Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Blocking or replacing weapon sounds


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Strick3n
Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-03-2014 , 16:21   Blocking or replacing weapon sounds
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, is there any way to block or replace weapon sounds?

EDIT:
AFAIK there is a way to block and replace the knife sounds, but when i'm trying to do it on weapons it doesn't work..
__________________

Last edited by Strick3n; 10-03-2014 at 16:22.
Strick3n is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 10-03-2014 , 18:42   Re: Blocking or replacing weapon sounds
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strick3n View Post
EDIT:
AFAIK there is a way to block and replace the knife sounds, but when i'm trying to do it on weapons it doesn't work..
That's because they are client side.
__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.
wickedd is offline
Kuma77
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Behind PC
Old 10-03-2014 , 21:27   Re: Blocking or replacing weapon sounds
Reply With Quote #3

check if this plugin can help you
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (ak47.sma - 735 views - 16.6 KB)
__________________
SPACE TIME
Kuma77 is offline
neverminde
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: St.Piter
Old 10-04-2014 , 01:30   Re: Blocking or replacing weapon sounds
Reply With Quote #4

You cant do it with other weapons except knife.
There are some methods for block animation and all weapon sounds at the same time. ( not cool )
Also you can create new weapon with same animation, ammo bpammo num etc. This method allow set any sound you want.
neverminde is offline
Kuma77
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Behind PC
Old 10-04-2014 , 02:10   Re: Blocking or replacing weapon sounds
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by neverminde View Post
You cant do it with other weapons except knife.
There are some methods for block animation and all weapon sounds at the same time. ( not cool )
Also you can create new weapon with same animation, ammo bpammo num etc. This method allow set any sound you want.
true i found this code

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <cstrike>
#include <fakemeta>

new new_knife_sound_ct[] = "weapons/newknife_hitwall1.wav"
new old_knife_sound_ct[] = "weapons/knife_hitwall1.wav"
new new_knife_sound_t[] = "weapons/newknife_hitwall1.wav"
new old_knife_sound_t[] = "weapons/knife_hitwall1.wav"

new new_knife_sound_ct_resource[] = "weapons/newknife_hitwall1.wav"
new old_knife_sound_ct_resource[] = "weapons/knife_hitwall1.wav"
new new_knife_sound_t_resource[] = "weapons/newknife_hitwall1.wav"
new old_knife_sound_t_resource[] = "weapons/knife_hitwall1.wav"

public plugin_init()
{
    
register_forward(FM_EmitSound"FmEmitSound")
}

public 
plugin_precache()
{
    
precache_sound(new_knife_sound_ct_resource)
    
precache_sound(old_knife_sound_ct_resource)
    
precache_sound(new_knife_sound_t_resource)
    
precache_sound(old_knife_sound_t_resource)
}

public 
FmEmitSound(idchannel, const sample[], Float:volumeFloat:attenuationflagspitch)
{
    if(
equali(sampleold_knife_sound_ct))
    {
        
engfunc(EngFunc_EmitSoundidchannelnew_knife_sound_ctvolumeattenuationflagspitch)
    }
    if(
equali(sampleold_knife_sound_t))
    {
        
engfunc(EngFunc_EmitSoundidchannelnew_knife_sound_tvolumeattenuationflagspitch)
    }

__________________
SPACE TIME
Kuma77 is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 10-04-2014 , 10:01   Re: Blocking or replacing weapon sounds
Reply With Quote #6

You can change the sound that you hear from others weapons in PlayBackEvent. Weapons sounds are client side, the only one that is played in FM_EmitSound is the knife sound, so you can easy change it. About other weapons, you may find some silly ways( hook TraceAttack and play a new sound etc ), but there is no good solution for it.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
Kuma77
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Behind PC
Old 10-04-2014 , 14:44   Re: Blocking or replacing weapon sounds
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
You can change the sound that you hear from others weapons in PlayBackEvent. Weapons sounds are client side, the only one that is played in FM_EmitSound is the knife sound, so you can easy change it. About other weapons, you may find some silly ways( hook TraceAttack and play a new sound etc ), but there is no good solution for it.
So it can be with knife only !,
__________________
SPACE TIME
Kuma77 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode