botname),
it just responses by saying: hey heyy n stuff.

And how long does it takes for the bot too not being mad anymore? >.>

+You should totally add an Admin.cfg for the bot,
so when someone whos "steamID" is in the config joins the server
the bot will give him a special welcomming message.

LAST THING!:
When im typing !sourcebot, and clicking a (number) in the menu,
it says this:
[IMG]http://img692.**************/img692/9121/pictureqn.jpg[/IMG]
Please press <ESCAPE> ... why? oO

Last edited by Koga73; 05-03-2011 at 21:34.
Koga73 is offline
desco
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 05-14-2011 , 14:57   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #156

I've been getting this error since the April patches. It doesn't seem to be causing any noticeable issues in-game, but I like to keep my error logs empty. Any suggestions?


Code:
L 05/14/2011 - 11:23:14: SourceMod error session started
L 05/14/2011 - 11:23:14: Info (map "pl_frontier_final") (file "errors_20110514.log")
L 05/14/2011 - 11:23:14: [SM] Native "GetEntPropVector" reported: Entity 180 (180) is invalid
L 05/14/2011 - 11:23:14: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "SourceBot.smx":
L 05/14/2011 - 11:23:14: [SM]   [0]  Line 2018, C:\Users\....\Desktop\sourcemod\scripting\SourceBot.sp::LifeTick()
Here is the section of code in the script:

Code:
if(LastGreet == 0 && Typing == 0)
    {
        new Float:ClientVec[3];
        new Float:XVec[3];
        new Float:Dist;
            GetEntPropVector(Client, Prop_Send, "m_vecOrigin", ClientVec);
        
        decl MaxPlayers;
        MaxPlayers = GetMaxClients();

        for(new X = 1; X <= MaxPlayers; X++)
        {
            if(IsClientConnected(X) && IsClientInGame(X) && IsPlayerAlive(X) && Client != X)
            {
                if(Greeted[X] == 1)
                {
                    continue;
                }

                GetClientAbsOrigin(X, XVec);
                Dist = GetVectorDistance(ClientVec, XVec);

                if(Dist < 250)
                {
                    Typing = 1;
                    LastGreet = 60;
                    ChatTarget = X;
                    Greeted[X] = 1;
                    CreateTimer(2.0, GreetPlayer, Client);
                    CreateTimer(0.1, LifeTick, Client);
                }
            }
        }
    }

Last edited by desco; 05-14-2011 at 15:00.
desco is offline
TheLaser
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA VA
Old 05-22-2011 , 08:33   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #157

Hey I really like this alot but for some reason after a few maps it crashes the server ....

I running HL2DM with a win2008 server ...........
It runs ok and works but removed it and no more crashes
TheLaser is offline
tomas946
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 07-17-2011 , 12:07   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #158

Hey, awesome Plugin.

Using it on my TF2 Clan Server and it works perfect.
I made him as Pumpkin.

The Problem is:

He is in spectator but hes in blue spawn or in red spawn(depends how much he is killed) I have nothing against it but it could be in red or blue than spectator.

SECOND PROBLEM:

Model!

The Pumpkin works fine.
I downloaded some Model and put in the server.
Then i added "models/coolface/coolface.mdl"
And i write it in pure_server_whitelist.cfg
But when i join it downloads nothing?

Can someone help me to make it downloadable????
tomas946 is offline
Aoxmodeus
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Irvine, CA
Old 10-17-2011 , 19:16   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #159

Looks like as of one of the last updates, this is now broken.

Can anyone confirm?

-Aox
Aoxmodeus is offline
Freakgood
Member
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sweden
Old 01-04-2012 , 00:35   Re: SourceBot
Reply With Quote #160

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aoxmodeus View Post
Looks like as of one of the last updates, this is now broken.

Can anyone confirm?

-Aox
Works fine on my server its a hl2dm windows server...
Freakgood is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode