Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

configure CSDM


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
chropose
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 04-11-2010 , 19:47   configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #1

i just installed csdm and is working correctly by default, but im still newbie on CSDM thing.

i wanted to have random spawn location, refill ammo after reload, disable buy commands and buy locations, and enable weapon menu.

can someone please help me with this?

thanks.
chropose is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 04-12-2010 , 06:57   Re: configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #2

In amxmodx\configs\csdm.cfg are all setings with desription which one is what for. After reading it, You shoul be able to enable/disable items You need.
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
chropose
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 04-13-2010 , 12:53   Re: configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #3

this is what my csdm.cfg looks like:

Code:
;CSDM Configuration File
; Default settings by BAILOPAN

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the Main plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[settings]

;Sets whether CSDM is enabled or not.
enabled = 1

;Sets whether or not players should be stripped of weapons on round start
; (excludes knife)
strip_weapons = 1

;Sets how long weapons should stay on the ground for after being dropped
;in seconds.  note that enabling this can create lots of lag for clients 
; AND server.  0 is immediate, -1 is infinite.
weapons_stay = 0

;Sets the spawn mode.
; "none" - users spawn at normal map spawn points
; "preset" - csdm_spawn_preset.amxx required, uses predefined spawns in config files
; -- others may be supplied by 3rd party plugins
spawnmode = preset

;Sets whether the bomb is removed
remove_bomb = 1

;Sets the spawn waiting time
spawn_wait_time = 0.75

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the FFA plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[ffa]
;Set whether free for all mode is enabled by default
enabled = 0

;Set whether the radar is scrambled (0) or hidden at all (1)
radar_disable = 0

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the Misc plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[misc]
;Map objectives are removed by their flags.
; a - as_ maps
; b - buyzones are removed
; c - cs_ maps
; d - de_ maps
remove_objectives = abcd

;Blocks people from using all buy commands
block_buy = 1

;Auto-refills ammo when it gets depleted
ammo_refill = 1

;Says a radio command to a player when they respawn
spawn_radio_msg = 0


;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the Stripper plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[stripper]
;Is stripping entities enabled?
enabled = 1

;write here the list of entities You want to remove from the map
;Note: 
;It's not recommended to put more then these listed below.
;HL sometimes behaves strange when You want to remove some entities
;so the plugin author cannot give You the warranty it will work
;with all entities You will write here. 
;These default ones below are tested and the game is not crashing with them

class = player_weaponstrip
class = game_player_equip
class = item_healthkit
class = item_battery
class = armoury_entity
class = item_longjump


;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the ticketing plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[ticketing]

;Is round ticketing enabled?
enabled = 0

;Number of times a team can have players respawn before they stop
;being able to respawn or (if the ticketing_player is enabled)
;number of times the player is able to respawn during one round
tickets = 10

;Shows the state of tickets: 0 - disabled, 1 - as HUD, 2 - as chat
show_state = 1

;Ticketing is counted for team (0) or separatelly for each player (1)
ticketing_player = 0

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the protection plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[protection]

;Is spawn protection enabled?
enabled = 1

;Colors of glow shell, leave this in quotes
;The digits are R, G, B, A where A is the alpha transparency
; (as A gets higher, the glow shell is thicker)
colorst = "255 0 0 200"
colorsct = "0 0 255 200"

;Number of seconds someone is protected after respawn.
time = 3

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the equip plugin for these sections
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[equip]

;Equip Menu flags: 
; p - primary
; s - secondary
; a - armor
; g - grenade
; b - buy
menus = ps

;Autoitem flags:
; a - armor
; h - helmet
; g - grenades
; d - defusekit (CTs only!)
; n - nightvision
autoitems = ahg

;Grenade flags:
; f - flashbang
; h - he grenade
; s - smoke grenade
grenades = fhs

;Sets number of flashbangs given if
; grenades are enabled
fnadesnum = 1

;Enables the guns menu always when the players uses say "guns"
always_allow_gunmenu = 0

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;;WEAPON MENUS;;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

;Format for weapon menus is:
;shortname "Display Name" menupage
;Change the '1' to a '0' to block the weapon
;Removing or moving things 
;  from the list will change the order of the menus!

[secondary]
usp USP 1
glock18 Glock 1
deagle Deagle 1
p228 P228 1
elite Elite 1
fiveseven "Five Seven" 1

[primary]
m4a1 M4A1 1
ak47 AK47 1
aug AUG 1
sg552 SG552 1
galil Galil 1
famas Famas 1
scout Scout 1
awp AWP 1
sg550 SG550 1
m249 M249 1
g3sg1 G3SG1 1
ump45 "UMP 45" 1
mp5navy "MP5 Navy" 1
m3 M3 1
xm1014 XM1014 1
tmp TMP 1
mac10 "Mac 10" 1
p90 P90 1


;List weapons here the bots can randomly have
;The short name must match one in the list above
[botsecondary]
deagle
usp
elite
fiveseven

[botprimary]
ak47
m4a1
aug
sg552
;galil
;famas
;scout
awp
sg550
;m249
g3sg1
;mp5navy
;m3
;xm1014


;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the item mode plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[items]

;Is item mode enabled?
enabled = 0

;If set to 1, players will drop a pack of goodies when they die.
drop_packs = 0

;Sets the number of armor given by a battery. Default is 15.
battery = 15

;Sets the number of health given by a medkit. Default is 15.
medkit = 15

;Sets the time to wait for an item to reappear on its place. Default is 20 (0 = permanent)
item_time = 20

;Sets how long packs stay on the ground. (Max is 30 seconds)
drop_time = 0

;Remove semicolons to restrict any of the following items
; or add the short weapon names of the weapons you want to restrict (m4a1, ak47, awp ...)
[item_restrictions]
;m4a1
;ak47
;aug
;sg552
;galil
;famas
;scout
;awp
;sg550
;m249
;g3sg1
;ump45
;mp5navy
;m3
;xm1014
;tmp
;mac10
;p90
;elite
;longjump
;medkit
;battery
;pistolammo
;rifleammo
;shotammo
;smgammo
;awpammo
;paraammo
;fullammo
;armor
;flashbang
;hegrenade
;smokegrenade



so far, i can't change the settings to what i needed .

please help.

PS. im using The All-In-One 3.1 package from KWo
chropose is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 04-13-2010 , 13:07   Re: configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by chropose View Post
i wanted to have random spawn location, refill ammo after reload, disable buy commands and buy locations, and enable weapon menu.
All those settings are enabled in Your csdm.cfg file. If players on Your server are not spawning at preset spawn locations, but they they do at normal CT/T spawn points, more than likely You don't have the config file (with spawns defined) in amxmodx\configs\csdm folder (i.e. cs_havana.spawns.cfg). The rest settings (to auto ammo refill, to enable weapon menu, to remove standard buy areas etc.) are already in Your config.
What is Your CS version? Steam/no steam? What is your OS? What does say the server after typing in its console:
meta list
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
chropose
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 04-14-2010 , 19:31   Re: configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #5

thanks for your reply.

i have the spawn point config files on that folder.

my CS version is 1.6 non steam (v32.1), OS is windows 7 ultimate


this is my meta list:
Code:
] meta list
Currently loaded plugins:
      description      stat pend  file              vers      src  load  unlod
 [ 1] AMX Mod X        RUN   -    amxmodx_mm.dll    v1.8.1.3  ini  Start ANY  
 [ 2] POD-Bot mm       RUN   -    podbot_mm.dll     v3.0B20b  ini  Chlvl ANY  
 [ 3] Fun              RUN   -    fun_amxx.dll      v1.8.1.3  pl1  ANY   ANY  
 [ 4] CStrike          RUN   -    cstrike_amxx.dll  v1.8.1.3  pl1  ANY   ANY  
 [ 5] CSX              RUN   -    csx_amxx.dll      v1.8.1.3  pl1  ANY   ANY  
 [ 6] FakeMeta         RUN   -    fakemeta_amxx.dl  v1.8.1.3  pl1  ANY   ANY  
 [ 7] Engine           RUN   -    engine_amxx.dll   v1.8.1.3  pl1  ANY   ANY  
 [ 8] CSDM2            RUN   -    csdm_amxx.dll     v2.1.2k   pl1  ANY   ANY  
8 plugin
the funny thing is, even with the csdm configs is disabled (enabled = 0) the csdm will still running if i created new game.

Last edited by chropose; 04-14-2010 at 19:34.
chropose is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 04-15-2010 , 02:53   Re: configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #6

Have You been reading this:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=46827

Don't waste our time...
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
eV1L
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 02-05-2014 , 18:48   Re: configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #7

How to enable CSDM equip menu ????
eV1L is offline
ANTICHRISTUS
kingdom of weird stuff
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: My kingdom is not in thi
Old 02-05-2014 , 19:19   Re: configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #8

there are only two configuration files, a .cfg and a .ini one. so it's in this last one !
__________________
ANTICHRISTUS is offline
eV1L
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 02-05-2014 , 20:10   Re: configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTICHRISTUS View Post
there are only two configuration files, a .cfg and a .ini one. so it's in this last one !
Any short tips how to do that ? My CSDM is working but equip menu dont work
eV1L is offline
DruGzOG
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Unknown
Old 02-05-2014 , 22:22   Re: configure CSDM
Reply With Quote #10

Read the configuration and ini file. It'll help you. If not, read the documentation.
__________________
DruGzOG is offline
Send a message via AIM to DruGzOG
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode