Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[L4D(2)] Take Over Bot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Matthias Vance
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Plugin ID:
725
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Let's you take over a survivor bot when you die.
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    Author's request
    Old 01-16-2009 , 19:30   [L4D(2)] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #1

    Plugin features:
    • Take over survivor bot when you die.
    • Added a CVAR (tob_respawn_time) that enables you to configure the respawn time

    Note:
    • You should put the .txt file in your gamedata directory!
    • Taking over infected bots is not possible at this moment, since we cannot SDKCall Director functions (L4D)

    LS,

    Here is my first public plugin that I release on this forums.

    It basically lets you take over a survivor bot when you die and before it does that it will give a message to the player. It also lets you spectate the bot a few seconds before.

    Kind regards,

    Matthias Vance
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (mv_l4d_takeoverbot.sp - 6422 views - 5.4 KB)
    File Type: smx mv_l4d_takeoverbot.smx (4.1 KB, 6835 views)
    File Type: txt mv_l4d_takeoverbot.txt (1.1 KB, 3026 views)

    Last edited by Matthias Vance; 01-10-2010 at 13:54.
    Matthias Vance is offline
    KawMAN
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Cracov
    Old 01-16-2009 , 19:38   Re: [L4D] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #2

    sb_takecontrol <bot_name>, where <bot_name> is zoey louis francis or bill. This cmd have cheat flag but work fine.
    __________________

    Last edited by KawMAN; 01-16-2009 at 19:41.
    KawMAN is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to KawMAN Send a message via Skype™ to KawMAN
    Matthias Vance
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 01-16-2009 , 19:39   Re: [L4D] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #3

    I don't want players to be able to use commands, this will give the first player that dies control of the available bot.
    Matthias Vance is offline
    KawMAN
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Cracov
    Old 01-16-2009 , 19:41   Re: [L4D] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #4

    Maybe you sholud change sdk call to Fake Client Command

    new String:command[] = "sb_takecontrol";
    new flags = GetCommandFlags(command);
    SetCommandFlags(command, flags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
    FakeClientCommand(client, "sb_takecontrol bill");
    SetCommandFlags(command, flags);
    __________________
    KawMAN is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to KawMAN Send a message via Skype™ to KawMAN
    RAAP
    Member
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Old 01-16-2009 , 20:10   Re: [L4D] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #5

    Will this work in both VS and COOP???
    __________________
    RAAP is offline
    Matthias Vance
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 01-17-2009 , 06:49   Re: [L4D] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by KawMAN View Post
    Maybe you sholud change sdk call to Fake Client Command
    I don't like using commands for stuff that's totally unnecessary. I consider it as a hack. Thanks for sharing your opinion though.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by RAAP View Post
    Will this work in both VS and COOP???
    Yes it will! , there is one problem though .. if all survivors die (on either VS or COOP), and there is one bot left, nobody will be able to take this bot because the round will end.
    Matthias Vance is offline
    KawMAN
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Cracov
    Old 01-17-2009 , 07:49   Re: [L4D] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Matthias Vance View Post
    Yes it will! , there is one problem though .. if all survivors die (on either VS or COOP), and there is one bot left, nobody will be able to take this bot because the round will end.
    try to change sb_all_bot_team to 1
    __________________
    KawMAN is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to KawMAN Send a message via Skype™ to KawMAN
    Matthias Vance
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 01-17-2009 , 07:53   Re: [L4D] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by KawMAN View Post
    try to change sb_all_bot_team to 1
    That's actually a good idea, but it affects other situations. I will look into it after this weekend!
    Matthias Vance is offline
    DevilsReject
    Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 01-18-2009 , 15:52   Re: [L4D] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #9

    why cant this be made to work with the add bots plugin and then have it made so that real people could take over those bots?
    can you combine the 2? or mod this one so that people could join and take over bots?
    DevilsReject is offline
    Matthias Vance
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 01-18-2009 , 16:33   Re: [L4D] Take Over Bot
    Reply With Quote #10

    Yeah I could make that work. Will look into this during the following week!

    Regards,

    Matthias
    Matthias Vance is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:43.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode