Raised This Month: $81 Target: $400
 20% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 04-29-2023 , 19:23   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1831

Can someone show how to spawn a small crate that you can jump up on?
tx
Austin is offline
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 04-30-2023 , 17:53   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1832

Quote:
Originally Posted by Austin View Post
Can someone show how to spawn a small crate that you can jump up on?
tx
For what game?
Need to know that, because the entities and their properties (including what models are available) may vary from game-to-game.

It's probably a "prop_static" or some other "prop_" entity, just need to get the model right.
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter
Weasel is offline
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 04-30-2023 , 20:15   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1833

Ah, right!
CSGO

I need a small crate I can jump up on to fix a bad ladder nav problem in a map.

Thanks!
Austin is offline
T4LLY
New Member
Join Date: May 2013
Old 05-26-2023 , 13:28   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1834

Quote:
Originally Posted by Austin View Post
Ah, right!
CSGO

I need a small crate I can jump up on to fix a bad ladder nav problem in a map.

Thanks!
Why not use Stripper to fix the ladder issue? Dump the map and tweak the 'func_useableladder' ?
T4LLY is offline
finishlast
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: In Reno with the vitamin
Old 07-01-2023 , 05:40   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1835

Is it possible to move the spawn points of survivors? In this case No Mercy map 1
I tried to move info_survivor_position to new locations, later added point_viewcontrol_survivor thought it made a difference but nothing.

I thought the "targetname" "relay_intro_start" and "OnTrigger" "director,ForceSurvivorPositions,,0,-1" that is on the map would force the spawn on the new location.

They do spawn on other locations on the roof, but they dont spawn on the ground next to the building.

What am I missing here?!


Code:
modify:
{
    match:
	{
	"targetname" "survivorPos_intro_01"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"origin" "1141 17 91"   
	}   
}

modify:
{
    match:
	{
	"targetname" "camera_intro_survivor_01"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"origin" "1141 17 91"   
	}   
}

modify:
{
    match:
	{
	"targetname" "survivorPos_intro_02"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"origin" "1141 37 91"   
	}   
}

modify:
{
    match:
	{
	"targetname" "camera_intro_survivor_02"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"origin" "1141 37 91"   
	}   
}



modify:
{
    match:
	{
	"targetname" "survivorPos_intro_03"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"origin" "1141 47 91"   
	}   
}
modify:
{
    match:
	{
	"targetname" "camera_intro_survivor_03"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"origin" "1141 47 91"   
	}   
}


modify:
{
    match:
	{
	"targetname" "survivorPos_intro_04"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"origin" "1141 67 91"   
	}   
}


modify:
{
    match:
	{
	"targetname" "camera_intro_survivor_04"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"origin" "1141 67 91"   
	}   
}
Or do I have to make the nav mesh there before trying to spawn something there?

edit: tried to spawn to a place with existing nav mesh but still nothing.

Solution:

I found the solution, you have to delete the original areas marked as PLAYER_START

Then you can set up your own nav, then mark that spot with MARK PLAYER_START.

Also see:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9lGCulh5_Ls
__________________

Last edited by finishlast; 07-01-2023 at 08:23.
finishlast is offline
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 08-26-2023 , 18:22   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1836

For anyone running a Fistful of Frags (FoF) server, and wants to disable the ridable-horses, this example replaces the ridable-horse entities (fof_horse) with the older non-ridable prop horses (npc_horse):

Code:
;;
;;	Replace rideable horses with prop horses ...
;;
modify:
{
	match:
	{
	"classname" "fof_horse"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"classname" "npc_horse"
	}
}
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter
Weasel is offline
JesiJess
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2023
Location: Space
Old 09-29-2023 , 00:12   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1837

Hello I am trying to change some maps to be from arena mode to koth mode in tf2.
And I want them to be able to respawn in the map where spawn starts/is for the map (I don't need fully functioning rooms as long as respawning works). I saw ways to do the reverse but not this way.

Would this work in addons/stripper/global_filters.cfg?

Code:
modify:
{
	match:
	{	
	"classname" "tf_logic_arena"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"classname" "tf_logic_koth"
	}
        add:
	{
	"func_respawnrooms"
	}
}
Any help is appreciated!

Edit: Just having the stuff before add: seems to work just fine but let me know if anything might be wrong or can be better adjusted! Tysm.
__________________
I don't know how to code, I just make art.

Last edited by JesiJess; 09-29-2023 at 00:46. Reason: Updating after Testing
JesiJess is offline
marki89
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 11-25-2023 , 11:47   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1838

Hello community, does anyone know how to put a map with stripper at night? what I don't want to use is a weather change plugin
marki89 is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 12-01-2023 , 14:34   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1839

Quote:
Originally Posted by marki89 View Post
Hello community, does anyone know how to put a map with stripper at night? what I don't want to use is a weather change plugin
You need to target worldspawn and change skybox.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
dov
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2024
Location: Secundum cor Dei
Old 01-29-2024 , 11:03   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1840

greetings
ive been using stripper to add custom models into l4d2 scavenge maps ( particularly no mercy rooftop ) because of this i cant load sourcetv demos in game because of " Map does not match the version on the server. (String table differs) " error .
i have 2 questions :
1 . any workaround ?
2 . can you export / compile stripper modified maps in any way ?
sorry if this has already been asked
dov is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode