Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 12-05-2010 , 14:14   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #61

Why not simply allow 'sm_killcounter_ff' to be changed to 2 and when it = 2 then PrintHintText:

PHP Code:
    friendly CreateConVar("sm_killcounter_f""1""Friendly Fire message. 0: Off 1: Hint 2: Chat",FCVAR_NONE,true,0.0,true,2.0);


    if (
id != client)
    {
        if (
ff_attack == 1)
            
PrintHintText(attacker"You hit %N."client);
        else
             
PrintToChat(attacker"You hit %N."client);
    } 
Since you already check if the cvar is 0 and exit, then you only need to use the else part and not check that it's equal to 2. Either way that would do the trick.

Something like that... you would have to do the same for friendly fire if you wanted that to be optional hint/chat text.
__________________
Silvers is offline
nakashimakun
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: England
Old 12-05-2010 , 16:41   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #62

True. I'll have a look into it.
nakashimakun is offline
PAHE
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 12-27-2010 , 18:20   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #63

ok hi again

I guess the reason why the advertisement shows up no matter what you set for the timer is the string:

g_hInterval = CreateConVar("sm_killcounter_ad_interval", "30.0", "Amount of seconds between advertisements.", FCVAR_NONE, true, 0.0);

especially the "30.0" seconds. you cant change the interval if you set it like that in the source data. It should be variable

at least is think so

the bad thing is, that changing it didnt work for long lol
i set it to 99999 and it worked,

that was 2 months ago and now when i tested it again it doesnt. the message comes after 30 secs every time.

HELP
PAHE is offline
nakashimakun
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: England
Old 12-28-2010 , 15:29   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #64

Hello,

We're working on a fix we're just trying to finalise the code and make sure everything is working correctly.

Regards,
Brian.
nakashimakun is offline
lexantis
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: CZ
Old 02-23-2011 , 09:56   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #65

Hi,

can you make it so that by default "!counter" is at OFF state for all? Cause its really annoying spam.. i would need to hardcode it out
lexantis is offline
Send a message via ICQ to lexantis
irogue
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Australia
Old 03-20-2011 , 05:28   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #66

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexantis View Post
Hi,

can you make it so that by default "!counter" is at OFF state for all? Cause its really annoying spam.. i would need to hardcode it out
Yeh that would help a bit personally i find clients enjoy the display but most tend too ask the same question as above that way at or toward the end of the rnd they can enable it or the menu and check their kills.

Or perhaps a cvar for this option if you are able to?

Thanks
irogue is offline
SeeVee
Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 03-20-2011 , 08:51   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #67

I don't know if this is possible to do but maybe have it display only after X amount of kills so it's incremental and not chronological. Screen position may be better too like in an upper right or left corner. Nice idea though but it does get a bit annoying to see it in the middle of your screen all the time... a little refinement and this one will be a keeper
SeeVee is offline
stufz
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 08-29-2011 , 23:51   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #68

What I did was to edit line 122 and take out all text between quotes.

Quote:
PrintToChatAll("", PLUGIN_PREFIX);
thats how it reads now, and shows no messaging. I'll use advertisements.smx instead.
__________________

stufz is offline
Hide
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 03-19-2012 , 23:43   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #69

Hey is it possible to use this plugin to track the opposing teams headshots and kills in versus?
Hide is offline
lexantis
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: CZ
Old 06-21-2013 , 14:04   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Kill Counters.
Reply With Quote #70

@nakashimakun
Hey man, after some updates this Mod got broken again it tracks only Special Infected kills in versus instead of normal zombie kills, could you track down the problem please? It would be greatly appreciated!
lexantis is offline
Send a message via ICQ to lexantis
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode