Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Solved players name store


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
mrspeak
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 11-05-2020 , 18:04   players name store
Reply With Quote #1

How can i store player name into a string on client_connect() ?

i tried like that:
Code:
	
static szName[ 32 ]; 
.
.
.
client_connect(id) {
    get_user_info( id, g_szCache_Name, szName, charsmax( szName ) );
}
but whenever/wherever i use the string szName it's... blank

Last edited by mrspeak; 11-07-2020 at 09:42.
mrspeak is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 11-05-2020 , 18:14   Re: players name store
Reply With Quote #2

why don't u try using get_user_name() ?

or just try this
PHP Code:
get_user_info(id"name"szNamecharsmax(szName)); 
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 11-05-2020 at 18:15.
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 11-06-2020 , 00:10   Re: players name store
Reply With Quote #3

You should probably use client_putinserver() instead of client_connect().
__________________
fysiks is offline
mrspeak
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 11-07-2020 , 09:42   Re: players name store
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
You should probably use client_putinserver() instead of client_connect().
I solved it already. It was the native am_get_player_arena.
mrspeak is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode