Raised This Month: $7 Target: $400
 1% 

Zombie reloaded VIP


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jacementos
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 08-12-2020 , 17:23   Zombie reloaded VIP
Reply With Quote #1

Hi guys i need help, im creating zombie reloaded server and when i was creating classes i found out that i dont know how to make vip class avaible for vip. in class txt there is a small instruction but i don't know exactly what to do with this "zr_vip". Sorry for my eng.


"human_vip"
{
// General
"enabled" "no"
"team" "1"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "0"
"group" "zr_vip" // Write the name of a SourceMod group for vip players ("zr_vip" for instance), then make it in SourceMod.

"name" "VIP Human"
"description" "Human class for important players"

// Model
"model_path" "default"
"model_skin_index" "0"
"alpha_initial" "255"
"alpha_damaged" "255"
"alpha_damage" "0"

// Hud
"overlay_path" ""
"nvgs" "no"
"fov" "90"

// Effects
"has_napalm" "yes"
"napalm_time" "0.0"

// Player behavior
"immunity_mode" "infect"
"immunity_amount" "10"
"immunity_cooldown" "60"
"no_fall_damage" "no"

"health" "200"
"health_regen_interval" "1.0"
"health_regen_amount" "10"
"health_infect_gain" "0"
"kill_bonus" "1"

"speed" "310"
"knockback" "0"
"jump_height" "1.2"
"jump_distance" "1.2"
}
jacementos is offline
bebe9b
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Romania
Old 08-13-2020 , 08:24   Re: Zombie reloaded VIP
Reply With Quote #2

Hi,

"human_prinz_eugen"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "1"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "1"
"group" "ze_vip"
"name" "prinz_eugen"
"description" "lalala"

You must use sourcebans for classes.
Create the same ze_vip group in sourcebans.
You can name any vip name : exemple ze_batman
__________________
respecta si vei fi respectat

Last edited by bebe9b; 08-15-2020 at 14:20.
bebe9b is offline
jacementos
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 08-13-2020 , 11:05   Re: Zombie reloaded VIP
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by bebe9b View Post
Hi,

"human_prinz_eugen"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "1"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "1"
"group" "ze_vip"
"name" "prinz_eugen"
"description" "lalala"

You must use sourcebans for classes.
Create the same ze_vip group in sourcebans.
You can name any vip name : exemple ze_batman
Sorry for disturbing you
im doing something wrong


"human_vip"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "1"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "1"
"group" "zr_vip" // Write the name of a SourceMod group for vip players ("zr_vip" for instance), then make it in SourceMod.

"name" "VIP Human"
"description" "Human class for important players"



in admin_groups.cfg i created zr_vip group and its still not working


Groups
{
/**
* Allowed properties for a group:
*
* "flags" - Flag string.
* "immunity" - Immunity level number, or a group name.
* If the group name is a number, prepend it with an
* '@' symbol similar to admins_simple.ini. Users
* will only inherit the level number if it's higher
* than their current value.
*/
"Default"
{
"immunity" "1"
}

"Full Admins"
{
/**
* You can override commands and command groups here.
* Specify a command name or group and either "allow" or "deny"
* Examples:
* ":CSDM" "allow"
* "csdm_enable" "deny"
*/
Overrides
{
}
"flags" "abcdefghiz"

/* Largish number for lots of in-between values. */
"immunity" "99"
}

"zr_vip"
{
Overrides
{
}
"flags" "ar"


"immunity" "5"
}
}

in admins_simple.ini i added flags for me "ar"

can you tell me what i am doing wrong?
jacementos is offline
Oylsister
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: KhonKaen, Thailand
Old 08-15-2020 , 12:55   Re: Zombie reloaded VIP
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by bebe9b View Post
Hi,

"human_prinz_eugen"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "1"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "1"
"group" "ze_vip"
"name" "prinz_eugen"
"description" "lalala"

You must use sourcebans for classes.
Create the same ze_vip group in sourcebans.
You can name any vip name : exemple ze_batman
Wait, I thought that Sourcebans is not working with Zombie:Reloaded plugin.
__________________
Oylsister is offline
Oylsister
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: KhonKaen, Thailand
Old 08-15-2020 , 13:00   Re: Zombie reloaded VIP
Reply With Quote #5

In the first post it show that you're not "enable" the class because is set to 0.
The second one right now you enable the class, but you set the admin flag for the class so only admin can use it instead.

So this should work now

PHP Code:
"human_vip"
{
    
// General
    
"enabled"     "yes" // Enable a class
    
"team"         "1"
    "team_default"     "no" 
// Not default to non-vip player
    
"flags"     "0" // Set to 0 if the VIP doesn't have flag 'b' or 'z'
    
"group"     "zr_vip" // Write the name of a SourceMod group for vip players ("zr_vip" for instance), then make it in SourceMod.

    
"name"         "VIP Human"
    "description"     "Human class for important players"

    
// Model
    
"model_path"     "default"
    "model_skin_index" "0"
    "alpha_initial" "255"
    "alpha_damaged" "255"
    "alpha_damage"     "0"

    
// Hud
    
"overlay_path"     ""
    "nvgs"         "no"
    "fov"         "90"

    
// Effects
    
"has_napalm"     "yes"
    "napalm_time"     "0.0"

    
// Player behavior
    
"immunity_mode" "infect"
    "immunity_amount" "10"
    "immunity_cooldown" "60"
    "no_fall_damage" "no"

    "health" "200"
    "health_regen_interval" "1.0"
    "health_regen_amount" "10"
    "health_infect_gain" "0"
    "kill_bonus" "1"

    "speed" "310"
    "knockback" "0"
    "jump_height" "1.2"
    "jump_distance" "1.2"

__________________

Last edited by Oylsister; 08-15-2020 at 13:01.
Oylsister is offline
bebe9b
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Romania
Old 08-15-2020 , 14:18   Re: Zombie reloaded VIP
Reply With Quote #6

ok
__________________
respecta si vei fi respectat

Last edited by bebe9b; 08-19-2020 at 02:18.
bebe9b is offline
Oylsister
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: KhonKaen, Thailand
Old 08-18-2020 , 05:09   Re: Zombie reloaded VIP
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by bebe9b View Post
Hi,
Oylsister , if you do not know how to configure please do not give wrong information.
Thx,
Bruh, the reason that he can't use it all along. it's because he set "enable" to 0. And trust me I already configured this 1000 times on my own server. and there is no point for setting flag to 1 if you gonna use group permission instead.
__________________
Oylsister is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode