Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

traceline ignore multiple ents


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
l4ulwtlln
Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 12-26-2010 , 17:04   traceline ignore multiple ents
Reply With Quote #1

with this i can ignore a single ent
Code:
engfunc(EngFunc_TraceLine, start, end, IGNORE_MONSTERS, ENTS_TO_SKIP, 0);

but how do i make it ignore two or more ents?
l4ulwtlln is offline
GXLZPGX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 12-26-2010 , 18:26   Re: traceline ignore multiple ents
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by l4ulwtlln View Post
with this i can ignore a single ent
Code:
engfunc(EngFunc_TraceLine, start, end, IGNORE_MONSTERS, ENTS_TO_SKIP, 0);

but how do i make it ignore two or more ents?
Not sure, because I've never had a need for this function, but you could try:

PHP Code:
engfunc(EngFunc_TraceLinestartendIGNORE_MONSTERS IGNORE_GLASSENTS_TO_SKIP0); 
If all else fails, try the "or" sign.

PHP Code:
engfunc(EngFunc_TraceLinestartendIGNORE_MONSTERS IGNORE_GLASSENTS_TO_SKIP0); 
__________________
Currently accepting payment US DOLLARS ONLY for custom plugins, contact me through PM.
GXLZPGX is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 12-26-2010 , 20:25   Re: traceline ignore multiple ents
Reply With Quote #3

Not sure if this is going to work but I figured I would post just as an FYI:

IGNORE_MONSTERS = 1 << 0
IGNORE_GLASS = 1 << 2

Using And '&' will result in neither flag, using Or '|' will include both.

Take a look here http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...30&postcount=6
__________________

Last edited by Bugsy; 12-26-2010 at 20:29.
Bugsy is offline
l4ulwtlln
Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 12-26-2010 , 20:46   Re: traceline ignore multiple ents
Reply With Quote #4

oh i know about using bitwise operators to filter the predefined groups of ents but thats not what im asking. what i want to know is where you can set which entity to ignore, in my case ENTS_TO_SKIP, how can i make it so i can skip say 193 and 165 (assuming they might be in the way) when doing the trace?
l4ulwtlln is offline
GXLZPGX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 12-26-2010 , 22:14   Re: traceline ignore multiple ents
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by l4ulwtlln View Post
oh i know about using bitwise operators to filter the predefined groups of ents but thats not what im asking. what i want to know is where you can set which entity to ignore, in my case ENTS_TO_SKIP, how can i make it so i can skip say 193 and 165 (assuming they might be in the way) when doing the trace?
What is the value of ENTS_TO_SKIP
__________________
Currently accepting payment US DOLLARS ONLY for custom plugins, contact me through PM.
GXLZPGX is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode