Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Solved Outline entity in CSGO


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
condolent
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: gc_sLocation;
Old 10-09-2017 , 03:34   Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,
I was looking around on how to make an entity have an outline/xray and found the m_bGlowEnabled Entprop. But after some more reading, it seems like it does not support CSGO.

Does anyone know how I can make an entity outline in CSGO, alternatively give it an sort of XRAY function?
__________________

Last edited by condolent; 10-10-2017 at 11:49.
condolent is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 10-09-2017 , 04:08   Re: Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #2

maybe show us what you have tried?
8guawong is offline
condolent
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: gc_sLocation;
Old 10-09-2017 , 04:24   Re: Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
maybe show us what you have tried?
Haven't tried anything yet because I haven't found any information that's supported by CSGO, thus my question
__________________
condolent is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 10-09-2017 , 08:55   Re: Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #4

maybe the following will help ?

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=286728
8guawong is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 10-09-2017 , 08:57   Re: Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #5

maybe this will help with what you are doing? xd

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2517102
8guawong is offline
condolent
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: gc_sLocation;
Old 10-09-2017 , 09:23   Re: Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #6

I'll check em out and see if I can get it working tonight! Thanks
__________________
condolent is offline
condolent
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: gc_sLocation;
Old 10-09-2017 , 11:59   Re: Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
That didn't work. Got this in console:
Code:
!! ERROR: bad input/output link:
!! prop_dynamic_glow(prop_dynamic_glow,SetGlowColor) doesn't match type from <null>(<null>)
I was trying to set the glow on a pistol

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
maybe this will help with what you are doing? xd

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2517102
Couldn't find anything in there on making a weapon entity glow :/
__________________
condolent is offline
Bobakanoosh
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: United States
Old 10-09-2017 , 12:29   Re: Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #8

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=211117

This works for players, maybe for weapons.
Bobakanoosh is offline
condolent
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: gc_sLocation;
Old 10-09-2017 , 12:39   Re: Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobakanoosh View Post
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=211117

This works for players, maybe for weapons.
Doesn't seem like it. This is what I got:
Code:
Unable to find property offset: "m_clrGlow"!
This fired it:
PHP Code:
// Get sendprop offset for prop_dynamic_override
    
if (!offset && (offset GetEntSendPropOffs(entity"m_clrGlow")) == -1)
    {
        
LogError("Unable to find property offset: \"m_clrGlow\"!");
        return;
    } 
Whole stock:
PHP Code:
stock void SetupGlow(int entityint rint gint bint a) {
    static 
int offset;

    
// Get sendprop offset for prop_dynamic_override
    
if (!offset && (offset GetEntSendPropOffs(entity"m_clrGlow")) == -1)
    {
        
LogError("Unable to find property offset: \"m_clrGlow\"!");
        return;
    }

    
// Enable glow for custom skin
    
SetEntProp(entityProp_Send"m_bShouldGlow"truetrue);

    
// So now setup given glow colors for the skin
    
SetEntData(entityoffsetr_true);    // Red
    
SetEntData(entityoffset 1g_true); // Green
    
SetEntData(entityoffset 2b_true); // Blue
    
SetEntData(entityoffset 3a_true); // Alpha

__________________

Last edited by condolent; 10-09-2017 at 12:39.
condolent is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 10-09-2017 , 14:02   Re: Outline entity in CSGO
Reply With Quote #10

ok since you said you are trying to make weapon glow
you can parent a prop to the weapon and make the prop glow instead

google got me this

https://pastebin.com/2R4kDWSn
8guawong is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode