Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

hook ReloadEffect csgo not work


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
client21
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-15-2018 , 05:14   hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #1

Why not working in csgo?

PHP Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{
    new 
UserMsg:id GetUserMessageId("ReloadEffect");
    if (
id == INVALID_MESSAGE_IDSetFailState("INVALID_MESSAGE_ID");
    
HookUserMessage(idfunc);
}

public 
Action:func(UserMsg:MsgIdHandle:hBitBuffer, const iPlayers[], iNumPlayersbool:bReliablebool:bInit)
{
    
LogError("Why not work?");
    return 
Plugin_Continue;


Last edited by client21; 10-15-2018 at 05:15.
client21 is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 10-15-2018 , 05:24   Re: hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by client21 View Post
Why not working in csgo?

PHP Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{
    new 
UserMsg:id GetUserMessageId("ReloadEffect");
    if (
id == INVALID_MESSAGE_IDSetFailState("INVALID_MESSAGE_ID");
    
HookUserMessage(idfunc);
}

public 
Action:func(UserMsg:MsgIdHandle:hBitBuffer, const iPlayers[], iNumPlayersbool:bReliablebool:bInit)
{
    
LogError("Why not work?");
    return 
Plugin_Continue;

Does it print Why not work? Because it should if it works.
__________________
I am available to make plugins for pay.

Discord: Eyal282#1334
eyal282 is offline
client21
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-15-2018 , 05:36   Re: hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #3

Obviously it does not print. That's why I ask.
I know that he should, but he even does not write this message to the log.
client21 is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 10-15-2018 , 05:45   Re: hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by client21 View Post
Why not working in csgo?

PHP Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{
    new 
UserMsg:id GetUserMessageId("ReloadEffect");
    if (
id == INVALID_MESSAGE_IDSetFailState("INVALID_MESSAGE_ID");
    
HookUserMessage(idfunc);
}

public 
Action:func(UserMsg:MsgIdHandle:hBitBuffer, const iPlayers[], iNumPlayersbool:bReliablebool:bInit)
{
    
LogError("Why not work?");
    return 
Plugin_Continue;

Quote:
Originally Posted by client21 View Post
Obviously it does not print. That's why I ask.
I know that he should, but he even does not write this message to the log.
SetFailState?
__________________
I am available to make plugins for pay.

Discord: Eyal282#1334
eyal282 is offline
client21
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-15-2018 , 06:06   Re: hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by eyal282 View Post
SetFailState?
No, hook work, but CallBack not work.
client21 is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 10-15-2018 , 06:14   Re: hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by client21 View Post
No, hook work, but CallBack not work.
Impossible. Try requestframe combined with printtochatall.
__________________
I am available to make plugins for pay.

Discord: Eyal282#1334
eyal282 is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 10-15-2018 , 06:16   Re: hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by eyal282 View Post
Impossible. Try requestframe combined with printtochatall.
Not impossible. Rather than implying OP is doing it wrong try do it urself.
__________________

Last edited by Neuro Toxin; 10-15-2018 at 06:17.
Neuro Toxin is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 10-15-2018 , 06:23   Re: hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuro Toxin View Post
Not impossible. Rather than implying OP is doing it wrong try do it urself.
Can't for the next 3 hours and I suspect I know the issue. In the past I had a bug of permissions which blocked error logging. He should try it out because it looks like something doesn't add up since either SetFailState or logerror should appear, not none
__________________
I am available to make plugins for pay.

Discord: Eyal282#1334
eyal282 is offline
client21
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-15-2018 , 06:29   Re: hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #9

sm plugins load b
plugin work
[SM] Loaded plugin b.smx successfully.

sm plugins list
[SM] Listing 1 plugins:
01 "b.smx"

PHP Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{
    new 
UserMsg:id GetUserMessageId("ReloadEffect");
    if (
id == INVALID_MESSAGE_IDSetFailState("INVALID_MESSAGE_ID");
    
HookUserMessage(idfunc);        // if this hook fail, idk, my log empty
    
PrintToServer("plugin work");    // yes, he work
}

public 
Action:func(UserMsg:MsgIdHandle:hBitBuffer, const iPlayers[], iNumPlayersbool:bReliablebool:bInit)
{
    
CreateTimer(0.1why_TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
    
LogError("Why i not see this message?");
    return 
Plugin_Continue;
}

public 
Action:why(Handle:timer)
{
    
LogError("Why i not see this message?");
    
PrintToChatAll("Why i not see this message?");
    return 
Plugin_Stop;

My chat and log empty!

Last edited by client21; 10-15-2018 at 06:31.
client21 is offline
fragnichtnach
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 10-18-2018 , 01:23   Re: hook ReloadEffect csgo not work
Reply With Quote #10

Have you found a solution?
fragnichtnach is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode