Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Voiceserver Connect


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
FaTeR
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 06-07-2012 , 05:07   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #141

Mumble problem fix:
Unfortunately the voiceserver_connect plugin generates a wrong syntax for mumble.
To fix it:
1. Make your mumble server password free as the plugin doesn't handle passwords in the right format.
2. A client version number is required for connection. Modify the CVAR in your amxx.cfg. Example:
vc_default_channel "channel1/?version=1.2.0" -this /?version=1.2.0 has to be put after all channel you use.
3. The plugin generating the URL puts an unnecessary ? mark right at the end of the generated URL and you will face a connection failure. I don't know too much of amxx coding but I modified the source file and compiled it. I put it on my fastDL server click on the link: http://petert.counter-strike.com/voi...r_connect.amxx
The file above will be available for a few weeks as I changed provider and that link will not live for long.

Here is the proof that it's working this way: 77.111.218.204:27015

This plugin is nice but need to patch it up a bit. An automatic channel changer part on team change would be nice to have. Anyway at teamchange just re-type /mumble and you end up in the right channel again.
FaTeR is offline
her0p
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 06-23-2012 , 22:57   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #142

hello, I have a problem with what I have so pluguin established in server.cfg

/ TS3
vc_enabled 1
vc_ads 1
270.0 vc_adfreq
vc_adcolor 1
vc_tool 3
vc_teamenabled 0
vc_default_serverip "178.33.117.225"
vc_default_serverport "1237"
vc_default_serverpw ""
vc_default_servername ""
vc_default_channel "? COUNTERSTRIKE?"
vc_default_channelpw ""

TS3 I write in the chat, the application opens but does nothing does not attempt to connect, which may be the problem?

nice plugin
her0p is offline
FaTeR
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 06-25-2012 , 01:53   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #143

Dear Nextra.
It would be fantastic if you updated the mumble syntax too. The URL this plugin generates for mumble is different from that mumble uses. Here is the right mumble syntax:

mumble://[USERNAME]:[PASSWORD]@[SERVER ADDRESS]:[PORT]/[CHANNEL]/[SUBCHANNEL]/[SUBSUBCHANNEL]/.../?version=1.2.0

source:
http://mumble.sourceforge.net/Mumble_URL
FaTeR is offline
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 06-26-2012 , 05:14   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #144

Quote:
Originally Posted by lagayo View Post
Here is portuguese translate:
Oh well, I missed your post somehow. I have added the tranlation now, thanks a lot!

Quote:
Originally Posted by her0p View Post
hello, I have a problem with what I have so pluguin established in server.cfg


TS3 I write in the chat, the application opens but does nothing does not attempt to connect, which may be the problem?

nice plugin
Your config looks correct. If it still does not work you might want to PM me your server IP so I can look for the problem.


Quote:
Originally Posted by FaTeR View Post
Dear Nextra.
It would be fantastic if you updated the mumble syntax too. The URL this plugin generates for mumble is different from that mumble uses. Here is the right mumble syntax:

mumble://[USERNAME]:[PASSWORD]@[SERVER ADDRESS]:[PORT]/[CHANNEL]/[SUBCHANNEL]/[SUBSUBCHANNEL]/.../?version=1.2.0

source:
http://mumble.sourceforge.net/Mumble_URL

The only thing I do not support is the user password. How does this work on mumble? Is this the equivalent to the server password on other applications? It's been some time since I tested all tools

The Syntax VC creates looks as follows:
Code:
mumble://[USERNAME@][SERVER][:PORT]/[CHANNEL][?&VERSION]
This is no different to what the Wiki states, except for the missing password field.
__________________
In Flames we trust!

Last edited by Nextra; 06-26-2012 at 05:14.
Nextra is offline
FaTeR
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 06-29-2012 , 03:15   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #145

Hi Nextra
There are a few issues with mumble. As I mentioned above the syntax is not right. This plugin generates the following URL for Mumble:

[7:54:04 AM] Opening URL mumble://[email protected]:50026/General?
[7:54:07 AM] Server connection failed: The remote host closed the connection.

At first: I needed to trick a version number into the output URL as mumble requires one. It's the relevant part of my amxx.cfg in order to get the right result:

vc_default_channel "General/?version=1.2.0" NOTE: As you can see the version number appears on the right place if I add as subchannel.

At second: Using this trick is not enough as the plugin places an unnecessary ? mark right after the generated URL making it useless. In order to get the right URL I had to monkey around the source sma removing the part placing a question mark and recompile it.

After this hustle I got the right URL:

[8:10:43 AM] Opening URL mumble://[email protected]:50026/General/?version=1.2.0
[8:10:43 AM] Connecting to server mumble-3.verygames.net.
[8:10:43 AM] Connected.
[8:10:43 AM] Welcome message: Welcome to FaTeR's Voice Server

There is nothing unusual I could mention about the server password. It supposed to be put right after username divided by : nothing extra.

This is the full cvar list of this plugin in my amxx.cfg:
vc_enabled 1
vc_ads 1
vc_adfreq 120
vc_adcolor 1
vc_fwslash 1
vc_tool 2
vc_teamenabled 1
vc_default_serverip "mumble-3.verygames.net"
vc_default_serverport "50026"
vc_default_serverpw ""
vc_default_channel "General/?version=1.2.0"
vc_default_channelpw ""
vc_team1_serverip "mumble-3.verygames.net"
vc_team1_serverport "50026"
vc_team1_serverpw ""
vc_team1_channel "CLASSIC_TERROR/?version=1.2.0"
vc_team1_channelpw ""
vc_team2_serverip "mumble-3.verygames.net"
vc_team2_serverport "50026"
vc_team2_serverpw ""
vc_team2_channel "CLASSIC_CT/?version=1.2.0"
vc_team2_channelpw ""

Best regards: FaTeR

Last edited by FaTeR; 06-29-2012 at 03:26.
FaTeR is offline
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 06-30-2012 , 05:09   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #146

The real problem here is that I forgot to document a Mumble-specific variable in the OP.

There is in fact vc_[default|team1|team2]_serverversion to support Mumble serverversions correctly.
This is why an extra '?' is added to the link - it's the URL separator that should be followed by 'version=1.2.0' to correctly build a valid URL. It does not break anything if the version is ommited and just gave you problems when hacking in the version in through the channel name.

Also: You don't need to repeat server ip/port/version/anything that is the same as the default cvar. If a team-specific value can not be found (is empty) the default value will be used instead.

I have updated everything, including support for a server password in mumble, in the OP. I don't know how that version and password stuff slipped through so sorry for that. Also RaidCall support is now in the OP, I figured it works correctly since no one came back and complained about it.

Code:
* 1.1.015
- Added server password support for Mumble
- Added missing docs regarding the serverversion cvar for mumble
- Added server name support for Mumble
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
FaTeR
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 07-01-2012 , 01:43   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #147

Hi Nextra

Thanks for your support. I tested your plugin and now it works fine using these cvars:

vc_enabled 1
vc_ads 1
vc_adfreq 200
vc_adcolor 1
vc_fwslash 1
vc_tool 2
vc_teamenabled 1
vc_default_serverip "mumble-3.verygames.net"
vc_default_serverport "50026"
vc_default_serverpw "yourpassword"
vc_default_serverversion "1.2.0"
vc_default_channel "General"
vc_team1_channel "CTF_TERROR"
vc_team2_channel "CTF_CT"

Last edited by FaTeR; 07-01-2012 at 02:00.
FaTeR is offline
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-01-2012 , 18:58   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #148

Glad everything works out now! Thanks for bringing that stuff to my attention, I appreciate it
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
neneclix
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 11-18-2012 , 04:49   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #149

hi .
my server connect to ts3 very well, but in my server ts3 don't go to the channel i want, he connect to the defaul channel in ts 3...
can you tell me what is the correct configuration?

my cvars:
/ TS3
vc_enabled 1
vc_ads 1
270.0 vc_adfreq
vc_adcolor 1
vc_tool 3
vc_teamenabled 0
vc_default_serverip "77.91.207.108"
vc_default_serverport "9987"
vc_default_serverpw "LLL"
vc_default_servername ""
vc_default_channel "Comunidade TotalGaming Public [Since 2012]"
vc_default_channelpw ""

vc_team1_serverip "77.91.207.108" - Voiceserver IP
vc_team1_serverport "9987" - Voiceserver port
vc_team1_serverpw "LLL" - Password of your voiceservert
vc_team1_channel "Comunidade TotalGaming Public [Since 2012]/TOTAL COUNTER-STRIKE 1.6/Administração CS 1.6/Convivio" - Channel user should join to
vc_team2_serverip "77.91.207.108" - Voiceserver IP
vc_team2_serverport "9987" - Voiceserver port
vc_team2_serverpw "LLL" - Password of your voiceserver
vc_team2_channel "Comunidade TotalGaming Public [Since 2012]/TOTAL COUNTER-STRIKE 1.6/Administração CS 1.6/Convivio" - Channel user should join to

image of ts3:

Last edited by neneclix; 11-18-2012 at 04:50.
neneclix is offline
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 11-19-2012 , 02:32   Re: Voiceserver Connect
Reply With Quote #150

I don't think those channel names will work out for you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nextra View Post
#6 - Although the plugin features URL encoding to support special characters, for some reason some of them will still not work.
This is not the fault of the plugin, though: While the generated links work perfectly fine through a desktop browser they are
apparently not correctly interpreted by the (archaic) ingame browser.
You may have to alter your channel names to not feature special characters if you encounter such problems.
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode