Raised This Month: $75 Target: $400
 18% 

Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sh4rky77
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Old 05-10-2014 , 21:01   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #51

hosting24.com working fine, just ask helpdesk to open ports.
sh4rky77 is offline
Wolfseye
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Germany
Old 05-20-2014 , 05:32   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #52

I can run Sourcebans on webspaces hosted on www.all-inkl.com. If you're based in Germany, this is not just one the most stable hosters I encountered over the years, but also you get good value for your money.

You cannot have them open ports, there is only so much you can do with shared hosting, but Sourcebans works fine without adding any extra ports.

I can recommend that.

Thats the current prices & features for Webspace. Date 20th of May, 2014.

Wolfseye is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Wolfseye
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 05-27-2014 , 09:56   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #53

Not sure what qualifications a host needs for the white list, however http://vexxhost.com/ has been excellent for myself. Don't know if they offer shared hosting, I have a dedicated server.
Phaiz is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 05-27-2014 , 11:36   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #54

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaiz View Post
Not sure what qualifications a host needs for the white list, however http://vexxhost.com/ has been excellent for myself. Don't know if they offer shared hosting, I have a dedicated server.
I don't maintain the list, but I would assume that whitelisted hosts would need to offer shared hosting that works with SB. Basically any dedicated/virtual server will work since the customer generally has total control.
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
Pitbull3
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Degree-Gaming.com
Old 08-12-2014 , 02:50   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #55

You can whitelist https://cainhosting.com for shared website hosting.
Pitbull3 is offline
BMW M6
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Russia
Old 08-28-2014 , 14:13   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #56

Whitelist hosting in Russia:

Last edited by BMW M6; 08-28-2014 at 14:23.
BMW M6 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to BMW M6
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 08-28-2014 , 14:18   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #57

Erm, what?
Whitelist?
Blacklist?
__________________

Mordekay is offline
BMW M6
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Russia
Old 08-28-2014 , 14:21   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #58

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
Erm, what?
Whitelist?
Blacklist?
Oh, I forgot.
It whitelist.
BMW M6 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to BMW M6
petraunas
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 06-02-2015 , 19:50   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #59

Hi, is there a better way of whitelisting a site right now? The current way is too difficult.
__________________
Looking for plugins.
petraunas is offline
behrentzs
Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 11-10-2015 , 21:37   Re: Sourcebans Host White/Blacklist
Reply With Quote #60

This list needs to be updated, as it has become uncorrect over time.

I'll advise anyone to research into the privilegies available, by their hosting plan (shared hosting, vps, dedicated) before even attempting to install anything. Also you NEED root access to the mysql, for it to connect probably (many plans do NOT offer this). Also your gameserver port must be accessible to establish a working connection. UPD and TCP ports.

Don't get me wrong. Sourcebans is a masterpiece, however it lacks of support and is in mowt cases not likely to work properly, if you do not know, what your doing, down to every point. It can be VERY, time consuming to get working, for a non-advanced web user.

Just my thoughts, to inform people like myself, who were new to this stuff.

Last edited by behrentzs; 11-10-2015 at 21:48.
behrentzs is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode