Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ferret
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 06-17-2007 , 19:32   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #11

June 17th Part 2
  • French Translations by magicyan (Redownload plugin.basevotes.cfg)
  • Changed [TB] prefix to [Bet]
__________________
I'm a blast from the past!
ferret is offline
GCFaith
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlan
Old 06-18-2007 , 11:53   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #12

Hey Ferret,

Was just wondering if you solved an Old bug which Mani had (and still has ). The bug is this scenario:
  1. Player dies
  2. Player goes into spec, gets back on the team and gets startmoney (say 800)
  3. Player places bet (bet team all), server takes away all money
  4. Player goes again into spec, gets back on team and gets again startmoney (say 800)
  5. End of round player has 800 + money made from his bet.
This scenario causes that the people that know of this bug to be able to get a lot of money for the second round or any other round after that.
__________________
www.steamfriends.com
Built on Communities! For All Your Steam Resources.

www.sourcebans.net
Advanced Ban Management for the Source engine.
GCFaith is offline
FlyingMongoose
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 06-18-2007 , 11:56   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #13

I think teame06 was going to write a standalone plugin to prevent that...but he never followed through.
__________________
Please do NOT PM for support.

Only ask for support in plugin threads.

TunedChaos.com - Precision Tuned Game Servers
FlyingMongoose is offline
ferret
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 06-18-2007 , 11:58   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #14

I didn't think of that situation, so no, it's technically still possible. I'm sure I can fix it though. I've got exams and stuff till wednesday tho, so no updates till wednesday probably.

Basicly, I'll set it up that if a player goes to spectator, their bet is invalidated.
__________________
I'm a blast from the past!
ferret is offline
FlyingMongoose
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 06-18-2007 , 12:26   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #15

the idea of the standalone plugin is to force the players cash to always stay as it was at the time of a team swap or disconnect, periodically timing out (in case they're legitimitely afk or disconnected)
__________________
Please do NOT PM for support.

Only ask for support in plugin threads.

TunedChaos.com - Precision Tuned Game Servers
FlyingMongoose is offline
Isias
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Old 06-18-2007 , 16:39   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #16

Translated it into german, plugin.teambets.cfg added as attachment. I think there was a little mistage in
Code:
	"One Vs Many Start"
	{
		"#format"		"{1:s},{2:s}"
		"en"			"{1} vs {2}! Pariez maintenant!"
		"fr"			"{1} vs {2}! Pariez maintenant!"
		"ge"      "{1} vs {2}! Jetzt wetten!"
	}
? Doesn't it have to be
Code:
	"One Vs Many Start"
	{
		"#format"		"{1:s},{2:s}"
		"en"			"{1} vs {2}! Bet now!"
		"fr"			"{1} vs {2}! Pariez maintenant!"
		"ge"      "{1} vs {2}! Jetzt wetten!"
	}
I hope so, if not, this line in my .cfg would not be correct. Well, just a typo but in your starting post you're refering to plugin.basevotes.cfg instead of plugin.teambets.cfg, which might be irritating. But thx for porting the betting menu to Sourcemod and will there be a betting Menu available some time? And one more question about Sourcemod generally, as some languages use specific characters like
Code:
ä, ö, ü
etc., will they also work if the file gets saved in ANSI or does it have to be UTF-8?

/Reuploaded as UTF-8 and changed ge to de
Attached Files
File Type: cfg plugin.teambets.cfg (2.8 KB, 222 views)

Last edited by Isias; 06-22-2007 at 02:41.
Isias is offline
ferret
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 06-18-2007 , 20:57   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #17

What do you mean about a menu for betting? Describe what you'd like, and I'll see about adding it.

Are you looking for something like, just say "bet", and you get a menu to pick team, and then a menu to pick amount?
__________________
I'm a blast from the past!
ferret is offline
ferret
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 06-18-2007 , 21:02   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #18

Thanks for the translation and noticing that "One Vs Many Start" was accidently changed.

I fixed it to this, please confirm that I got the german for "the {2} team" correct.

Code:
 "One Vs Many Start"
 {
  "#format"  "{1:s},{2:s}"
  "en"                    "{1} vs the {2} team! Place your bets now!"
  "fr"   "{1} vs l'équipe de {2}! Pariez maintenant!"
  "ge"        "{1} vs die {2} Mannschaft ! Jetzt wetten!"
 }
__________________
I'm a blast from the past!
ferret is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 06-18-2007 , 23:31   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #19

You must use UTF-8 for Half-Life 2.
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
Isias
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Old 06-19-2007 , 08:18   Re: [PLUGIN] TeamBets (Mani Bet Module Conversion)
Reply With Quote #20

@Bailopan: Thx
@Ferret The expression "team" is quiet well known in german and has the exact similiar meaning as in english, so you could just leave that word untranslated, but Mannschaft is also ok. I guess in the context, team would be the nicer expression than Mannschaft. I would say
Code:
"ge"        "Das {1} Team gegen das {2} Team ! Gebt jetzt eure Wettgebote ab!"
With a menu for betting i meant exactly what you pointed out ferret. A command like "bet menu" or "bet" giving a gui for the chat commands.

Like
1 -> Bet on T
2 -> Bet on CT

Submenu below 1
1.1 Bet all
1.2 Bet half
1.3 Bet 10000
1.4 Bet 5000
1.5 Bet 2000
1.6 Bet 1000

Submenu below 2
2.1 Bet all
2.2 Bet half
2.3 ...

But that's just optional as a gui option is always nice to be used. Thx for porting the betting feature to Sourcemod ferret!

/Edit
Updated the previously posted .cfg with changed ge to de and saved the file in UTF-8 to make the special charset work.

Last edited by Isias; 06-22-2007 at 02:43.
Isias is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode