Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

getting public to work


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
infek
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Behind you
Old 04-05-2010 , 21:14   getting public to work
Reply With Quote #1

alright lets just say you have

Code:
public example()
{
blah blah blah
}
how do you make this part work
Code:
ActionTest(id)
{
//only works if your currently on public example()
other abilites blah blah test
}
}
hope you guys understand what i mean.
__________________
"Domo Arigato, Mr. Roboto!"
PM me if you want to know a secret
infek is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 04-05-2010 , 21:16   Re: getting public to work
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by infek View Post
hope you guys understand what i mean.
Nope.
__________________
fysiks is offline
infek
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Behind you
Old 04-05-2010 , 21:22   Re: getting public to work
Reply With Quote #3

ok lets just say

public test() has a script to slap you


and

you want ActionTest(id) to work only if your getting slapped by public test()
__________________
"Domo Arigato, Mr. Roboto!"
PM me if you want to know a secret
infek is offline
wrecked_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York (GMT-5)
Old 04-05-2010 , 21:27   Re: getting public to work
Reply With Quote #4

??????

Call ActionTest in public_test?
__________________
[ Paid Requests ]
DO NOT PM ME ABOUT BLOCKMAKER
NO PRIVATE SUPPORT
wrecked_ is offline
infek
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Behind you
Old 04-05-2010 , 21:29   Re: getting public to work
Reply With Quote #5

ya o.O
but i think its the other way around call "public test()" in ActionTest
__________________
"Domo Arigato, Mr. Roboto!"
PM me if you want to know a secret
infek is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 04-05-2010 , 21:30   Re: getting public to work
Reply With Quote #6

PHP Code:
public test(id)
{
    
otherfunction(id)
}

otherfunction(entity)
{
    
// do stuff to 'entity'

__________________
fysiks is offline
infek
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Behind you
Old 04-05-2010 , 21:34   Re: getting public to work
Reply With Quote #7

thanks xD
__________________
"Domo Arigato, Mr. Roboto!"
PM me if you want to know a secret
infek is offline
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 04-06-2010 , 07:09   Re: getting public to work
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by infek View Post
ya o.O
but i think its the other way around call "public test()" in ActionTest
no its not, and why don't you just try both then?
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode