Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

[L4D & L4D2] SM Respawn command


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
olj
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 07-03-2009 , 08:14   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin
Reply With Quote #11

What kinds of coflicts? Im using upgrades, but i want this plugin also.
olj is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 07-03-2009 , 09:37   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Number Six View Post
Conflicts several with [L4D] Survivor Upgrades

If remove survivors upgrades or your plugin , all return to normal

Not my problem at all

Jerrith needs to fix his code - Upgrades being given to players swapping teams multiple times, or being respawned ^^

He needs to check for all these things before giving a Survivor Upgrades. Right now he does not.
AtomicStryker is offline
GM-Scorp
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: netherlands
Old 07-03-2009 , 11:09   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin
Reply With Quote #13

is there maby a way to spawn them where i aim my crosshair? like spawning an Infected ?
GM-Scorp is offline
Send a message via MSN to GM-Scorp
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 07-03-2009 , 11:47   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin
Reply With Quote #14

No, because you can't z_spawn Survivors.

The two other options are using a Fake Client and DispatchSpawn(fakebot) - which is rather hard to code - or using sb_add instead of respawn. For both of these you'd need to remove the human player from the Survivor team, kick the Bot they left behind, then spawn, then move the human Player back. Respawn is so much simpler.


EDIT:

Also, you don't need to do this at all. You can just put sm_teleport right next to sm_respawn in admin menu, or put it into the code itself.

Last edited by AtomicStryker; 07-03-2009 at 11:50.
AtomicStryker is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 07-03-2009 , 12:16   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin
Reply With Quote #15

Here, version 1.1 with included teleport command. A survivor you respawn gets teleported to your crosshair

Teleport command taken 1:1 from FuncommandsX
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_sm_respawn.sp - 686 views - 2.9 KB)
AtomicStryker is offline
Gachl
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 07-03-2009 , 12:33   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin
Reply With Quote #16

why is it [L4D]? Wouldnt it work in css / tf2 / dod if a player died?
Gachl is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 07-03-2009 , 17:47   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin 1.2 (SDK call)
Reply With Quote #17

From now on I'll be using doku's SDK call, which means a) its absolutely L4D only and b) you need to put the l4drespawn.txt into your gamedata folder.

Huge advantage of Version 1.2 is it's not fumbling with sv_cheats 1 anymore, which means other functions like sb_all_bot_team 1 wont be jerked around.
AtomicStryker is offline
crazydog
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 07-16-2009 , 16:35   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin 1.2 (SDK call)
Reply With Quote #18

I'm running this plugin on my server, it's all in correctly, have the gamedata file, but it plain and simple just doesn't work.

I look at a spot on the ground, run the command "sm_respawn name", and nothing happens.

What's up?
crazydog is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 07-16-2009 , 17:05   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin 1.2 (SDK call)
Reply With Quote #19

Does sm plugins list show the plugin as loaded. Does the console show any messages.

Codewise it's an extremely stable plugin that should always work.
AtomicStryker is offline
crazydog
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 07-16-2009 , 17:47   Re: [L4D] SM Respawn command plugin 1.2 (SDK call)
Reply With Quote #20

It's loaded, version 1.2, no errors upon loading, no errors in the error logs.

I'm running a 1.2.1 release if it makes a difference.

Just for shits and giggles, here's a demo of me trying to respawn a bot. I'm using the admin menu provided in the OP.

Just noticed this line is logged:
Quote:
L 07/16/2009 - 21:58:03: [l4d_sm_respawn.smx] "TE | Crazydog<2><STEAM_1:0:1654401><>" teleported "Zoey<5><BOT><>" after respawning him
but it doesn't actually respawn and/or teleport them.
Attached Files
File Type: zip respawn.zip (254.7 KB, 295 views)

Last edited by crazydog; 07-16-2009 at 18:05.
crazydog is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode