Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
primofernando
Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Old 11-25-2016 , 09:53   Re: [CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector
Reply With Quote #51

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey83 View Post
primofernando, probably something done wrong with CPrintToChatAllso you only think so, or is it so in reality?
I typed !noscopes and nothing appeared
primofernando is offline
Grey83
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Ukraine
Old 11-26-2016 , 01:56  
Reply With Quote #52

Quote:
Originally Posted by primofernando View Post
I typed !noscopes and nothing appeared
is there at least some error messages in the server console?
__________________
Grey83 is offline
primofernando
Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Old 11-26-2016 , 09:43   Re: [CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector
Reply With Quote #53

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey83 View Post
is there at least some error messages in the server console?
no nothing
primofernando is offline
T1MOXA
Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 12-01-2016 , 03:06   Re: [CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector
Reply With Quote #54

I have error:
Exception reported: Translation failed: invalid client index 1229749083
Blaming: noscope_gotcha 1.2.2.smx
Call stack trace:
[0] VFormat
[1] Line 38, include\csgo_colors.inc::CGOPrintToChatAll
[2] Line 70, noscope_gotcha 1.2.2.sp::OnPlayerDeath
T1MOXA is offline
onehand
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Old 12-16-2016 , 01:05   Re: [CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector
Reply With Quote #55

I love the premise of this plugin, but I wasn't able to get it to work for me in CS:GO. I modified the following line

Code:
if((StrContains(weapon, "awp") != -1 || StrContains(weapon, "ssg08") != -1 || StrContains(weapon, "scout") != -1) || !(0 < GetEntProp(attacker, Prop_Data, "m_iFOV") < GetEntProp(attacker, Prop_Data, "m_iDefaultFOV")))
to

Code:
if((StrContains(weapon, "awp") != -1 || StrContains(weapon, "ssg08") != -1 || StrContains(weapon, "scout") != -1) &&
        (GetEntProp(attacker, Prop_Data, "m_iFOV") <= 0 || GetEntProp(attacker, Prop_Data, "m_iFOV") == GetEntProp(attacker, Prop_Data, "m_iDefaultFOV")))
and it seems to work well now.

Also:
- Added quake announcer sounds on kills -- "Ultrakill" for a no-scope and "Godlike!" for a no-scope + headshot.
- Added convar sm_noscope_allcsgoguns (0/1, def:0) to enable no-scope detection for other CS:GO rifles without crosshairs (g3sg1, scar20). (The default setting only detects awp & ssg08/scout)
- Minor tweaks to the chat messages + added weapon name



Unzip to your csgo directory. Be sure to remove your older noscope_gotcha .smx from the /plugins folder as the filename has changed.
Attached Files
File Type: zip noscope_gotcha_1.2.3_debug2.zip (64.9 KB, 110 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (noscope_gotcha 1.2.3_debug2.sp - 218 views - 4.9 KB)
File Type: smx noscope_gotcha 1.2.3_debug2.smx (16.4 KB, 88 views)
onehand is offline
onehand
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Old 12-17-2016 , 15:38   Re: [CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector
Reply With Quote #56

One bug fix for when sm_noscope_allcsgoguns is set to 0 and an awp or ssg08 kill is made (false positive for a no-scope kill when scope is used)
Attached Files
File Type: zip noscope_gotcha_1.2.4_debug2.zip (64.9 KB, 119 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (noscope_gotcha 1.2.4_debug2.sp - 228 views - 4.9 KB)
File Type: smx noscope_gotcha 1.2.4_debug2.smx (16.4 KB, 231 views)
onehand is offline
primofernando
Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Old 12-19-2016 , 11:09   Re: [CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector
Reply With Quote #57

Quote:
Originally Posted by onehand View Post
One bug fix for when sm_noscope_allcsgoguns is set to 0 and an awp or ssg08 kill is made (false positive for a no-scope kill when scope is used)
Hey nice fix, is it possible to disable sounds?

Thanks
primofernando is offline
cra88y
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 12-19-2016 , 13:23   Re: [CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector
Reply With Quote #58

Quote:
Originally Posted by primofernando View Post
Hey nice fix, is it possible to disable sounds?

Thanks
Recompiled with no sound features
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (noscope_gotcha_nosound.sp - 245 views - 4.0 KB)
File Type: zip noscope_gotcha_nosound.zip (19.4 KB, 97 views)

Last edited by cra88y; 12-19-2016 at 13:34.
cra88y is offline
onehand
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Old 12-19-2016 , 23:16   Re: [CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector
Reply With Quote #59

- Added convar sm_noscope_enablesounds (0/1, def:1) to toggle sounds
- Fixed !noscopes say command (prints your total no-scopes)
Attached Files
File Type: zip noscope_gotcha_1.2.5_debug2.zip (65.1 KB, 133 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (noscope_gotcha 1.2.5_debug2.sp - 233 views - 5.3 KB)
File Type: smx noscope_gotcha 1.2.5_debug2.smx (16.6 KB, 235 views)

Last edited by onehand; 12-19-2016 at 23:54.
onehand is offline
cra88y
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 12-20-2016 , 00:17   Re: [CS:GO/CS:S] No-Scope Detector
Reply With Quote #60

Quote:
Originally Posted by onehand View Post
- Added convar sm_noscope_enablesounds (0/1, def:1) to toggle sounds
- Fixed !noscopes say command (prints your total no-scopes)
I'd recommend you do like tag set cvar aswell and clean up the translations too. (if you are trying to keep up this plugin )

Last edited by cra88y; 12-20-2016 at 00:18.
cra88y is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode