Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Damizean
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 01-19-2010 , 07:59   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#101

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mnkras View Post
has anyone found the max number of attributes that work?
By the looks of the netprops, 16 is the maximum number of attributes you can use.
__________________
Dat annoying guy
Damizean is offline
Send a message via AIM to Damizean Send a message via MSN to Damizean
GoldRenamon
Guest
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:35   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#102

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
I actually have no idea if that would cause any problems, depends how VALVe's KV code parses it, for now I would trust that I released a bug-fix for a reason, the only file that needs replacing is the binary for your OS.

Sorry if this is a stupid question, but how would I replace the binary for my OS (Windows 7)?
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:40   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#103

Download the latest version from the first post, and replace the tf2items.2.ep2v.dll file in orangebox/tf/addons/sourcemod/extensions/.
__________________
asherkin is offline
GoldRenamon
Guest
Old 01-19-2010 , 13:51   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#104

Okay, I've seemed to isolate my problem.

Once I reload the extension everything is fine, UNTIL I join the server, then it crashes.

Once the server is restarted, everything is fine again. I'm not sure why it's happening, and I have updated the extension.
Cerise
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: debug_backtrace()
Old 01-19-2010 , 14:50   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#105

I uploaded your config on my server, eveything is just finein it.

Try to re-upload everything ( except your data/ folder ), seems you didn't updated everything or you did something wrong.

That the only way i've thought about and didn't manage to reproduce your crash with your cfg file. Make sure you've uploaded the lastest version for every files ;)
__________________
Cerise is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-19-2010 , 15:08   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#106

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cerise View Post
Make sure you've uploaded the lastest version for every files ;)
That's misinformation, the only thing that was changed were the binaries, but as Cerise did say, I can not reproduce your crash either, I'll build and send you a debug version in the next day or two, that should pin-point the problem.
It would be really helpful if you could join us on the IRC channel, as a forum is an inconvenient way to debug.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 01-19-2010 at 15:10.
asherkin is offline
Mnkras
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 01-19-2010 , 19:59   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#107

Can you compile the latest version for 1.2.5? thanks!
__________________
Mnkras is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-19-2010 , 20:47   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#108

It should just work, any issue?
Edit: I've uploaded a new version that will fix running on SM 1.2.x, Only the Windows build was affected.

The Features for 1.3.0 have just about been pulled together, unfortunately the customweps.txt format has had to be changed considerably. Huge thanks once again to Damizean, who has done a lot of work towards the SourcePawn stuff.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 01-20-2010 at 10:40.
asherkin is offline
Mnkras
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 01-20-2010 , 14:12   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#109

Thanks! can't wait for the new version!! (holding off editing the existing customweaps untill the new version)
__________________
Mnkras is offline
Damizean
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 01-20-2010 , 15:06   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#110

In case you want to prepare for the next version, the new customweaps will look something like this:

PHP Code:
"custom_weapons_v3"
{
    
"STEAM_0:1:13776935 ; STEAM_0:1:17919459"
    
{
        
"12"
        
{
            
"quality"        "5"
            "level"          "100"
            "admin-flags"    "a"
            
            "1"              "134 ; 2"
            "2"              "2 ; 100"
            "3"              "4 ; 10"
            "4"              "6 ; 0.25"
        
}
        
"12"
        
{
            
"quality"        "4"
            "level"          "50"
        
}
        
"18"
        
{
            
"quality"        "1"
            "level"          "100"
            
            "1"              "134 ; 2"
            "2"              "2 ; 100"
            "3"              "4 ; 10"
            "4"              "6 ; 0.25"
        
}
        
"45"
        
{
            
"quality"        "3"
            "level"          "10"
            
            "1"              "134 ; 2"
            "2"              "2 ; 100"
            "3"              "4 ; 10"
            "4"              "6 ; 0.25"
            "5"              "16 ; 500"
            "6"              "26 ; 250"
            "7"              "31 ; 10"
            "8"              "123 ; 3"
            "9"              "134 ; 4"
            "10"             "3 ; 0.17"
            "11"             "97 ; 0.6"
            "12"             "106 ; 0.5"
        
}
        
"4"
        
{
            
"quality"        "9"
            "level"          "10"
        
}
    }
    
"*"
    
{
        
"4"
        
{
            
"quality"        "2"
            "level"          "50"
        
}
        
"*"
        
{
            
"quality"        "3"
        
}
    }

  • Multiple SteamIDs can be specified on the same block, delimited by the ";" character. Only define each SteamID once.
  • Added the admin-flags key wich can be used to specify flag restriction for that weapon entry. If you want to have fallback cases if the player doesn't meet the requires flags, remember to put them in the specific order. The plugin will always retrieve the first item that can be usable, so if you put the admin restricted after the fallback one, it'll get ignored.
  • There's no need to input the number of attributes the weapon will use, just place them in the correct order. The key name is the attribute number. The value uses the format "<id> ; <value>".
__________________
Dat annoying guy
Damizean is offline
Send a message via AIM to Damizean Send a message via MSN to Damizean
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode