Raised This Month: $181 Target: $400
 45% 

TF2 Server doesn't show up in "Internet" tab.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Laurens
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-30-2018 , 15:58   TF2 Server doesn't show up in "Internet" tab.
Reply With Quote #1

Hello eveyone, I have a self-hosted server that I and my friends can join with "connect <ip>" but when
I search for it by map (my custom map, so no other server has that map), it doesn't show up.
I have no filters, my sv_region is 255 and I put the region on all.
Anyway help is appreciated!
Thanks!
Laurens is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 05-02-2018 , 12:37   Re: TF2 Server doesn't show up in "Internet" tab.
Reply With Quote #2

What is your value of host_info_show?
__________________
sneaK is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 05-02-2018 , 13:57   Re: TF2 Server doesn't show up in "Internet" tab.
Reply With Quote #3

Doesn't it take like a week for new servers to show up on the internet tab, something about needing to register with the server list etc
__________________
Mitchell is online now
Laurens
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 05-02-2018 , 17:57   Re: TF2 Server doesn't show up in "Internet" tab.
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaK View Post
What is your value of host_info_show?
This is my config:

sv_region 255


hostname "LAURENSGAMING"

sv_tags "laurensgaming"

mp_autoteambalance 1

mp_disable_respawn_times 1

tf_grapplinghook_enable 1

sv_gravity 200

net_maxfilesize 64

host_name_store 1
host_info_show 2
host_players_show 2
sv_lan 0
Laurens is offline
ThatKidWhoGames
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: IsValidClient()
Old 05-03-2018 , 08:23   Re: TF2 Server doesn't show up in "Internet" tab.
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
Doesn't it take like a week for new servers to show up on the internet tab, something about needing to register with the server list etc
I'm actually really curious about this to. If this is the case, why does it take so long? I wouldn't imagine that registering the server to the master server list would take that long.
__________________


I take custom plugin requests, add me on Steam for details.
ThatKidWhoGames is offline
Laurens
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 05-04-2018 , 06:32   Re: TF2 Server doesn't show up in "Internet" tab.
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
Doesn't it take like a week for new servers to show up on the internet tab, something about needing to register with the server list etc
My server is mostly open for about an hour a day, do you think it will register?
Laurens is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 05-16-2018 , 01:49   Re: TF2 Server doesn't show up in "Internet" tab.
Reply With Quote #7

You'll have to continue with direct connections. Since GSLT, it requires 48 hours to be populated in the masterlist with any IP transition.
You can check your server status by putting your IP in this link:
Code:
https://api.steampowered.com/ISteamApps/GetServersAtAddress/v0001?addr=<SERVER IP HERE>&format=json
__________________
Maxximou5 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode