Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Daeth111
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 07-12-2008 , 09:32   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #71

Quote:
Originally Posted by chundo View Post
Yep - it looks like the problem was the config file though; since it didn't load properly displaying the menu was failing. I got this error on startup with your config:

Code:
L 07/11/2008 - 13:55:57: [helpmenu.smx] Line contained too many invalid tokens on line 39, col 51 of addons/sourcemod/configs/helpmenu.cfg
It looks like you forgot to escape your quotation marks on line 39 (\").

I'll try to catch that error though.
I got it. Today it works I think it was because:
"" "Example: "bind o sm_jetpack" . You can fly by pressing o ."
------------^----------------^---
I forgot " is the "stop" thing for that string, so everytihng dont work. a

Nice Plugin ;) Love you i dont have to explain every guy on the server what they have to do to get jetpack ;)

Daeth111
Daeth111 is offline
sofwmrebiteme
Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Old 07-18-2008 , 23:17   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #72

Really love your plugin. New to sourcemod (been running mani) got a couple of hopefully not to dumb questions?
1. how do i list multiple admin groups so they show up when I select "list of admins"


2. sm_browse does not seem to work when I select the web link. Do I need another plugin or enable one?

"Menu Name"
{
"title" "Menu Title"
"type" "list"
"items"
{
"" "Here's an informational item"
"sm_browse www.mysite.com" "This launches a client command when selected"
}
}

Last edited by sofwmrebiteme; 07-18-2008 at 23:41.
sofwmrebiteme is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-19-2008 , 03:17   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #73

The admin list just displays anyone online with the generic admin flag - there's not way to break them out into groups. Basically your reserved-slot only people won't show up, but anyone else with any admin powers will.

sm_browse is part of SourceMod Radio, I believe.
__________________
chundo is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 07-19-2008 , 04:33   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #74

Can you add an auto open on connect option instead of telling them theres a such thing.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
sofwmrebiteme
Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Old 07-19-2008 , 11:39   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #75

Thanks, got me to thinkin. I tried a couple of things. here is what I found works for me.

If I have an admin group named manager and give it "z" it will not show up on the admin list but alternatively if I list all flags with "z" like
"abcdefghijklmnz" in my admin_groups.cfg then the below will work.

"user name"
{
"auth" "steam"
"identity" "STEAM_0xxxxx"
"group" "manager"

Did not know if that was what you were trying to say and it did not make it to the grey matter but figured I would post it.
sofwmrebiteme is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-19-2008 , 15:47   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #76

I should probably check for root too, but just make sure the "b" flag is set for now to get them to show up in the list.
__________________
chundo is offline
MaKTaiL
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 08-22-2008 , 13:37   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #77

Is there a way to create sub-menus? Exemple:

1- Clans:
  • The Killers
  • Oh My God
  • Black Pearl
When I press 1 two times I will be on the "The Killers" menu that will list all the members of this clan. And so on.
This way I avoid having too many things in the first menu screen.

Last edited by MaKTaiL; 08-22-2008 at 13:45.
MaKTaiL is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 08-22-2008 , 14:42   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #78

Nope, it doesn't support submenus.
__________________
chundo is offline
MaKTaiL
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 08-22-2008 , 14:53   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #79

Quote:
Originally Posted by chundo View Post
Nope, it doesn't support submenus.
Is there a way to add support for them in future versions of the plugin?

I have attached an exemple of how it would be set in the helpmenu.cfg file. Take a look at it. I set sub-menus for the Server Rules. It is very simple.

Code:
"Help"
{
    "Server Rules"
    {
        "title"        "Server Rules"
        "items"
        {
            "Kick Only"
            {
                "title"    "Kick Only"
                "type"    "text"
                "items"
                {
                    ""    "- Don't shout with admins"
                    ""    "- Don't spam the chat"
                }
            }
            "Permanent Ban"
            {
                "title"    "Permanent Ban"
                "type"    "text"
                "items"
                {
                    ""    "- Don't use cheats"
                    ""    "- Don't pretend to be an admin"
                }
            }
        }
    }
    "Chat Commands"
    {
        "title"                "Chat Commands"
        "items"
        {
            "say !admins"        "!admins - List online admins"
            "say !helpmenu"        "!helpmenu - This help menu"
            "say !maprate"        "!maprate - Rate the current map"
            "say !maprating"    "!maprating - View map ratings"
            "say !radio"        "!radio - Play a radio station"
            "say !radiooff"        "!radiooff - Stop playing a radio station"
            "say !talkhelp"        "!talkhelp - UberTalk keybindings"
            "say rtv"            "rtv - Have all users vote on the next map"
            "say votealltalk"    "votealltalk - Vote to turn alltalk on/off"
            "say voteban"        "voteban - Vote to ban a player"
            "say voteextend"    "voteextend - Vote to extend the current map"
            "say votekick"        "votekick - Vote to kick a player"
            "say votemap"        "votemap - Vote to change the map"
            "say votemelee"        "votemelee - Vote to activate melee mode"
            "say votenextmap"    "votenextmap - Vote for the next map"
            "say votescramble"    "votescramble - Vote to scramble the teams and restart"
            "say votetaunt"        "votetaunt - Vote to activate taunt mode"
        }
    }
}

Last edited by MaKTaiL; 08-25-2008 at 08:14.
MaKTaiL is offline
flubber
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 08-22-2008 , 17:54   Re: Help Menu v0.3 (7/10)
Reply With Quote #80

Sub menu would be great indeed especially for other languages copy of the original help menu.
flubber is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode