Raised This Month: $213 Target: $400
 53% 

TF2?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
slipvyne
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-29-2009 , 03:45   TF2?
Reply With Quote #1

Ive spent the last 30 min or so searching this forum, and i havent quite got an answer. I understand this was built for CS:S, but i do not see if it works in TF2? I dont know if its covered in a subsection that i missed, or if no one has simply tried it. Anyone know?
slipvyne is offline
Send a message via AIM to slipvyne Send a message via MSN to slipvyne
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 06-29-2009 , 17:20   Re: TF2?
Reply With Quote #2

uhh uhh?

You posted in SuperHero Mod for AMX Mod X for CS 1.6 and CZ. If you meant to post this thread elsewhere I'd be happy to move it there.
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
slipvyne
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-30-2009 , 01:42   Re: TF2?
Reply With Quote #3

again, im wondering if this, superhero mod, works with TF2. AMX and Metamod both work in tf2, as they are compatable with any HL2 mod. As i said in my post, i know it works for CS:S and my question is does it work with tf2. I was wondering if anyone had tested it already to see if it did. I dont think its such a far out question, if superhero has cross mod support or if it would theoretically work with any mod. I figured there was a number of surface functions that pertain to only CS:S and would not be 100% working, but since it was built with AMX and Metamod back that most of the back end functionality would still configure and run on a different HL2 mod.

Basiclly i was wondering if anyone has tried the base download in a different mod and how well it turned out without modification. I was trying to see if anyone might have the same idea as mine and see what results i could expect, and maybe share the experiance.

Im sorry if this is a dumb question, but i figured i would ask first before i tried it myself and started to look at the code. This is where i would post a question about the mod and how it works, or do i need to post elsewhere?

Last edited by slipvyne; 06-30-2009 at 01:53.
slipvyne is offline
Send a message via AIM to slipvyne Send a message via MSN to slipvyne
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 06-30-2009 , 03:29   Re: TF2?
Reply With Quote #4

I don't know if you realize what you just said.

CS:S nor any other HL2 mod work with AMX Mod X or Metamod. Souremod not AMX Mod X and Metamod:Source not Metamod work with HL2 and it's mods.


These fourms are for SuperHero Mod for AMX Mod X on CS 1.6 or CZ. We do not have, nor are we planning, any source conversion of SH. There have been 2 attempts that I know of by non-superhero mod team members to create a version of SuperHero mod for source, However we do not support either or any other out there currently.



Maybe you want this:
http://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=116
or this:
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=76979

I do not know but we do not support either.
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
slipvyne
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-30-2009 , 05:09   Re: TF2?
Reply With Quote #5

i see my mistake. Thank you for clearing that up for me. i just assumed it was for CS:S obviously. i really do appreciate the patience and you did not write me off as another total dumb ass, just a semi dumb ass =)
slipvyne is offline
Send a message via AIM to slipvyne Send a message via MSN to slipvyne
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode