Raised This Month: $105 Target: $400
 26% 

Replacing sprites on the server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Vaim
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Old 01-01-2020 , 19:16   Replacing sprites on the server
Reply With Quote #1

Dear guests and community members, tell me please, is there an actual method for replacing sprites on the server today?
For example, a radar sprite, grenades, timers, or kilstat sprites?
P.S. Sorry for my english)
Vaim is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 01-02-2020 , 06:57   Re: Replacing sprites on the server
Reply With Quote #2

There are sprites that CAN be replaced and then there are sprites that CAN NOT be replaced. It's on a case by case basis.
For example: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=250244 contains methods for replacing sprites that can be replaced.
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 01-02-2020 at 06:59.
HamletEagle is offline
Vaim
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Old 01-02-2020 , 10:29   Re: Replacing sprites on the server
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
There are sprites that CAN be replaced and then there are sprites that CAN NOT be replaced. It's on a case by case basis.
Thank you, you really helped.
Please tell me, maybe there is a list of .spr files that can be replaced.
Vaim is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 01-02-2020 , 13:52   Re: Replacing sprites on the server
Reply With Quote #4

Not really, you pretty much try and see if it works. However, there's a good rule of thumb: if the sprite is rendered server-side then it can be replaced, if it is rendered on the client then it can not be replaced.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
Vaim
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Old 01-02-2020 , 15:41   Re: Replacing sprites on the server
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
Not really, you pretty much try and see if it works. However, there's a good rule of thumb: if the sprite is rendered server-side then it can be replaced, if it is rendered on the client then it can not be replaced.
Thank you very much, you helped a lot)
Vaim is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode